We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Legian Bali
Nearby Hotels
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$437
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$675
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$635
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveller rating
1,473
147
27
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,473
147
27
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio suitechef lukethe main hotelbottle of champagneour honeymoonclub villaindian oceaninfinity poolcomplimentary afternoon teasound of the wavesthe general managerbose sound systemmini barfour seasonswonderful hotelday bedoverlooking the beach
Filter
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Before I start, I will admit I have been lucky enough to stay at some of the finest hotels in the world as both part of my work and pleasure.

We got married last year at Capella Pedegral in Cabo, Mexico which is known as one of the finest resorts in the world. We booked our honeymoon at The Club at The Legian and were hoping it would match up.

The Club at a The Legian is in a different league to Capella and everywhere else we have been lucky enough to stay in.

From the moment we arrived to the second we left we were utterly spoilt in every single way. Our Butler, Hendra, was introduced to us on arrival (at 11.30am) and from that moment onwards we simply did not lift a finger for 6 wonderful nights.

We had cars take and collect us from the best restaurants in Seminyak (and were given the best tables in every single one of them).

The food at The Legian was truly exceptional. We ate at the main hotel restaurant on our first night which was magical with food that you could only dream of experiencing in Perth. We had breakfast and lunch each day either in the Club or the main hotel and it was always of the highest quality.

In summary, staying at The Club at The Legian is not cheap but it is worth every penny.

Huge thanks and congratulations to Kevin (the GM who regrettably we did not meet) but more so to Hendra and the entire Club team who showed us how things could be done.

We are already planning our trip back in August next year.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank LittleLiability
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear LittleLiability,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your Honeymoon at The Club at The Legian. Whilst it gives me great pleasure to read that Hendra, the team at The Club as well as the hotel created a truly memorable experience for the two of you, I regret not being able to meet you during this stay and hope to have the opportunity during your next visit.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you both back to The Legian Bali in August next year.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Unexpected room size (very spacious), great rooms. Complimentary items were a wonderful added bonus, soft drinks in room, waters, afternoon tea etc. Wifi facilities everywhere in the hotel. The entire hotel complex is well laid out and the grounds are beautiful. All the staff that we dealt with were exceptionally great at what they did. Having requested an airport pickup and drop off gave us access to the staff at the airport that assisted with arrival and departure. Their presence took away the stress of finding your way around. Ocean is warm but there is an undertow that could be dangerous, however the hotel has lifeguards who are always watching the guests. We all enjoyed swimming in the ocean and using the pools which were great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dw1t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear dw1t,

Thank you very much for staying with us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay be it the arrival and departure experience, spacious suites to the exceptional service, amenities and facilities at The Legian Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Legian Bali in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is by far one of the best hotels I've stayed in the Asia Pacific region. We stayed in a room with excellent view of the Seminyak beach and I love the infinity pool there. The hotel is very well maintained and with top notch services. Although the rooms are a little on the pricey side but most of the stuff are included in the rates (even the snacks and beverages in the mini bar) so there's little extra you need to pay unless of course, if you go for the exotic spa and massage which was unbelievably nice and relaxing. The only thing i don't like is that water in the shower is a mixture of fresh and sea water which leaves you a sticky feeling even after you've had a shower, but i guess it's the same with the other hotels / resorts in the area, you just have to get used to it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear cireual,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. I am truly pleased to read that you enjoyed your time spent on the resort, the spa treatment as well as the other facilities and amenities at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback which is most valuable to us and will make any effort to address the matter.

We are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back to The Legian Bali very soon.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have traveled extensively around the world and this was the best resort we have ever experienced! Our butler 'Juni' was fantastic from her greeting us at check in and introducing us to our villa-home for the next several days.

The private pool, canapés and drinks upon arrival were fantastic. Very comfortable bed and plush surroundings down to the Acqua Da Parma bath products and the Bose multi-room surround sound system.

The in-villa bar was a fantastic touch as well. We'll be back and will recommend to everyone. It was a little slice of heaven,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Christopher L,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your Honeymoon at The Club at The Legian and for recommending us to others. It is wonderful to hear that Juni’s personalized service, the villa along with its amenities and facilities exceeded your expectations in every way possible and created a memorable holiday for the two of you.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to celebrate your first anniversary at The Legian Bali.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We had 7 nights in a spacious 1b suite, with large balcony looking out towards the ocean. Mind you we never used the balcony. Day beds by the pools/beach was our home for most of our stay. Loving having dips in the pool, relaxing looking out to the ocean & seeing my 4yr old learn to swim.

The grounds are stunningly kept, the rooms were always kept clean and ALL staff at The Legian was tremendously helpful, friendly and non obtrusive to ensure our stay was heaven!

Breakfast had the right selections of both al carte & buffet. Lunch & dinner menu had a good variety also.

This resort is located across the road from the walkway to Seminyak Square and 'Eat Street'.

In summary, I wish I could live here however must get back to reality. Having said that, my only wish is for Kevin & his team do something about Jetstar's ridiculous 11pm flight home :)

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank MCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear MCSydney,

Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review about your experience at The Legian Bali. We are all very glad to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay be it the service, lazing by the pools as well as the food offerings in our Food and Beverage outlets.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you all back to The Legian Bali in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews