We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”
Review of The Oberoi Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oberoi Bali
Ranked #10 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
716
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at numerous Oberoi properties in India. We were delighted when we learned that there was an Oberoi here in Bali. In fact it is one of the oldest properties here but as we have come to expect from Oberoi meticulously maintained it looks brand new. The attention to detail and special touches here cannot be found at any other 5 star hotel. The staff is trained to take care of your every need and some you didn't know you even had! This is the hotel by which all others should be measured. The rooms are magnificent the pool villa to die for. Treat yourself to an experience that is second to none!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

4/6/2014.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that The Oberoi, bali has lived up to your expectations.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali once again.


Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,659)
There are newer reviews for The Oberoi Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

The oberoi is one of the best hotels in terms of service that I have stayed in. The levels of service are just exceptional . From the airport pick to the rooms the restaurent everything is great. The location is very central with lots of restaurants in a 10 to 15 min drive. Overall if you going in to bali stay at oberoi is highly recommended

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the pool will be great for families with small kids
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishalhegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

4/6/2014

Dear Vishalhegde,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the service levels, location, food and beverage, and warm Balinese staff have been enjoyed by you.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali once again.


Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We had our easyer holiday at Oberoi Lombok And Oberoi Bali ... The hotel is beautiful ... Rooms Are nice and every day beautifully cleaned .... Staff is gorgeous !!!! From security till general manager , I would want to give every single employee a star .... A golden star for friendliness and professionalism ...thanks to all !!!! Billy Arim Summantra Wardana Muka Satria Ayu Anitya Mey Amanda Indira John H.... If I forgot someone , please forgive me :)

Stayed: April 2014
Thank PKTVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

16/5/14.

Dear PKTVI,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your location, food, drinks and service delivery from our warm Balinese staff. I am indeed fortunate yto work with such a wonderful team of dedicated people here. Thank you for recognising our team.

Thank you for having stayed with us during your Easter Holiday, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.


Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Oberoi was the first 5 star resort in Seminyak some 30 years ago and as far as we're concerned it's still number one! With its distinct Balinese architecture it has matured very gracefully. It tells something about the dedicated maintenace of grounds and buidings that makes it feel brand new. The operative word here is 'space'. This hotel must have the largest sqm per room ratio on Bali. There are gardens everywhere which ensures great privacy.

What makes it tick are the people and service. We've been visiting for years now and are welcomed as old friends. With the great pool service and sea front restaurant, it is very difficult to leave this place for a cultural tour.

We sincerally hope the Oberoi family sticks to this wonderfull resort and doesn't tear it down in favour of a 400 room monster.

As long as they don't, we'll be back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Globe Trotter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

16/4/14.

Dear Globe Tro,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have been welcomed back as old friends. I am happy to note that you enjoy the location, food, drinks and service delivery from our warm Balinese staff.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali once again.


Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed i many great hotels during the years but this is stil my number 1 fave! Amazing, romantic, great service, a very big pool in de pool cabanas. Breakfast is perfect! I only have good things to say about The Oberoi!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatasjaRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

16/5/14.

Dear Natasjabr,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the romantic setting, breakfast, pool area, and service.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.


Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at The Oberoi and booked 2 Garden Lanai Luxury Rooms for 4 nights. They are little huts and they are scattered all over the premises. They are very spacious and well appointed with everything you will need. The rooms are serviced twice a day and you get lots of complimentary water everyday.

The service is top notch. By the end of the first day, most of the staff knew my name. The staff members are all polite, friendly and they can't do enough for you. They all speak perfect English and nothing was too much trouble. The property is right on the beach. So you can go from the pool to the beach within 15 steps or so. They provide free boogie boards and they have a lifeguard on duty at the beach.

The Oberoi serve fruit skewers at 12pm around the pool. At 2pm they walk around again and offer you free sorbet and then at 4pm, they provide complimentary afternoon tea. These are just the little touches that make a difference.

We are so excited when they offered us a free upgrade to ocean view rooms on our last night. These rooms were a few steps from the pool so we faced the pool and the ocean.

We travel a lot and stay at 5 star resorts but I have to say that the service at this hotel is above 5 star. There is this elegance and class about this hotel. No rif raf here. Nobody wore Bintang singlets here. It seems to attract a more refined clientele.

The food at the hotel is expensive though for Bali. A light dinner at the hotel for 4 of us cost us around $127 AUD whereas when we ate at Ultimo, 5 courses cost us around $45.

We have no reservations at all recommending this hotel. We loved it. We were really spoilt and would love to stay here again.

Thank you to all the staff at The Oberoi. You made our trip to Bali very special and we will always remember it.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 350Mary843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

16/5/14.

Dear 350Mary84,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay here.

We appreciate your comparison to some of the restaurants around Seminyak. I assure you that prices at The Oberoi, Bali are similar to other resorts in our same category on the island of Bali.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali once again.


Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here for Chinese New Year 2014.

The rooms and pool are lovely, with plenty of space. The pool is beautiful with its "mock vintage" look. The location of the hotel is good being near the centre of Seniyak" not too close but not too far. Maybe slightly too close to the clothes shops for guys ......

The staff are fantastic (not this is Bali....). Very attentive without going mad and extremely nice.

Overall very good - we will stay again.

Room Tip: Quite a big property so maybe ask for a room nearer the reception / pool.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexs_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

16/5/14.

Dear Alex_73,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for having stayed with us during Chinese New Year, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.


Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,554 reviews
0.9 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 147 in Seminyak
1,808 reviews
0.6 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Bali

Address: Seminyak Beach, Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £231 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Oberoi Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bali Hotel Seminyak
Oberoi Hotel Bali
Oberoi Hotel Seminyak
Oberoi Bali
Oberoi Seminyak
Seminyak Oberoi
The Oberoi Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing