We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #31 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for a 4 night long weekend in February, in a single word our experience was "awesome". Probably the best accommodation we've stayed in, the villa itself was beautiful, especially the gardens. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with a bit of everything and we ordered room service for lunch on afternoon which was also very good. The villas have a more adult/couple vibe rather than a family vibe however, I believe that families would feel extremely welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Claire V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Claire V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your long weekend, taking advantage of your villa and our location – both of which are fantastic!

We are very lucky to have a caring team that simply want you to have a great holiday so thank you for acknowledging our efforts. Also fantastic that breakfast was a holiday highlight for you. Having breakfast prepared the way you like it in the privacy of your own villas is a wonderful way to start the day!

Our villas embrace Balinese architecture combined with modern conveniences making holidays with us truly magnificent. Being the original villa/hotel concept we have some of the largest villas, gardens and pools in Bali – perfect for couples, friends and families!

We look forward to seeing you again when you next holiday in Bali. We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

The Villas are amazing! The staff and services were beyond what I expected! I have Cealiac disease and the chef went above and beyond to alter any meal on the menu so I could have it. They completely understood and were always happy to help me out. I would highly recommend getting the in Villa BBQ. This was a perfect finish to our last night, more than enough delicious food, candle lit pool and serene view. I would definitely recommend this Villa to anyone who wants to visit Seminyak.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelacond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Angelacond,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and it is so wonderful to hear that you not only loved your villa but our team as well! We are very lucky to have such a united, dedicated team that really want you to have a brilliant holiday – thank you for acknowledging our efforts!

Some say our villas are a private oasis where you can close the door and just take a breath and relax! There is no doubting that our location is wonderful but it is so nice at the end of shopping, eating and enjoying Bali to return to your villa and make the most of your pool, lovely large garden and all the facilities on offer.

Great to hear that you also enjoyed your in villa BBQ , which is so much more than just a BBQ! Decorated, prepared and served with many options to choose from. This really makes for a great night!

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor – it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website for details on this when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at The Villas towards the end of last year and fell in love with the Villas. We loved it so much we sent our family and friends in January. They stayed in 2 one bedroom villas and could not speak highly enough. The staff and management are world class. They could not do enough for us. The Villas are perfect. Spotless,well maintained,perfect location close to shopping and restaurants. We stayed in the Sunset section. We have just returned this week from our second stay. We were concerned our villa which was in the main section would be a little noisy but this was not the case. We will never look any further for accommodation when we travel to Seminyak. The breakfast was excellent. Can't wait to return yet again.

Room Tip: Any villa is perfect no matter which section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear KarenGadd,

We are so pleased that you love The Villas as much as we do and that you continue to stay with – thank you!

We are so lucky to have a wonderful team of people who are truly united in the one goal, which is for you to have a wonderful holiday. It is great to hear that we continue to deliver this to you and that you took the time to point this out as a highlight of your stay.

We all have to agree that our breakfasts are fantastic and we really can’t think of a better way to start the day!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and we look forward to creating more happy memories.

Look forward to seeing you again!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The private pool villas are amazing! Resort is very private and in a good location in Bali. Staff are lovely and very helpful. However we had food poisoning on two separate occasions from the restaurant in the resort; unacceptable. Go for the rooms, but don’t eat the food!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobL_III
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear RobL_III,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your villa and found not only our location but the villa itself and our team to be fantastic.

We are disappointed to read your comments regarding food especially as our team had spoken to you on a number of occasions. We made reservations for you at 3 different restaurants in the area outside of our property and spoke to you after your day trip to Ubud. The meal you ate onsite was shared by both of you and you had explained that only your wife was unwell. We do take food handling practices seriously at The Villas and have constant checks and balances in place to ensure that food is stored, prepared and served in the safest way.

We find your negative advice to be detrimental and unfounded especially after our senior food and beverage management team had addressed this with you.

Our aim is always for you to have a wonderful holiday experience and we are always disappointed when this has not been achieved.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just got back to Jakarta after five nights at the Villas Seminyak. Have stayed in many villas in Bali and have now found the one we will always return to. Had booked a two bedroom villa but was upgraded to a larger four bedroom villa.( Villa 17) This place is hard to beat for value for money. Outstanding service from very attentive staff is another plus. Great breakfasts, excellent spa (the ladies loved it) and a superb restaurant. Only a few minutes walk from the main road in Seminyak and the Bali Deli is just across the road. I don't think anyone would be disappointed with these villas.

Room Tip: Villa 17 is excellent but they all are probably the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimo2280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Kimo2280,

Wow! We love that you had such a good holiday and after many visit to Bali have found your ideal holiday location.

Great to hear that you not only love our villas (which are amazing!) but also our location which is ideal for shopping and has easy access to all that makes Bali wonderful. Our breakfast is a highlight for many guests and is a wonderful way to start the day – nothing better than relaxing by your own pool enjoying the peace whilst everything is prepared around you – heaven!

We are very lucky to have a united team that really want you to have a fantastic holiday so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

Thank you from all of us for recommending a holiday at The Villas and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

Look forward to seeing you when you next visit Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed in the villas Bali in 2012' and I had forgotten about the place until I started looking at my photos. What a place.

We stayed in the three bed villa with a huge pool right at the front of the complex over the road from the deli.

Can't say enough about how good this villa was, yeah there are things I could complain about, but that would just be picky.

Good service, nice staff. Not cheap though, but this was sort of a blow out holiday and I was expecting the cost.

Room Tip: Walkable to shops, deli is handy, really enjoyed the location of my villa, on the main road, but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigelandsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Nigelandsusan,

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and really loved your villa and all that we offer. With all the fantastic holiday choices available in Bali we are thrilled that you chose to spend your time with us. It really makes us smile when we hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and thought it was “pure heaven”.

Our villas are just beautiful and the blend of Balinese architecture and modern conveniences make us the ideal location to relax with friends and family. We often hear a gasp of delight as we open the door to villas!

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor and for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next holidaying in Bali - please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Villas is ideally located in Seminyak, its nestled away, but only a 3 - 5 minute walk to the main street bringing you out at Bintang Market. The Villas are ideal for a group of 4, or even 36 which we had, 8 kids included. The Villas are in pristine condition, and very picturesque, with tropical gardens, a pool and large entertaining area. I can't recommend this place highly enough. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the daily breakfast cook-up is sensational.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Steven J,

Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. What a fantastic way to relax and enjoy each others company!

It is great to hear that you all enjoyed your holiday and that we exceeded your expectations. This is what we all aim for and to hear that we helped in making this holiday special means so much to us.

We do pride ourselves not only on our beautiful villas but on our high level of cleanliness, security, professionalism and the general want for you to have a fabulous holiday. Our team work together to make sure that you has an amazing time so a big thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 148 in Seminyak
370 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
745 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 148 in Seminyak
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £119 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, ACCOR, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing