We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #22 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
ADELAIDE
1 review
“perfect experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

this is the best delux holiday I've been so far. the Villa is perfect with pools ..... very good location too ..... looks scary at first when we first arrive cause surround area still under construction but definately worth to try here. :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear LOANL,

We love how you summed up your holiday with us and that you had a perfect experience!
We do have an ideal location and the footpaths having all recently been improved making a stroll into the local boutique shops and restaurants even easier!

Having your own villa complete with lovely pool is the best way to holiday. The great part about The Villas is that we offer all this plus all the facilities and more of a full service hotel – you simply don’t need to lift a finger!

We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    199
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
371
361
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here for 5 days and my wife and I love it. The staff here are extremely friendly and helpful. The villa is just awesome and the outdoor area was just sensational. We just love the fact that the staff comes to your villa and cook your breakfast for you. One night we even had the staff came and cook a BBQ dinner for us. Candles were placed around the pool and it was extremely romantic with soft music in the background and the sound of water from the pool. You could not ask for any more. Some of the areas that they could improve on are, the aircond is not really effective and the room can get a bit warm. I love my gym when I travel and I was shocked that they do not have a gym in house but they can give you a ride to a gym which is 15 minutes away...my wife and I decided to go for a run around the hotel and it was lovely so it turned out ok. The spa is also not in the villa but they do provide transport to the spa which is located in another hotel that belongs to them which is about 10 minutes away. One tip that we can give you is, bring your mosquito repellant with you as the Mosquitos here will eat you alive even though they fog around the hotel twice a week. Overall we love The Villa and yes, I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. My wife and I did enjoy our stay and we love the place, and the excellent service from the staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fasted09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Fasted09,

We are so pleased to hear how much your enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our team assisted in making your holiday everything you wanted it to be. We are a united team with one common goal which is making our guests happy – thank you for noticing and for acknowledging our efforts.

Glad that you had a relaxing and beautiful stay and loved your villa – the privacy the lush gardens and high walls provide is what helps makes it fantastic and there is nothing like plunging into your own pool or escaping to your air-conditioned bedroom on a hot day – an oasis indeed!

We don’t have a gym; however as a guest you receive complimentary membership to Canggu Club (about 20 minutes away by taxi) where there is a large modern gym plus many other sporting facilities.

It is also fantastic to hear that you had a chance to experience an in villa BBQ. Our team really set the scene with candles and decorations and then prepare and serve your dinner – heaven!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and a big thank you for recommending us. We offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are next ready to book a holiday with us.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Had a group of 4 people in a 2 bedroom villa. Read reviews before our stay to brace myself with what to expect. I honestly think a few people here just moan about how bad the service is or how hard the beds are or even complain about mosquitoes. I think this place was Amazing!! Did not get bitten by any mosquitoes whilst in the villa. Beds were clean and comfy, towels were clean, pool was awesome, in villa breakfast was good and on time. Reception was very helpful and all staff were so friendly. I cannot wait to come back. We stayed at the sunset villas in number 28.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaBui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear AnnaBui,

Great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us - we all really love your review heading!

Our 2 bedroom villas are amazing and make for fantastic holidays with family and friends. There is truly nothing better than sitting back relaxing by your own pool, enjoying your own private oasis!

Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our team. We are very lucky to have such wonderful people work here who genuinely want you to be happy.

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation and for taking the time to share your experience. We do offer great benefits to return guests so simply drop us an email or refer to our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Villas was just fantastic. The rooms were super clean and tidy, the garden perfectly manicured and the security second to none. The staff were friendly and spoke perfect English and had great knowledge of the local area. I would absolutely head back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliet_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Juliet_Aus,

It is wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic holiday and that you enjoyed your villa and all that we offer.

Our villas and the surrounding area are amazing however it is the team that makes all the difference so thank you for acknowledging everyone’s efforts. Our security team are fabulous and do go completely out of their way to ensure that you have a safe and wonderful experience in Bali – we have passed on your thank you to them in particular.

Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you again when you next holiday in Bali.

We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from 10 magical nights with family members staying in a 3 bedroom Villa and highly recommend this tropical paradise. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and could not do enough to ensure an enjoyable stay. The Restaurant and Spa were outstanding and frequent visits are a must. It was so enjoyable to have your own pool and gardens with daily cooked breakfasts at your own leisure.The in Villa BBQ with cocktail waiters was one of the highlights of our trip.

The Sunset Villas are a short walk or drive (using the In Villa transport) to the Main Street in Seminyak which offers a great range of restaurants and shopping.

Personally I would have preferred the bathrooms air conditioned (it's a girl thing!) as the bedrooms were comfortably cool however this did not detract from an outstanding place to stay and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Karen,

Fantastic that you enjoyed your stay with us and great news that you experienced many wonderful features of The Villas!

Our 3 bedroom villas are amazing and it’s terrific that it suited your family well – plenty of space to relax and unwind yet close enough that you are altogether. We receive constant great feedback on our In Villas breakfasts and our in villa BBQ’s and it’s great that these were a highlight for you as well.

Prana Spa is unique and exotic and we are very pleased to hear that you had a chance to enjoy a treatment (or 2!). We agree that one visit is never enough and with so many treatments to choose from you are sure to end your holiday relaxed and recharged.

Thank you for acknowledging our team, we do pride ourselves on our high level of service all delivered with a warm, genuine smile. We all aim to exceed your expectations and it is great to see that you loved all that we offer.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit Bali. We do offer great benefits to return guests so be sure to check our website when you are next planning a holiday.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

First trip with the girls and we will be back. We had booked a 2 bedroom villa but on arrival we had been upgraded to the most beautiful private 3 bedroom villa. All bedrooms had a king size beds, en suite and walk in robe. The pool and gardens was nothing more than perfect. Pool size was the average size of a backyard pool in Sydney. Every morning a chef and another staff member came and cooked us breakfast at the villa, to much to chose from from the full American breakfast traditional indonesia breakfast to the gorgeous healthy breakfast of course I think we tried them all. Across the road from the villa was a massage place $6AUD for a 1 hour full body massage so we took advantage of that. With our booking we had a 40 minute massage at the resort spa i can honestly say it is the best massage I have every had pity we found this on our last day. All the staff from reception, housekeeping, the restaurant and security where the most kind and beautiful people, an absolute credit to the resort nothing was to much trouble. We were close enough to walk to shops restaurants beach and bars but basically a $2-$4 cab charge would take you anywhere. (Negotiate the price before you get in) I can not recommend this resort enough It was totally an amazing place.

Room Tip: I think any room would be pefect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Fin63,

Fantastic news that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have found your piece of paradise! (That is music to our team’s ears!) Our villas are beautiful and there is nothing better than plunging in to your own, large swimming pool when enjoying a lovely tropical climate. The gardens in each villa are amazing and just seem to make a stay even more wonderful and exotic.

It’s great that you enjoyed our in villa breakfast – it is a real highlight of a stay with us and wonderful that you experienced Prana Spa. We offer so many wonderful treatments and all of them divine!

We are very lucky to have not only beautiful villas and a great location, but also to have a wonderful team of people that really want you to have a great holiday. Genuine smiles and a warm caring personality come naturally and we really thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was our first trip to The Villas Seminyak. The Villas were recommended by our travel agent as ideal for a romantic private getaway. (What an understatement!). Every few days, prior to our trip, we would check Trip Adviser and read the reviews. This built up our expectations due to all the positive comments and therefore had us wondering if The Villas could in fact be this good. Well they were all that and more.
From the minute we arrived we were made to feel like royalty and upgraded to a two bedroom villa at the sunset section. The privacy and lush tropical gardens around the pool made you feel secure and relaxed. The peace and quiet was fantastic.
The iPod dock was great for playing our favorite music while relaxing by the pool and the water cooler with cold and hot water was extremely convenient.
We loved every second of our stay and could not fault the Villas in any way.
From our personally cooked and served breakfast daily to our private barbecue with candles surrounding the pool it was truly the most romantic atmosphere we could have imagined.
The staff were absolutely amazing and went out of their way to assist and make our stay the best possible. (Special thanks to Yogi for the Balinese language and history lesson).
The five minute walk to Jalan Seminyak (Main Street Seminyak) for coffee, shopping or the Bin tang Supermarket was very convenient. Not to mention the $6 - $8 AUD taxi fare to any of the top rated restaurants (La Lucciola, Breezes at The Samaya, Potato Head and Ku De Ta).
We will not stop raving about this venue to all our friends and family and will definitely be back next year with our children.

P.S Forgot to mention the 50% off rate at the Prana Spa. Fantastic service and value. Could not get enough of the massages.

Room Tip: The sunset section was quiet. Although this was away from the main reception area we found this to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa_and_Brett2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Lisa and Brett,

Fantastic that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us and a huge thank you to your travel agent for recommending us! We are so pleased to hear that your expectations were exceeded – for us there is no higher compliment – thank you!

Our villas make for a wonderful holiday and the blend of Balinese architecture and modern luxury really enable you to relax and take in the moment. There is nothing better than relaxing by your own pool surrounded by tropical gardens listening to your own music – heaven!

Our team does help make holidays special and their caring, kind nature make the difference. Whilst our villas are beautiful it is often our team and the service provided that leave a lasting impression– thank you for noticing our service and for sharing your thoughts on it with others. Your special mention of Yogi is greatly appreciated.

Thank you for recommending us to others and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#3 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#13 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing