We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home way from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #22 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Home way from home!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We have stayed in the Villas a few tines now and we are always very happy. I had to make numerous changes to our booking and Jason always graciously made the changes I needed without question. Our first week was spent with family in villa 2. This is probably the only one we haven't loved. It's very close to the road so constantly very noisy for the main bedrooms,our poor mums hardly slept. We were in the small corner room which is a little pokey and again noisy with staff behind it in the early hours of the morning. There was also construction being done at night time in the main building which was so loud.But I ended up getting up at around 12 and asking when they would finish as it was to noisy too sleep and it was stopped immediately. The manager even came the next day and apologized.Despite these little problems we still had a lovely week. Our following few weeks were spent with friends in villa 17. Omg. Gorgeous villa!!!!! This is our favorite so far. Beautiful pool, huge living space. And very quiet!!! the staff were super friendly and polite as always. Our complimentary BBQ was lovely also. We had an unexpected family guest on short notice and Jason called personally and gave us an exceptional rate for the extra room. Very much apreciated.We love it here we feel very at home and it's always hard to pack and leave!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear Rhisch--

Thank you so much for this feedback! I really wish you would have let me know you were unhappy with your first Villa...of course we will always try to re-locate you based on availability. Really glad you enjoyed the in-villa BBQ Dinner. This is a direct booking benefit we are offering right now for stays of six nights or longer, in addition to the complimentary Spa Treatments that come with a three night stay.

Please come back and visit soon and needless to say, our amazing staff will make sure everything is perfect.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    199
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
370
361
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

My family and I spent a week at The Villas in a 3 bedroom villa at the Sunset complex and could not have been happier with our experience. The villa was amazing, the pool was perfect, the staff were so friendly and helpful - could not fault this place at all. Loved having our breakfast prepared in the villa, although we did take advantage of the free shuttle to the main complex and ate breakfast in the restaurant a couple of times. The staff were so good with our kids, nothing was too much trouble. We ate meals from room service a few times and found the food to be great and well priced. We cannot wait to come back one day!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear claper--

Many thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Of course one of our beautiful Pool Villas is perfect for a family holiday. We also have highly trusted babysitters available at an hourly rate if needed.

We all look forward to your next visit. If you have not already done so, please joint our Return Guest Loyalty Program for special discounts and benefits available by direct booking.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed in a 3 bedroom villa in August 2011. There were 7 of us, including 1 child and we absolutely loved everything about this place. The staff, the enormous villa with our own huge pool, so relaxing - for the first couple of days we found it hard to venture out cause we were enjoying the surroundings so much. The breakfast cooked every day in our villa was a treat and the staff helped us with everything we needed, they are so genuinely friendly it makes all the difference. The Prana Spa was great - and you have to try chil reflexology. We also had dinner one night at Prana Restaurant and that was also very good. Would definately come back and stay at The Villas Bali. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rouls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear rouls--

Really appreciate your feedback. We do have the most wonderful staff here at The Villas! There is always a chef available to prepare breakfast in your Villa, but you can also choose to enjoy it in the magnificent award winning Prana Restaurant. I'm glad you enjoyed dinner there as well. Our amazing chef is always trying new things and there are many Asian as well as Western choices available. Of course, you can always order from our extensive room service menu as well for lunch, dinner and snacks.

Please come back soon!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Our third stay and it didn't disappoint. While new developments pop up all over Seminyak The Villas remain ahead of the competition with excellent service, gorgeous accommodation, convenient location and the most exotic spa on the island, catering for couples and families.We have stayed in a three bedroom villa, a two bedroom villa and a one bedroom villa. All have The Villas signature look with gorgeous gardens and swimming (not plunge!) pool. We love this place and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSaads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear TheSaads--

Thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It's so true what you say about our swimming pools; many competitors offer those little plunge pools, but here at The Villas, every Villa has a huge private swimming pool and garden. Come back and visit soon!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

In late May early June we had our second stay at the Villas Sunset section and it was just fantastic.
I think it is the wonderful staff that make it such a great place to stay.
Already planning to go back in July 2012 I just wish it would come sooner.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoreLeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

My wife and I decided to spend our anniversary here. Located walking distance from the shopping district of seminiyak, and across a convenient store; the location is amazing. A lot of the taxis are also very familiar with this hotel. The villas have a private swimming pool which is good enough for you to actually swim in and not just a plunge pool like other hotels. Breakfast in the mornings is made in your villa itself. The highlight of the hotels was definitely the 4 hour jewel of the Nile spa. It is expensive but worth the experience.

Room Tip: take a villa a lilttle away from the reception area as there is a space which is usually booked for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarunJagwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear TarunJagwani--

We really appreciate your kind words. I'm so glad you got to experience one of our amazing Private Suite treatments at Prana Spa...how perfect for an anniversary! Please come back and visit us soon.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We have just returned back from our honeymoon at the Villas and had the most amazing stay. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. I work in the travel industry and have travelled extensively and can honestly say this is the best accommodation I have ever stayed at. We stayed in a one bedroom villa which was just stunning and the perfect place to come back for a swim in the heat of the day.The staff greeted us everyday with a smile and a warm greeting and when I mentioned that is was my husband's birthday they even arranged for a surprise birthday cake to be delivered.
On our last day we had arranged for a late checkout and we were able to use the 3 bedroom villa - a very nice gesture again, one that will pay off as we intend to come back here again with a group of friends. Thank you for making our honeymoon stay such a memorable one!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Meegs341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear Meegs341--

Thank you so much for your kind words...please come back and visit us for your anniversary (or sooner) and don't forget to join our Return Guest Loyalty Program for special discounts and benefits available by direct booking.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#13 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing