We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazinggg!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazinggg!!!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed there from 8th aug to 15 aug! First time in bali the staff was just wonderful had no problems in the villa at all the villa was just amazing.I stayed in a three bedroom villa there was six of us youngest 16 to 50 breakfast every morning in our villa the food was beauitful! I recommend anyone thats looking to stay here you won't regret it!!! i will be coming back to stay in the villas! thank you so much!!!!!!!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank geyy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear geyy s,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor and it is great that you chose to stay with us on your first trip to Bali!

‘Amazing’,’ Paradise’ and ‘Oasis’ and words we hear often and describe The Villas perfectly! We are a great holiday location for families and friends of different ages with our villas providing space and privacy with the most wonderful living, pool and garden areas for you to all come together and relax.

Great to hear that you enjoyed our in villa breakfast – there is no better way to start your day and a perfect way to enjoy your holiday.

We offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your recommendation to others and we also look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    202
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
380
364
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I spent 8 days in one of the 3 bedroom villas with 4 friends and we were very impressed with the accommodation and the staff who were only too pleased to assist at all times. The villa accommodation was great and the luxurious garden and pool very well maintained. We also availed ourselves of treatments at the Prana Spa and Chill and were similarly impressed with the ambience and treatments received. We will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear JanetJ,

Fantastic that you had a wonderful holiday with us and found our villas and all that we offer to be ideal.

Our villas are just beautiful and to spend 8 days in one of our three bedrooms villas with a group of friends is a recipe for a wonderful holiday. It is great that you all enjoyed the luxury of the villas, garden and pool – the space simply makes a holiday even better!

Prana Spa and Chill are both amazing and so different from each other yet both offer wonderful treatments to renew and recharge. It is great that you had a chance to experience both of these and that you loved the décor and treatments.

Our villas, spas and facilities are all wonderful but it is by far our team that is the stand out asset, so thank you for acknowledging our efforts. We all try very hard to ensure that you have the holiday you are looking for.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and for recommending us to others. We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

We look forward to seeing you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Our large private pool and gardens was an oasis away from busy Bali. We heard none of the traffic noise once inside our private villa but yet were only metres away from main street in Seminyak. The Villas has the perfect locale opposite Bali Deli, money exchange and shopping precinct. The Spa experience was the best I have experienced. All staff went above and beyond in their service to us.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Joy D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us and great to hear that you had a relaxing time.

We are ideally located in Seminyak, surrounded by great shops and restaurants with easy access to other iconic places in Bali. Our beautiful villas are an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of life and it’s great to hear that you enjoyed this aspect of your stay. Once you close the door all that is busy and noisy is left behind and you are surrounded by luxury and peace – just perfect!

Thank you for your spa recommendation and wonderful that you had the best treatment in our spa! Both Prana Spa and Chill offer an array of wonderful treatments that leave you feeling relaxed and recharged. Both offer completely different experiences and are worth visiting more than once!

Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our team. We pride ourselves on our high level of service and our warm, can do attitude.

We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

We look forward to seeing you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

What a wonderful start to our family holiday in Bali and what a privilege to stay for 8 nights in this luxurious, well designed 3 bedroom villa, each villa with its own private pool surrounded by beautiful tropical garden. To close the door behind all the noise, dirt and chaos (the less attractive side of southern Bali) and be in our little tranquil oasis was just great. Our boys, 13 and 11 loved it too. Having their own private pool (and not a small one by any measure) plus friendly, efficient staff to come in and cook breakfast for us the mornings we requested, was like all their Christmases rolled into one. The breakfasts were very good with fresh delicious juices and food prepared with only the freshest of ingredients. Nothing was too difficult for the staff. We tried 'The Villas' Prana Restaurant and both their Prana and Chill Spas. We would recommend them all highly. We also had booked a BBQ dinner in our villa to share with other family members who were visiting Bali. While the meats were a little overcooked for my liking, we had no other gripes. Three staff looked after our needs the entire evening in our villa which had been transformed for the occasion. What a treat! The Villas also organised a wonderful driver who spoke good English to take us in a very comfortable car on a day trip to the Bukit Peninsula. We would return to the Villas...but maybe next time just the two of us.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellover191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Travellover191,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved your villa and all that we have to offer.

Our villas are amazing and are wonderfully designed making the most of the beautiful large pool and lush gardens. They do make for a perfect getaway with family and friends as you have the privacy of your own air-conditioned bedroom and ensuite with the living and outdoor area ideal for spending time together. To describe our villas as an oasis would be absolutely spot on!

Great to hear that you all enjoyed having breakfast made for you – there is nothing better than sitting around in your own villa (or taking an early morning dip) whilst breakfast is prepared and served – total bliss! Also great to hear that you loved Prana Restaurant – a little gem tucked away from the busy street and Prana Spa and Chill – both so different and totally wonderful!

Our in Villa BBQ’s are becoming a ‘must do’ experience when staying with us and it is great that you had the chance to do this as well. It is not just a BBQ, but a luxurious feast where our team decorates, prepares, cooks and serves dinner in the privacy of your villa.

To us there is no higher accolade than receiving a recommendation from you and with so many wonderful holiday options available in Bali we thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit Bali – our 1 bedroom villas are just perfect for 2! We do offer great benefits to return guests so be sure to check our website when you are next planning a holiday.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Was our first family trip to Bali with two kids aged 9 & 15. We decided to stay at the Villas Bali for 6 nights as it was rated highly on Trip Advisor even though we felt it was a little pricey.
Very hard to fault these Villas. Staff were very freindly, polite & hospitable and we were fortunate to be ugraded to a 3 Bedroom Villa upon arrival.
Villa itself was well maintained, peaceful & clean.
Breakfast was included and had great selection on menu for both adults and fussy kids.
Location is great and set back about 10 minute walk from the beach & hussle and bussle.
Plenty of restaurants and shopping within 1 minute walk and right across the road from the famous Bali Deli which was a great store for snacks, groceries and most amenities.
Kids really enjoyed our stay and have already asked can we come back next year.
We could whinge about a few minor things, but why would we when the total experience outweighed any minor issues we had. Great stay and very happy to recomend these Villas.
Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear MichaelS,

Fantastic that your first family trip to Bali was wonderful and thank you for choosing to stay with us especially as there are so many amazing accommodation options available.

Our villas are beautiful and do become your gorgeous private haven away from daily life. As a guest you not only have the privacy and luxury of your own private villa but all the services you would expect of a full service hotel.

It is great to hear that you loved your villa and along with our location. As you said we are ideally located for so many great restaurants and shops with all that makes Bali wonderful a few moments away.

Our team always aims to exceed your expectations and it is great to hear that you found us to be very accommodating. We work very hard to maintain our high standards so thank you for acknowledging our team and facilities.

Kids are a great barometer on the success of holidays and happy kids often equals happy parents. To hear that your children are already asking to return is a great pat on the back for us all and we truly look forward to seeing you all again.

We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Let me start by saying my husband and I have been to Bali many many times (and I have a sister who lives in Semanyak). But this experience was somewhat disappointing. Decking around the pool was dodgy to say the least - a bit of a paint or oil job is overdue. No grass at all in the single room villas so we were surrounded by old wood decking. You need to do the high jump to get into the shower - which is in the bathtub for gods sake - didn't they outlaw those types of showers many years ago? And the outdoor sun lounges were softer than the mattress on the bed - and that's saying something!!

Location is certainly not central Semanyak - apart from Bali Deli across the road it is like a rural location. 20 minutes walk to anywhere central and a 10 min taxi ride to beach or KuDeTa etc. Luckily my sister recommended a few nice restaurants (after a crappy meal at the Villas Prana Restaurant) and I would highly recommend Sardine, Sip and Gado Gado (at night).

Only thumbs up would go to the staff - lovely people and always willing to help.

So that was the last trip to Bali for us. Sad note to go out on - we were hoping for so much more at US$320++ a night - also a rip off.

Room Tip: Don't believe their photos - check photos from reviewers, in particular the one bedroom villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Knill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Knill,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is disappointing and unusual to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

It is great that our team made a positive impression on you so thank you for your acknowledgment. We pride ourselves not only on our beautiful villas but on our level of personal, professional service.

We always recommend addressing issues whilst staying with us so that we can assist if your expectations have not been met. Of course holiday choices are a personal thing and what suits one person may not suit another.

We are located in Seminyak and are 1.5km’s from the beach and are surrounded by boutique shops and restaurants. Our location is ideal for so many and is in one of Seminyak’s most popular areas, certainly by no means rural. The information we provide on our website and through many other channels is exactly this, so we are at a bit of a loss why you would choose this location. As you sister lives in Seminyak would she have not advised you of an area that you would enjoy?

Our villas receive rave reviews, are constantly maintained and the images that we provide (through our website and numerous other channels) show exactly what the grounds, pool and villas are like. Prana Restaurant and in villa dining also receive many recommendations, again it would have been beneficial if you had expressed your disappointment whilst you stayed with us.

We continue to receive wonderful recommendations on our villas and as a guest you not only have the privacy and luxury of your own private villa but all the services you would expect of a fully serviced hotel. We offer daily housekeeping service plus evening turndown, free flow water, a full kitchen stocked with all the necessary equipment and of course luxurious accommodation, surrounded by lush gardens and large swimming pools. All of this plus the numerous inclusions in our rates make this a value holiday.

Villa accommodation is not for everyone and it is a shame that you didn’t have the experience you wanted.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I spent 3 days and 2 nights at the Villas Seminyak of Bali Indonesia. It was an extraordinary experience. For the minute we walked in we were blown away by the lavishing look of the Villa. We couldn’t believe our eyes in amazement that we would stay in such a majestic place like this. We were greeted with warms smiles as we entered The Villa had its own private pool and garden. The beauty I saw inside was no match for the splendour I witnessed outside the hotel. It was a perfect blend of nature and civilization coming together. The yin and yang symbol painted in the pool was the perfect representation of what the place has to offer. We were treated like royalty. Everything that we needed was given to us. Daily breakfast was cooked and served to us at our own private Villa. Over all the experience was extraordinary. My stay at the hotel was so enjoyable that I wished it could go on forever. I will definitely recommend to all my friends that if they ever travel to Bali, they must stay at the Villas. Majestic

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agathahenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear agathahenry,

Fantastic that you enjoyed your stay with us, enjoying our amazing villas and beautiful Bali!

Our villas are a perfect combination of Balinese architecture blended so well with luxury - from our deep water swimming pools and lush tropical gardens to the stunning bathrooms and fantastic facilities offered in each villa.

There is no denying that our villas are wonderful, however it is our team that make your stay even more special. Nothing is too much trouble and the smiles and good will flow freely – thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

Having breakfast prepared and served in your villa is a wonderful way to start the day and it’s great that this was a highlight for you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your recommendation to others.
We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website for details on this when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#13 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Fastbooking, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing