We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Grand Old Dame is still Bali`s Best Hotel..”
Review of The Oberoi Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Oberoi Bali
Ranked #10 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Grand Old Dame is still Bali`s Best Hotel..”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights in June 2014,and already have confirmed for next year.Staying at the Oberoi is like staying with a dear friend.Everything in this Hotel is Perfect. The Balinese inspired villa`s and gardens are a santuary from busy Seminyak,and set a standard that others can only hope to obtain.There kitchens provide anything you wish for and it is so nice to have breakfast as a la carte service overlooking the gardens and beach.The energetic GM Mr John Halpin can often be seen working alongside his team Laughing ang Greeting guests, What a professional and Friendly led team this hotel has.We can`t wait to return,,

Room Tip: We had a garden room,close to the Spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffrey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Geoffrey P,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are returning again next year.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali next year.

Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,322
    181
    56
    16
    8
See reviews for
269
953
65
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I don't know what I can say that hasn't already been said about this sanctuary in the heart of Seminyak.
My wife and I just spent 2 weeks here in June. This was I think our 4th stay. i don't think we've ever stayed at one place this many times on our travels.
As you enter the property the hustle and bustle of Semiyak is left behind.
The property is one of the older ones , if not the oldest along the Seminyak foreshore. However I think this adds to the serenity of the place.
Don't be put off by it's age It is by no means run down, quite the opposite. The accomodation and facilities are immaculate.
John Halpin the manager, has a very good relationship with his staff and judging by the number of staff who we see from our previous visits they enjoy working at the Oberoi.
It's the little touches like fresh fruit sticks and sorbets around the pool that make you feel relaxed and pampered.
The food in the Kura Kura resaurant is top class. Even if you only eat here once on your stay I would highly recommend it, it's worth it.
Keep up the good work John, see you next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 807georgeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear 807georgeg,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

We are appreciative of your repeated visits and happy to read that you are pleased by the level of service, accommodation and facilities at our resort.

Thank you for having stayed with us again, and we all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you home to The Oberoi, Bali in near future.



With kind regards,

John Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at The Oberoi for our honeymoon. It was amazing! The staff were amazing, service was superb and we were made to feel very special. Fresh fruit in the rooms is provided every day. The facilities are brilliant and the food is very good. Would recommend this hotel any day. It is very special.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelGlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear ShelGlan,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us.

Thank you for having stayed at The Oberoi, Bali, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back on your return to Bali.

John Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I cannot begin to describe the experience and service we received at the Oberoi. We came during our honeymoon as the last stop out of three locations and it was truly the best out of all three.
The service provided by Oberoi was out of this world and we were made to feel so welcome. The open air breakfast each morning was a fantastic start to the day and the menu provided a range of dishes to choose from. My husband said that the French toast was the best he'd ever eaten.
We ate in the restaurant for one night of our stay and the food, service and ambience was exceptional, we would definitely recommend it. The chef visiting our table was a personal touch to a memorable dining experience.
At the spa, we enjoyed an amazing couples massage.
We loved ever minute at this incredible hotel and we cannot thank the staff enough for our relaxing, enjoyable honeymoon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMYMB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear AMYMB86,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us. I am also pleased to learn that the breakfast dishes were up to your expectations.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.

With warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Honeymooned here for 3 nights and I'm struggling to put into words how fabulous a stay we had. The Oberoi is a service-oriented hotel. They provide daily deliveries of your selected exotic fruit (dragon, snake, tiny delicious bananas) to the room. They have four different pillow types you can choose from, including natural goose down, synthetic fibers and foam. At the pool, staff delivers cold water and cool scented towels to your chairs. They also provide a white flag to summon a waiter if you need. At 1pm staff comes around to clean your reading/sun glasses.
The room: we stayed in a lanai room with a private garden but no pool. The room was spacious, well maintained, and private. You could hear no noise from the neighbor. The bathroom was large, with double sinks and a sunken tub.
The grounds: perfectly manicured without seeming artificial. The maintenance staff is up early morning silently hand-trimming grass. There are fountains with lily pads and sculptures placed around the expansive resort.
The beach: large and clean. We did not swim because the sea was rough. There is a lifeguard on duty throughout the day.
Food: we only ate the breakfast, which was marvelous- included muesli, eggs, pastry and delicious fresh juices.
The staff: I've never met more gracious staff. They are so kind and welcoming, without being obtrusive. Their service was impeccable. An example of this was when we were eating breakfast outdoors and it suddenly began to downpour. Although we were already sitting under an umbrella and not getting wet, the multiple staff members ran out with extra umbrellas for us and politely suggested we move indoors. Once inside, the staff began our service from the beginning -- re-pouring coffee, juice and re-serving our food.
For those who want rest, relaxation, and pampering I would wholeheartedly suggest the Oberoi.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank inlovewtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear inlovewtravel,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali detailing your recent honeymoon experience. I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for having stayed at The Oberoi, Bali, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back on your return to Bali.

With warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location in Seminyak near all the nice boutiques. They have one of the nicest beachfronts as well. The waves are huge and with the wind, the swimming conditions are not great. They serve both Western and authentic Balinese food and have a great variety of food choices. It is a very peaceful hotel, we were there in June and there weren't too many people. The atmosphere is very 'zen' - you can go for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Probably best for couples, business or solo (not your party destination).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmelbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Carmelbb,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali detailing your experience when staying with us.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that the beach waves were quite strong during your stay.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.

With warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with an excellent staff. They sent us a driver to the airport which is great if you arrive late at night. The gardens surrounding the pool are lovely. The employees at the pool bar are so efficient ! The hotel provides at each umbrella a white flag to call the waiters , so you don't need to wave when you need something.
The room is just fine, when entering it smelled really humid. No Soccer world cup transmission in the room TV ! The best of it is the huge bathroom overlooking your own private garden. The location in Seminyiak is really good. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Debora N,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognising the entire team of The Oberoi, Bali. We are very fortunate indeed to have such dedicated people working here.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.

With warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Bali

Property: The Oberoi Bali
Address: Seminyak Beach, Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelbag, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bali Hotel Seminyak
Oberoi Hotel Bali
Oberoi Hotel Seminyak
Oberoi Bali
Oberoi Seminyak
Seminyak Oberoi
The Oberoi Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing