We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #20 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pure heaven”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed in the villas Bali in 2012' and I had forgotten about the place until I started looking at my photos. What a place.

We stayed in the three bed villa with a huge pool right at the front of the complex over the road from the deli.

Can't say enough about how good this villa was, yeah there are things I could complain about, but that would just be picky.

Good service, nice staff. Not cheap though, but this was sort of a blow out holiday and I was expecting the cost.

Room Tip: Walkable to shops, deli is handy, really enjoyed the location of my villa, on the main road, but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigelandsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Nigelandsusan,

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and really loved your villa and all that we offer. With all the fantastic holiday choices available in Bali we are thrilled that you chose to spend your time with us. It really makes us smile when we hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and thought it was “pure heaven”.

Our villas are just beautiful and the blend of Balinese architecture and modern conveniences make us the ideal location to relax with friends and family. We often hear a gasp of delight as we open the door to villas!

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor and for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next holidaying in Bali - please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    202
    35
    9
    12
See reviews for
382
368
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Villas is ideally located in Seminyak, its nestled away, but only a 3 - 5 minute walk to the main street bringing you out at Bintang Market. The Villas are ideal for a group of 4, or even 36 which we had, 8 kids included. The Villas are in pristine condition, and very picturesque, with tropical gardens, a pool and large entertaining area. I can't recommend this place highly enough. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the daily breakfast cook-up is sensational.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Steven J,

Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. What a fantastic way to relax and enjoy each others company!

It is great to hear that you all enjoyed your holiday and that we exceeded your expectations. This is what we all aim for and to hear that we helped in making this holiday special means so much to us.

We do pride ourselves not only on our beautiful villas but on our high level of cleanliness, security, professionalism and the general want for you to have a fabulous holiday. Our team work together to make sure that you has an amazing time so a big thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bateau Bay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I was part of a group of 30+ Aussies (aged between 4-64) who stayed here for a week in late Jan 2014, celebrating a 40th birthday. We all had an amazing holiday and loved staying at the Villas - Sunset. The staff are very helpful, friendly, courteous and professional - nothing is too much trouble they are only too happy to assist. We loved having our own private pool within each Villa. We loved the personal chefs who cooked us an amazing breakfast in our villa each day. During our stay we requested an BBQ lunch within one of the Villa's for all of us, which was fabulous. They arranged the day tours to various local attractions that we required, visits to the day spa. Check out time was midday, but our flights to Sydney were not until 1am, they happily stored our luggage and encouraged us to utilise the day spa facilities to freshen up before heading to the airport - all at no extra cost. Highly recommend The Villas and look forward to returning next time we visit Bali.

Room Tip: The pool at the Three bedroom villas had a larger shallow section than that of the Two Bedroom Villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Vicki W,

What a great way to celebrate a 40th birthday than a holiday with friends and family at The Villas – can’t think of a better location!

Our villas complete with their own private swimming pools make for a wonderful retreat in which to relax and enjoy each other’s company, yet with plenty of space and privacy if required.

Our villas perfectly blend Balinese architecture with modern luxury where you can sit poolside, in your beautiful tropical garden, listening to your own music through our stereo system with everything that you would expect of a full service hotel at your finger tips – just perfect!

Fantastic that you had a chance to enjoy an in villa BBQ! These are so much more than just a normal BBQ, with tables set, villa decorated, food prepared and served all while you relax and prepare yourself to feast!

Thank you not only for your recommendation but for also acknowledging the efforts of our team. To know that we helped make your stay special means a lot and is what we all work towards.

We do offer great benefits to return guests so please contact us directly when you are planning your next holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taoyuan, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed here in a 3 bedrooms villa. The very first word jumped out from our mouse when we saw our villa is "wow". This is really a beautiful and amazing villa. And great service, too. It's really convenient for the supermarket is only across the street from villa.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yu-Shan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Yu Shan C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience at The Villas on Tripadvisor. We often hear words such as “wow”, “paradise” and “oasis” used to describe our villas and all are just perfect. It does make every one of us smile when we hear the gasp as the door opens to your own piece of paradise – it happens to us too!

Fantastic to hear that you loved not only your villa but also our location and the service we offer. We are very lucky to have a united team that really want you to have a great holiday and we thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

Thank you again for your recommendation – it means so much to us. Please keep in mind that we do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

One bedroom villa, absolutely lovely! Behind the door, a beautiful tropical garden guided our steps towards a perfect size pool with delicate perfumed frangipani flowers floating on a clean water...the terrace, room and bathroom designed to induce a state of total relaxation. The service was perfect, we felt taken care at all times. Beautiful place and beautiful people. Definitely one of our favorite places so far!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anca V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Anca VV,

You have described The Villas and our team so beautifully and we are so pleased that you have shared how much you loved your stay with us.

Our One bedroom villas do make for a wonderful escape, complete with lovely tropical gardens and of course a fabulously large and deep swimming pool. Truly a private oasis made for 2!

There are many wonderful holiday options available to travelers and to read that this is one of your favorite places is fantastic.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for acknowledging the efforts of our team. We look forward to seeing you again and creating more happy memories.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We have been staying here as a family on a yearly basis. We absolutely love everything about villa Bali. The villas are so spacious with Devine tropical gardens and a huge private pool. They are serviced twice a day and are cleaned immaculately. The rooms are spacious with fantastic facilities and it really has become a home away from home. The staff are always friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to help in any way. The restaurant and room service have always been perfect and fast service 2. Everything is done with a smile and I thank everyone at villa Bali for looking after us always so well. I look forward to coming back. We have tried to stay at other places in Bali but nowhere has matched the beauty and service and cleanliness of villa Bali. The spa services are heaven. Can't wait to come back.!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickiLehmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear NickiLehmann,

We are so pleased that you love The Villas as much as we do and that you continue to stay with us time and time again – Thank you!

We are so lucky to have not only beautiful, spacious villas but also a wonderful team of people who are truly united in the one goal - which is for you to have a wonderful holiday! It is great to hear that we continue to deliver this to you and that you took the time to point this out as a highlight of your stay.

There are many wonderful places to stay in Bali and we are so pleased to read that you have tried elsewhere but continue to return to what suits you best – thank you!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and we look forward to creating more happy memories.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

First time in Bali and we picked the right place to stay. Family of 5 with teens, the villa was perfect as we all had space to escape not just the shops but also each other. The location was perfect for getting around and easy walking to lots of eating places. Staff were great and facilities nice. Our Villa was at the front of the main property which resulted in some road noise at night but didn't bother us much.

Thanks for a great week.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Rob S,

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us and that your family had a great time.

Our 3 bedrooms are great for holidaying with family providing plenty of space and the chance to get together and enjoy each other’s company. Great to hear that you loved all that The Villas has to offer including our location which as you said is near enough to all the makes Bali wonderful, yet far enough away that you can relax and recharge and of course plenty of great eating options!

Your recommendation means so much to the team and we are all pleased that we were part of making your first holiday to Bali special.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 143 in Seminyak
345 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Kubu Seminyak
Villa Kubu Seminyak
#8 of 143 in Seminyak
548 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 143 in Seminyak
703 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#11 of 143 in Seminyak
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing