We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
Ranked #26 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My wife and I decided to spend our anniversary here. Located walking distance from the shopping district of seminiyak, and across a convenient store; the location is amazing. A lot of the taxis are also very familiar with this hotel. The villas have a private swimming pool which is good enough for you to actually swim in and not just a plunge pool like other hotels. Breakfast in the mornings is made in your villa itself. The highlight of the hotels was definitely the 4 hour jewel of the Nile spa. It is expensive but worth the experience.

Room Tip: take a villa a lilttle away from the reception area as there is a space which is usually booked for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TarunJagwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear TarunJagwani--

We really appreciate your kind words. I'm so glad you got to experience one of our amazing Private Suite treatments at Prana Spa...how perfect for an anniversary! Please come back and visit us soon.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

We have just returned back from our honeymoon at the Villas and had the most amazing stay. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. I work in the travel industry and have travelled extensively and can honestly say this is the best accommodation I have ever stayed at. We stayed in a one bedroom villa which was just stunning and the perfect place to come back for a swim in the heat of the day.The staff greeted us everyday with a smile and a warm greeting and when I mentioned that is was my husband's birthday they even arranged for a surprise birthday cake to be delivered.
On our last day we had arranged for a late checkout and we were able to use the 3 bedroom villa - a very nice gesture again, one that will pay off as we intend to come back here again with a group of friends. Thank you for making our honeymoon stay such a memorable one!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Meegs341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear Meegs341--

Thank you so much for your kind words...please come back and visit us for your anniversary (or sooner) and don't forget to join our Return Guest Loyalty Program for special discounts and benefits available by direct booking.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Fantastic holiday for a girls group away. We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa which was just perfect. Villas are set over 3 different areas & we stayed in the Sunset area. On arrival, we couldnt believe how beautiful it was. The sun shone all day around the pool area, so we didnt need to go to the beach & get hassled. Other groups in other hotels had told us that there was no sunshine in their pool/relaxing area :( Breakfast in your villa was so nice & no need to get dressed to go to breakfast & we all had breakie together. Perfect position for shopping, a good 15/20 walk to the beach, but that didn't matter. Easier to walk to Kuta than catch a cab, 30 mins walk to memorial & about 45 mins walk to Kuta beach. So close to fabulous restaurants & bars.
Beautiful & clean & nothing was too much trouble. Front desk could organise taxi, restaurant bookings, hire of tranpsort, whatever was required. Room/pool service was good too. Absolutely sooo quiet!! Was a little bit of paradise amongst the hussle & bussle of busy Bali. Just perfect to come home to after a busy day of shopping or sight seeing. Definately recommend for a girlie trip away.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2011

Dear Sandra--

Thanks for your kind words...this is really the perfect place for a "girls getaway!" We do also have 3 x daily complimentary shuttle to the Kuta Beach area for those who want to venture out of their Villa. We look forward to your next visit.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Just spent a wonderful week in a one bedroom villa in the Sunset part of the Villas Bali complex. This is our second visit in the past 12 months and we were very pleased with the accommodation, the friendly and courteous staff who without exception were superb and made us most welcome. We took advantage of the 7 nights special package including one free night, a 40 minute massage for two, a BBQ supper in our villa and this was just magnificent and cooked to perfection, and transport to and from the airport. A very good deal but even without the deal this property and staff are terrific and cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable. Don't hesitate.....go there!

Room Tip: The Sunset complex is a more recent addition and hence more modern and we prefer it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IGH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2011

Dear GH63--

Many thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and for your kind words. We all look forward to your next visit!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We were extremely well looked after by the staff. They were friendly and very helpful. The villas were spectacular and the service brilliant! The food was beautiful. The Prana was an absolute delight and we wished we had used it more!!! This was our first visit to Bali and if we go back, then this would be the only place we would stay!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aznzibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2011

Dear Anzibird--

Hello from The Villas and thanks so much for those kind words. If you haven't already done so, please join our Return Guest Loyalty Program for great benefits and discounts available by direct booking only. We look forward to your next visit!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The Villas, whilst being a tad older than some of the newer facilities could not be better. amazing staff, great inclusions and a sensational location. very private suites with private pools and all the mod cons, stereo that takes ipopds etc, fully equipped semi outdoor kitchen and just an amazing place to relax. security (in terms of unwanted visitors) is sensational. couldnt recommend this place more.

Room Tip: the newer villas from numbers 15 and up are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chappydawwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2011

Dear Chappydawwg--

Thanks for so much for your continued support and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! As you know, we appreciate loyalty here at The Villas. If you have not already done so, please sign up for our new Return Guest Loyalty Program to receive great benefits and discounts available by direct booking only. We all look forward to your next visit.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Stayed here for two weeks on a family holiday. All staff absolutely delightful, clean rooms, lovely gardens and quiet we were in Villa 45. The other members of our party were further down and had to ask to move Villas because of a barking dog (kept onsite) problem that kept up all night. Location of villas really good. Short walk to Bintang supermarket. Booked and used fantastic VIP porter service to whizz through customs on arrival. Found great English speaking driver called Panji.

Room Tip: Book your room away from the barking dog!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rutherglengigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2011

Dear rutherglengigi--

Thank you so much for those kind words and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! Please come back and visit us soon.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 149 in Seminyak
676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 149 in Seminyak
724 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#38 of 149 in Seminyak
733 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 149 in Seminyak
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Private Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Private Villas Seminyak

Address: Jl. Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £96 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana Private Villas Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa. Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Impiana Private Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
Hotel Bali
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing