We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it and am in the process at this moment of rebooking another holiday with the Villas Bali Hotel and Spa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #22 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it and am in the process at this moment of rebooking another holiday with the Villas Bali Hotel and Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We have just returned from the most wonderful, perfect, "treated like kings" magical experience at the Villas Bali Hotel & Spa in Seminyak. Right from the origninal enquiry with a booking, the prompt response showed the attention to detail that was displayed that made us truly look forward to what sort of holiday we would have. On arrival into Denpasar, we were welcomed at the airport by the friendliest of people and taken to the villas where the "can do friendly attitude" from the staff there was truly magnificent. The service, the cleanliness, the prompt responses, the food, the spa treatments, the everything about this place made you feel pampered and well and truly looked after. I have visited several places as a traveller on holiday and have not enjoyed a holiday more than we did at the Villas. Undescribable words except, magnificent, perfect. wonderful, enjoyable, mystical experience not to be overlooked. Anyone who books a holiday at the Villas in Seminyak will not regret it and want to return as we are. The holiday we booked was for one of relaxation which is what we certainly had. Having your own private pool made any intention of going to the beach no longer a "must do" on our itinerary. We did not even take a camera as our trip was not to take in the sights but to enjoy a relaxing holiday at the villas. The only other thing that I have to say is that I must move on with booking with Jason at the Villas now or we will miss out on another wonderful experience in December!!!! Otherwise I could write 3 more pages on the villas. Book with Jason now before they all run out for this year!!!!! Many others have obviously experienced the same as us. The people, the staff, the services and everything is infectious that they too want to rebook again!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms although differ in size are the same in quality, cleanliness and services. Perfect and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Ramona--

Thank you for your kind words. The whole staff enjoyed meeting you so much and we really look forward to seeing you in December.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    197
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
369
360
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

When we first entered the outside door into the garden/pool area, we were completely blown away by the large private pool, beautiful garden, fully equipped open air kitchen (including large fridge) where breakfast was cooked for us each morning at the exact time you request it. The one bedroom villa comprises of a large bedroom, huge semi open-air marble bathroom, stereo system and upstairs lounge area.

We are regular visitors to Bali (three times a year) and the staff and service was absolutely amazing and the best that we have had in Bali to date.

The only thing I could criticize would be the size of the wardrobe, which was very very small and when shared with a safe, really could only accommodate one persons clothing.

Tha Prana Spa facilities and customer service is second to none and to die for!

Will definitely be back - we are looking forward to returning in December 2011.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lawrence_cl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Lawrence--

Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you in December!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Fabulous villa to stay in with family and visiting friends. Service given by all members of staff was excellent, no job too small and always done with a smile. We had a barbeque in the villa on one night and it was fantastic. Great food and service. My only criticism would be the bath/shower, had to get in and out very carefully as there is a high platform to climb over in order to get in.....(but minor consideration) Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlandLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Alandlin--

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do have the most amazing staff and I'm really glad you enjoyed the Barbeque!

Please come back soon and don't forget to join our Return Guest Loyalty Program for discounts and special benefits available by direct booking.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Bali Villas was great!! The pool was very relaxing after a busy day roaming the Bali streets! The pool had a shallow sunbaking section which was very popular with my wife! (Perfect for sun baking). The staff were very friendly and always willinging to help out in any way they could. We did a bit of cooking (the kitchen had an oven, stove, fridge etc) The staff were always running around getting us what we needed!! Breakfast was cooked and served daily in our 3 bedroom villa - a real treat! Only downside - the living area was very open - not the best for mozzies! Having said that, the bedrooms were all enclosed with air cons and TVs! The bathrooms were quiet beautiful and spacious. Although, again semi open to the outside. We had a great time, with 3 adult couples! Fantastic location! Opposite Bali Deli and close to all the Seminyak shops and restaurants!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Finn_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Finn--

Thanks for your kind words. Our Villas are perfect for either families or groups of friends.

We look forward to your next visit!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

The 1 bedroom villa was very comfortable and roomy with an excellent pool. The garden provided peace and tranquility. We took advantage of the Breakfast and Bar-b-que cooked and served in our villa and the food and service was first class. The villa was spotless and the staff very friendly. A stay at the Villas would not be complete without some pampering in the Prana Spa and the meals at the Restaurant were delicious. We would love to return again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean100640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Jean--

Thanks for your kind words...we look forward to your next visit. If you have not already done so, please enroll in our new Return Guest Loyalty Program.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We had some really nice days at The Villas. Quite and with private swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsaethre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

*****
Luxury private pool and garden
Unfailing charm and courtesy of villa staff and high levels of service
****
Good restaurant and speedy room service at very good prices
Very good restaurants nearby
Villa mostly as expected if a little tired
Very good spa
Free shuttle van to their nearby restaurant and Kuta
***
Rough neighbourhood - not at all pleasant for walking -  with chaotic traffic, pollution, touts, beggars and stray dogs
Neighbouring villa occasionally noisy throughout the night
Mosquitos
Checkout an ordeal despite our cheerful willingness to pay the full price. 
**
Internet awfully slow throughout our stay - nowhere near fibreoptic speeds  Free wifi at local restaurants far better
Hot water feeble and highly variable making a morning shower miserable
Management unable to fix these problems

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Argas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Argas--

Thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It's true that internet speeds can be a little slow depending on usage at any given time. We'll be upgrading our service soon. Please come back and visit us again soon!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Fastbooking, Prestigia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing