We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Villas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #22 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Taoyuan, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed here in a 3 bedrooms villa. The very first word jumped out from our mouse when we saw our villa is "wow". This is really a beautiful and amazing villa. And great service, too. It's really convenient for the supermarket is only across the street from villa.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yu-Shan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Yu Shan C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience at The Villas on Tripadvisor. We often hear words such as “wow”, “paradise” and “oasis” used to describe our villas and all are just perfect. It does make every one of us smile when we hear the gasp as the door opens to your own piece of paradise – it happens to us too!

Fantastic to hear that you loved not only your villa but also our location and the service we offer. We are very lucky to have a united team that really want you to have a great holiday and we thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

Thank you again for your recommendation – it means so much to us. Please keep in mind that we do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    199
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
371
361
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

One bedroom villa, absolutely lovely! Behind the door, a beautiful tropical garden guided our steps towards a perfect size pool with delicate perfumed frangipani flowers floating on a clean water...the terrace, room and bathroom designed to induce a state of total relaxation. The service was perfect, we felt taken care at all times. Beautiful place and beautiful people. Definitely one of our favorite places so far!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anca V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Anca VV,

You have described The Villas and our team so beautifully and we are so pleased that you have shared how much you loved your stay with us.

Our One bedroom villas do make for a wonderful escape, complete with lovely tropical gardens and of course a fabulously large and deep swimming pool. Truly a private oasis made for 2!

There are many wonderful holiday options available to travelers and to read that this is one of your favorite places is fantastic.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for acknowledging the efforts of our team. We look forward to seeing you again and creating more happy memories.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We have been staying here as a family on a yearly basis. We absolutely love everything about villa Bali. The villas are so spacious with Devine tropical gardens and a huge private pool. They are serviced twice a day and are cleaned immaculately. The rooms are spacious with fantastic facilities and it really has become a home away from home. The staff are always friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to help in any way. The restaurant and room service have always been perfect and fast service 2. Everything is done with a smile and I thank everyone at villa Bali for looking after us always so well. I look forward to coming back. We have tried to stay at other places in Bali but nowhere has matched the beauty and service and cleanliness of villa Bali. The spa services are heaven. Can't wait to come back.!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickiLehmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear NickiLehmann,

We are so pleased that you love The Villas as much as we do and that you continue to stay with us time and time again – Thank you!

We are so lucky to have not only beautiful, spacious villas but also a wonderful team of people who are truly united in the one goal - which is for you to have a wonderful holiday! It is great to hear that we continue to deliver this to you and that you took the time to point this out as a highlight of your stay.

There are many wonderful places to stay in Bali and we are so pleased to read that you have tried elsewhere but continue to return to what suits you best – thank you!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and we look forward to creating more happy memories.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

First time in Bali and we picked the right place to stay. Family of 5 with teens, the villa was perfect as we all had space to escape not just the shops but also each other. The location was perfect for getting around and easy walking to lots of eating places. Staff were great and facilities nice. Our Villa was at the front of the main property which resulted in some road noise at night but didn't bother us much.

Thanks for a great week.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Rob S,

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us and that your family had a great time.

Our 3 bedrooms are great for holidaying with family providing plenty of space and the chance to get together and enjoy each other’s company. Great to hear that you loved all that The Villas has to offer including our location which as you said is near enough to all the makes Bali wonderful, yet far enough away that you can relax and recharge and of course plenty of great eating options!

Your recommendation means so much to the team and we are all pleased that we were part of making your first holiday to Bali special.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa in January and loved it. We didn't realise the villas were away from the spa and restaurant but once we got settled we realised they supply a car and driver to get us to the restaurant any time we wanted. The staff couldn't do enough to make sure all our needs were met, we found the bed was too hard and they came with an extra mattress which made the bed a bit softer. Sukuwarna was always smiling and genuinely happy to see us as was all the staff. We would try to converse with them in Bahasa and they would gently let us know if we had mispronounced a word. I had my birthday there and we had dinner at the Pranha restaurant, the staff came out with a cake and sang Happy Birthday which was lovely. Highly recommend.
Sampai Jumpa Lagi!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Amanda464,

Fantastic to hear that you loved your stay and that you chose to celebrate your birthday with us!

It is wonderful to hear that we exceed your expectations and we all thank you for your amazing recommendation.

Our villas are beautiful and provide the perfect location to relax and enjoy your surrounds. Our team pride themselves on their kind, warm hearted and professional service so thank you for acknowledging this. We have passed on your special mention acknowledging Sukawarna’s efforts – he will be so pleased that he helped make your holiday special.

We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit Bali and do contact us directly as we offer wonderful benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Our first trip to Bali and all made that much more enjoyable by our stay at The Villas Hotel & Spa, Seminyak, Bali. The villa, with private pool was perfect for our family of 5. The staff were amazing at all times, very welcoming. The food in the hotel is superb, value for money in my book as the food was certainly unsurpassed in any of the local restaurants we tried, and there are plenty to choose from. In a nutshell, the perfect family break in what can only be described as your own personal paradise! Looking forward to when we return next year!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Mike W,

It is wonderful that you found our villas to be perfect for you and that your first trip to Bali was so fantastic. We often hear that guests don’t leave their villa for days and are happy relaxing and enjoying everything that we have to offer – indeed a perfect family break.

Our villas are a little oasis away from the everyday and there is nothing better than plunging into your own swimming pool after a day sightseeing or shopping. Each villa has been designed perfectly, merging the indoor and outdoor and suiting the tropical lifestyle. You truly feel that you have escaped and are on holiday.

As you mentioned our location is ideal and there are wonderful shops and restaurants (including our own!) right on your door step.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and for recommending us to others. We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

We too look forward to seeing you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at The Villas while attending a friends wedding. Our 1 bedroom villa was fantastic and the service from all the staff was exceptional. We really enjoyed the breakfasts and could recommend the eggs benedict. The only difficult bit for us was that we were part of a group staying and while we tried to organise before arriving, and were assured it wouldn't be an issue, the 3 parties ended up on different sites even though The Villas weren't busy. The positive is that Sunset Road where we were located is very quiet but it is quite out of the way. The Villas staff have no problem with transferring between sites/villas but it was an extra hassle.

Room Tip: Try and get on the main site and not Sunset Road as we were. While the transfers between are free is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank bepkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear bepkelly,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor! It is so great to hear that you had a wonderful stay enjoying your villa and all the wonderful facilities and services on offer.

Our villas do provide the perfect holiday spot so that you can relax, enjoy your own pool and close the door on the rest of the world. Our villas are located over 3 areas and we happily provide transport with our compliments for guests staying in our Sunset area who wish to visit Prana Spa and Restaurant. We always recommend dropping us an email when you have a group travelling together so that we can note your request of staying near each other.

Our breakfast (especially eggs Benedict – yum!) is a highlight for many guests and is a wonderful way to start the day – nothing better than relaxing by your own pool enjoying the peace whilst everything is prepared around you.

We are very lucky to have a wonderful team who work together to ensure that you have the holiday you want, so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

We really look forward to welcoming you again The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests who book directly so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#3 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#13 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing