We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa was excellent and we loved the privacy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Morpeth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa was excellent and we loved the privacy.”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The 1 bedroom villa was very comfortable and roomy with an excellent pool. The garden provided peace and tranquility. We took advantage of the Breakfast and Bar-b-que cooked and served in our villa and the food and service was first class. The villa was spotless and the staff very friendly. A stay at the Villas would not be complete without some pampering in the Prana Spa and the meals at the Restaurant were delicious. We would love to return again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean100640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Jean--

Thanks for your kind words...we look forward to your next visit. If you have not already done so, please enroll in our new Return Guest Loyalty Program.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    202
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
380
364
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We had some really nice days at The Villas. Quite and with private swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsaethre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

*****
Luxury private pool and garden
Unfailing charm and courtesy of villa staff and high levels of service
****
Good restaurant and speedy room service at very good prices
Very good restaurants nearby
Villa mostly as expected if a little tired
Very good spa
Free shuttle van to their nearby restaurant and Kuta
***
Rough neighbourhood - not at all pleasant for walking -  with chaotic traffic, pollution, touts, beggars and stray dogs
Neighbouring villa occasionally noisy throughout the night
Mosquitos
Checkout an ordeal despite our cheerful willingness to pay the full price. 
**
Internet awfully slow throughout our stay - nowhere near fibreoptic speeds  Free wifi at local restaurants far better
Hot water feeble and highly variable making a morning shower miserable
Management unable to fix these problems

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Argas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Argas--

Thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It's true that internet speeds can be a little slow depending on usage at any given time. We'll be upgrading our service soon. Please come back and visit us again soon!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

My wife and I wanted a quiet time together, plus a spot of pampering. We considered the options available and decided that this hotel might be the one. Shortly after arrival we were convinced that our choice was correct and only wished we had booked in for longer! Each villa is completely private and has its own outside entertaining area around your personal private pool (ours was about 10 meters x 3 meters in size). The chef comes to your room to personally cook your breakfast, and if you wish lunch and dinner as well. As if this wasn't enough to get you in the relaxed frame of mind, we also enjoyed second daily yoga classes followed by a 2 hour indulgence in their on site spa. Each day we enjoyed a different theme in the spa, from flower baths to hot stone massages, as well as more traditional fare.

We did occasionally venture down the street to the shops and the beach, but in fact next time we visit I doubt we would bother. Across the street is a very upmarket deli with everything we would normally buy at home, so no real need to go further for supplies.

The price? Amazingly low by Australian standards for all this pampering.

Would we go back? Just sorting out the dates now!

Room Tip: The double room was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SteveCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear cairnssteve--

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Villas! Please don't forget to join our Return Guest Loyalty Program before your next visit for special rates and benefits.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We recently stayed at 'The Villas'. Overall, the holiday was fantastic. We were met at the airport as planned. The driver had a sign for the hotel, rather than our name, but he did know our names. He was friendly and courteous, providing much information on the way to the hotel. In retrospect, this would have been a good time to ask more questions.
On arrival at the hotel reception, we were greeted and run through the check in procedure- no surprises here. We were then shown to our one bedroom villa. The villa was completely private, with high walls and lockable front door with door bell. Beautiful decor. Beautifully presented.
Step through the gate/front door into your private holiday world. Walk alongside the pool to the outdoor - undercover- dining and kitchen area. Upstairs to a small lounge area with a tv (we didn't use this area at all).
Through the outside dining area to the bedroom. Looked great. The bed was somewhat hard but acceptable. The promised 'spacious walk in robe' was not spacious or walk in. More a nook than a walk in robe. Still no big deal- just enough hanging space for our needs.
The bathroom runs the width of the villa, behind the bedroom. This is spacious. The floor is in three sections with flat river stones around the edges and in the gaps. The large bath/shower is open to the garden on one side. If you are at all modest, it may pay to ensure the 'Do not disturb' sign is on the door before you shower- it could surprise you to see a member of staff walking toward you through the foliage. The reality is that it would be vary hard to see you though and the effect of showering in the garden is delightful. We did have an issue with the toilet drain being blocked that took several days for the maintenance crew to completely resolve. The maintenance personnel attended our villa very quickly each time we called, but for the first four or five days only succeeded in temporarily rectifying the situation. Eventually, given time for a more protracted battle one evening while we were out, the situation was completely resolved. I did ask for and was offered alternative accommodation, but was also assured each time that 'I believe it is fixed now.'
Breakfast each morning was prepared in our villa by a chef and assistant. Full choice- Continental, American, Indonesian, Fruit, Pancakes, Eggs Benedict, Healthy Choice, Juice and surprisingly good coffee. Great service- all delicious.
Our booking included an evening meal- a barbeque prepared by a chef and assistant in our Villa. Again, this was delicious. The area was decorated with candles around the pool. A very nice touch.
All staff were friendly and efficient- a pleasure to deal with. Reception staff are happy to make calls to arrange various ventures for you.
The Prana Spa in the hotel complex was luxurious, the service great and something special.
Hotel shuttle service into Kuta runs three times a day.
Provided wifi was somewhat unreliable and slow.
Room service was great.
Bali Deli across the road from the hotel complex is handy for stocking up on bits and pieces rather than raiding the provided minibar.
Jalan Kunti- the road the hotel is on- is full of spas offering the full range of massage services- Balinese, reflexology, aromatherapy, manicure, pedicure etc. All far cheaper than the inhouse spa. Try Bamboo Spa- about 150 metres to the left and across the road, when you leave The Villas. They offer very friendly and great massage.
All said and done, we really enjoyed our ten days at The Villas. It was just the break we needed.
I will say though, for the money we paid I was not blown away. I have paid less elsewhere and had that 'take your breath away' impact- I've also paid more for it elsewhere. This is not a complaint, just an observation that the product and service while fantastic, was not out of this world.
The Villas still carries my recommendation. Go there. I believe you will be happy with the service. Relax, chill out, take it easy...... Enjoy the happiness of the locals and the beautiful surroundings.
Cheers.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iwme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear iwme--

Thanks for your review and we appreciate your comments. We do not use a sign with the name of our guests at airport pick-up. The sign will say "The Villas, Seminyak" This is to protect the privacy of our guests.  There are unscrupulous people who will write down names of hotel guests at the airport and try to sell things to them. Many of you who have been to Bali before have probably received a phone call a day or two after check-in from a shady timeshare salesman.

Great hotels like The Villas take all the little details into consideration. There's so much going on in the background that our guests are unaware of (and don't have to be bothered with). You can just rest assured that everything has been taken care of for you.

We look forward to your next visit!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Booked based on trip advisor comments and some clever marketing photos on website...overall impression after 6 days across July/August was very average. more 3 star than 5 star...take away the private pool and what's left isnt worth writing about...but here goes.

We have stayed in pool villas in a number of locations inc. Brazil, Vietnam, India (plus Ubud, Bali) and this one (number 12 in Original Villas) was in our opinion tired - the decor was bland, felt old etc. the food was also bland, bbq a completely unmemorable occasion. The complex itself is rather soulless - no communal space or feeling of seclusion - stepping out of the villa felt like walking into a hotel service road full of cars, cleaners etc...for the price we had expected more.

If you still fancy it I suggest to try the Sunset Villas which is the newest - we stayed in Original Villas 12 next to the spa (which from our villa resembled an old orange coloured factory...). While the Villas offerred us a relocation to Sunset my family didnt have the energy or enthusiasm to repack and move so we stayed put in villa 12... the only redeeming feature was the pool waterfall and proximity to spa (my wife didnt fancy a drive to the spa each day from sunset). Family all agree next time to look for something more contemporary - similar to Kajane Mua, Ubud (excellent).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank timinkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear timinkaz--

Thank you for reviewing us. As much as we love TripAdvisor, we have called and written to them many times and they will not correct our "star rating" on their website. The Villas is an amazing four star hotel. You are not going to get true five star in this price range!

Of course you are entitled to your opinion about the Villa (and I agree with your statement that if you took the private pool out of a Pool Villa it wouldn't be so hot!). This place is all about a traditional Balinese vibe, and while others may be more "trendy" with their minimalist furnishings, don't expect to find that atmosphere at The Villas. We are all about huge Villas with massive private swimming pools and gardens and the friendliest staff in Bali.

I do take exception to your comment about our Barbeque Dinner being "bland & unmemorable" because it is just the opposite. From someone who has lived on this island for many years, I can honestly say that our BBQ's are amazing and better than almost any restaurant.

It's unfortunate that if you were not enjoying your Villa you "did not have the energy" to move to a different one that you were offered. Any time our guests choose to move Villas our staff are happy to pack and move all of their things and very little energy is required of the guest!

Best of luck in your future travels.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Excellnet location. The staff were just fantastic. Jalan Kunti is quieter than the beach area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David255057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear David2550--

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to your next visit.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#13 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing