We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxation in Paradise - Stunning place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #21 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Relaxation in Paradise - Stunning place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

Myself and three friends rented a villa for just under two weeks in June.
We had a brilliant time. The staff were very friendly and the accommodation was excellent.
I spoke with Alison via e-mail in advance and she was able to answer any questions that I had. She also diligently took notice of my request to have a villa in a central location near to the spa and deli.
From the moment we were picked up at Denpasar airport, to the moment we were dropped off, we were treated like royalty.
Our three bed villa was very clean and well appointed. I particularly liked the giant table - it was great to eat as a group, and also the corner settee arrangement too.
Staff came in to clean and cook breakfast each day - each and every person was very friendly and did a thorough job. Breakfast was tasty.
The pool was clean (important to me as an ex Lifeguard & pool attendant) and very pleasant to use when the humidity increased.
If I had to leave any negative points:
- Breakfast could be a little more varied - 3 or 4 options get a little repetitive after a while.
- The air conditioning in one of our rooms wasn't great - compared to the other rooms it struggled to cool the place down.
These small things aside, I cannot recommend this place enough. It is expensive, but all my friends thought it was worth it. We will definitely consider returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa near the Bali Deli - great for stocking up on food and drink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooby_d00_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Dear scooby_d00_uk,
It is fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
Our three bedroom villas make for a terrific holiday with friends and you have summed The Villas up perfectly “relaxation in paradise”. Each villa is your own oasis offering space, privacy, your own lovely large pool, luxurious accommodation and with all the facilities of a full service hotel – Bliss!
We are very lucky to have a dedicated team that simply want you to have an amazing stay, so thank you for acknowledging everyone’s efforts. We pride ourselves on our level of service, cleanliness and professionalism and it is so pleasing to hear that this was a highlight for you.
Our in villa breakfasts are often the best part of a stay for many guests and we offer 8 choices of a breakfast with all the trimmings everyday with variations and additional side orders also available.
We have noted your comment regarding one of the air conditioners and we recommend that it is best to address any issue with the team whilst you are staying with us so that we can remedy immediately.
A huge thank you from all of us for your recommendation and please keep in mind that we do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    199
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
370
361
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Myself and 5 of my girlfriends stayed in a 3 bedroom villa for 8 nights beginning of December and it's safe to say we had the trip of a lifetime!!! The villas were absolutely INCREDIBLE and the staff were SO nice and always willing to go out of their way!

I'll start with the very few negatives first just so I can end it on a good note :)
1) the bathrooms were extremely hot and not pleasant to do your makeup or hair in..this is because of the open plan design in the bathrooms and although very pretty..it wasn't very convenient.
2) while on the topic of bathrooms..the baths were amazing BUT because of the combined shower/bath design and the width of the bath..I found it fairly unsafe to get in and especially out of the shower and found I had to crawl very ungracefully out haha.
3) the outside room's bathroom was tiny...and in the advertisement they say they have bath tubs in all king size bedrooms which I would have assumed was the case in the outside room (because of the king size bed) but wasn't.
4) the restaurant was fairly tired and hot.
5) there was only 2 sun beds for 6 of us girls (however, this point will be discussed further in the positive points).
6) the pool left black marks on a lot of the girl's bathers and dresses which left unremovable stains. Also, some of the tiles were very sharp and even gave one of the girls a gash in her leg!
7) this one is measly..but the toilet paper was horrible..like paper!
8) and lastly..we had a deal with a thing called 'My Time' (I'm not sure if it has much to do with the Villas) which we had a lot of troubles with! Firstly we had 1 girl flying in separately to us remaining 5 girls, which I told my travel agent about but had said we were going to wait for her as her flight arrived only 1 hour after ours (which I told the travel agent about too) and we got nothing but grief from the My Time company and they even went to the point of suggesting we just leave her there and she find her own way!! Then while we were waiting we were having polite conversation about what we were there for and what we had in mind to do..and although our guys was nice enough..he invited himself to our villa without us giving concent and tried to sell us everything and anything we had merely suggested..he even came to our villa a second time and called our villa at our charge! So my advice to this would be to just KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT and organize stuff through the villa otherwise you WILL get harassed! OHHHH and on the way back to the airport once we got into our transport they told us we owed them an extra $50.00 for the inconvenience of the extra girl even though it was a shuttle bus that had at least 3 spare seats and even though we had paid in advance with our travel agent!

Now for the POSITIVES :)
1) the staff were always so SO polite.
2) the breakfast in our villas every morning was amazing! (I would highly suggest the strawberry pancakes)!
3) the Prana Spa was simply delightful! The treatments and the spa itself was of the highest quality and very affordable!
4) the deli across from the Prana Spa and Restaurant was amazing and in such a good spot to our villa (we stayed in villa 16).
5) the pool in our villa was perfect size and the perfect temperature.
6) the beds and pillows were very comfortable.
7) there were safes in every room.
8) the Internet was so convenient.
9) the villa was MASSIVE.
10) the staff were always there to help with cleaning dishes or making beds or turning down beds and the best part was every night when they came with fresh towels and put down the mosquito nets and sprayed the rooms :) one particular night I had asked if there were any more sun beds and within 5 minutes they had come and provided us with 2 extras! All with a smile in their faces of course :).
11) the security guards were always friendly and looking out for us and even stopped the traffic for us to cross the road :).
12) the room service was good! They even came in the middle of a storm (the storm was so bad that the street flooded)..bless the man that walked in it to come give some starving girls some food haha!
13) the attention to detail was amazing.
14) I could honestly go on forever about the positives of this place! But I'll leave it at that!

I would HIGHLY reccommend this place to anyone traveling in a group :) we couldn't wipe the smiles of our faces the entire time despite the minor flaws.. every single one of us would give ANYTHING to be back there right this moment!!

Am definitely going to return in the near future :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nbrierly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear Nbrierly,
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor – hearing that you are planning a return visit in the near future and that this was a trip of a lifetime is music to our ears!
Our 3 bedroom villas are perfect for a group of friends staying together providing plenty of space with of course the magnificent pool and gardens – bliss! Two of the three bedrooms are identical, while the third is a separate 'round villa' located across the garden, away from the other two bedrooms – this bathroom features a walk-in shower and no bathtub.
Your feedback is wonderful and very detailed and we have certainly noted your positive and negative points. It would be ideal to share your Mytime feedback with your travel agent along with your concerns with their transport arrangements. That way they can address these issues directly with their suppliers.
We do have a very united team that work together to ensure that you have a wonderful holiday. Thank you for noting our efforts as one of your holiday highlights.
With many fantastic accommodation options in Bali your recommendation means so much so all of us – Thank you!
We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali. We also have our own drivers providing airport transfers when booking direct with us.
We all look forward to seeing you again.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

We stayed for 8 nights at The Villas. It was every bit as beautiful as the online photos. We loved our private pool and surrounds - it turned out to be our oasis after the heat & busyness of shopping or a long day trip. Loved the cooked breakfasts each morning in our villa - we didn't do a scrap of washing up or tidying the whole week! You HAVE to try the in-room BBQ dinner-just fantastic food and so much of it-great value! All 4 of us had spa massage/treatments-they treated us like royalty. The staff were so friendly & helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Staying here was best thing about our first Bali trip.

Room Tip: Two bedroom villa was large enough for us and our two teenage sons - they each had their own bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Firmies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear 4Firmies,
With so many wonderful accommodation options available it is fantastic that on your first trip to Bali you chose to stay with us – thank you! It is so lovely to hear that you had an amazing holiday!
We are very lucky to have a wonderful team that simply want you to have the holiday you deserve. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts and noting that this was a holiday highlight for you all.
Our villas are perfect for family getaways leaving plenty of room to have some alone time, yet with the magnificent pool, garden and living area providing space to enjoy each other’s company. We have to agree that at the end of a hot day enjoying all that Bali has to offer there is nothing better than returning to your our “Tropical Oasis” to relax and recharge!
Thank you for recommending our in villa BBQ – no stay at The Villas is complete without one – they are so much more than just a BBQ with the team decorating, preparing and serving to all you have to do is relax and enjoy.
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.
We look forward to seeing you again.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

My wife and I found this place by chance, since 99% of the reviews were positive we decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. The place is amazing, the private pool is a bonus, and the in-villa breakfast a nice touch. The service is good too

Actually the only minor complaint was that the service may be overzealous at times: the service staff comes to your villa 3/4 times a day. My wife and I, didn't go out that much and wanted to enjoy the privacy so spent a lot of time declining services. I know not a bad problem to have.

Enjoy it!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Samuel O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor! It is great to hear that you loved your holiday with us.

There is no doubting that our villas are amazing and the lovely large pools are a big draw card for many guests. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your in villa breakfast and that this was a standout for you both.

The Villas combines’ wonderful, large villa accommodation blended with all the services and facilities you expect in a hotel. Every villa is cleaned each morning and again prepared in the evening with a turndown service. We are all very proud of the service we offer and our team do go out of their way to ensure that you have the holiday you want. For guests requiring extra privacy we do offer a ‘do not disturb’ facility where a mask is simply placed on the outside of your door ensuring that your holiday is not interrupted.

We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

We look forward to seeing you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

We recently got back from 11 nights staying at the Villas, we had a 3 bedroom and was fantastic, the staff were amazing and friendly. The breakfast was amazing especially when they come and cook it for you. Its close to the Bintang Supermarket and lots of shopping in Seminyak. I would highly recommend this place and would never stay at a hotel again especially if there are a few of you. Pool was amazing and so relaxing we spent alot of our time there just swimming, relaxing and listening to our IPODS......

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules26Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear Jules26Melbourne,

“Heaven” sums The Villas up just perfectly and it is wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic holiday and that you enjoyed your villa and all that we offer. Sometimes it’s the little things that make all the difference like our stereos with Ipod jacks so that you can listen to your own music!

We are very lucky to have a committed team of people that really want you to have an amazing holiday, so thank you for acknowledging our efforts. We often hear how much our guests love the in villa breakfasts and it is great that this was also a highlight for you.

Great that you loved our location - we are in the middle of terrific shops and restaurants and when you have had enough of all that you can return to your own villa oasis complete with lovely large swimming pool.

Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you again when you next holiday in Bali.

We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed at The Villas having just moved from an independent villa in Sanur.

When we arrived we found out that The Villas Resort & Spa has 3 sites. We were disappointed to learn that our villa was to be at another site some distance away which did not have the restaurant or spa on site. This had not been communicated to us prior to our arrival.

We complained and eventually we were given a villa on the main site. It was very nice and quite private but to be frank the independent villa offered far better class and value for money considering they were identical in price. The pool was lovely though and the gardens were beautiful.

Room Tip: Be sure you know which site you are located and that you re happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaJSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear RaJSheffield,

Thank you for sharing your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor.

We thank you for your complimentary comments – it is great that you found our villas to be private and peaceful and that you enjoyed the pool and gardens. Our villas are continually maintained and improved to a high standard, ensuring that the property remains Balinese in style yet with modern conveniences.

We have three great locations in close proximity to each other and many of our guests prefer our sunset location and others prefer the Jalan Kunti area – it boils down to personal preference and we are always happy to look after our guests.

There are many wonderful holiday options in Bali and Tripadvisor is a great tool to research and work out what style suits you best.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

My husband and I have just returned from Bali staying at the Villas in a one bedroom villa , for 5 nights. I will totally agree that the service at the Villas was fantastic, staff very fiendly and always asking us if everything was ok, also the food at the Prana restaurant was amazing and the villa bbq unreal ,with the chief and waiter staying to serve each course . They couldn t have made us feel more welcomed. I must say though the villa was not as nice as it looks on the net and not too keen on the bathroom , having to step over the bathtub to have a shower, and the fact that it is not fully enclosed getting biten by mosquitos all the time. The bedroom was not thet great and the bed was hard.We chose the revive package but thought it to be a waste of money with too many massages that we didn t even end up having all the treatments, and disappointed that we had to pay half a day rate for extending our checkout for 4 hours.
We normally stay at Villa De Daun in Kuta but wanted to try somewhere different , however have decided to keep staying at Villa De Daun which is much nicer and the staff and food is just as good, and more little extras are provided at Villa De Daun.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marisa22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Marisa22_12,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is disappointing to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

There are many wonderful accommodation options in Bali and when you have stayed somewhere previously you can find yourself comparing what is new, to what you have experienced before. Our website shows a true depiction of our villas and we find that the indoor/outdoor bathroom is a drawcard for many guests. Each villa was designed to capture traditional Balinese architecture with all the modern conveniences – making for a luxurious stay.

We do pride ourselves not only on our villas but also on our high level of service and it is great that this was a highlight for you so thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our team. Our BBQ’s are a real treat and it is wonderful that you also loved this.

We offer many packages offering a variety of inclusions and it is a shame that you where unhappy with your choice.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#13 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, TravelUp, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing