We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$687
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$569
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$676
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$492
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveller rating
979
229
40
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
979
229
40
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprana spabali delisunset villasbedroom villasunset sectionchill reflexologythree bedroomprivate poolbreakfast cookedevery morningvilla bbqjalan kuntibintang supermarketbbq dinnerpool fenceoutdoor kitchenfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My friend and I stayed at THE VILLAS for 3 nights in Feb 2014 and just loved it. I've stayed previously at quite a few private boutique style villas in Seminyak and this one rates right up there.

Some of the other 2 bedroom villas I've stayed in, have a main bedroom and then a minor bedroom, which is perfect for a family ... parents get the good room, kids get the other. And so when my friend and I were searching the net for accommodation, it was difficult to find a 2 bedroom villa where both rooms were of equal size/standard. When you are halving the cost of the accommodation, you both need to get a fabulous room. This would be perfect for 2 friends like us travelling together or 2 couples who don't want to live on top of eachother. It could also work for a family with older kids (pools are always a danger with young ones) or 4 friends who don't mind bunking in together.

Breakfast is cooked each morning in your villa. For a small extra charge, they will come twice to do breakfast. Perfect if one couple gets up earlier than the other.

Our 2 bedroom villa had a central kitchen/living area with a toilet. Off to each side was a huge bedroom with a king sized bed and huge ensuite with double sinks, toilet and a bath. Almost mirror images of each-other. Off each bedroom was a huge daybed big enough for 2.

The grounds of the villa were huge - pool, sun lounges, gardens, beautifully lit statue feature and a lawn area. The pool had a very shallow area to one side (perfect for supervised toddler play, or sitting the shallows with a cocktail) and the main pool was deep (over 6' in the centre). Because the grounds were so big, the pool was in the sunshine all day, unlike some other villas where the overhanging trees etc cut out the sun for 50% of your day.

The Villas is not near the beach, but an easy walk from Jalan Oberoi or a 5 min taxi ride.

We had a look at the Prana Spa which has pretty unusual decor, I think Indian/Middle Eastern? Not to my taste personally, a bit OTT/Bollywood so I can't comment on the quality of the Spa treatments. My message here is don't let photos of the Spa turn you off The Villas. They are decorated, nothing like the spa.

Really could not fault this place and will recommend it to all my friends and likely return myself.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank amanda44499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear amanda44499,

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us and that you had an amazing time. Not all villas in Bali are the same and we are a hotel offering villa accommodation so you get the best of both worlds.

Our villas are great for holidaying with family or friends, providing plenty of space and privacy when required along with beautiful living, pool, and garden areas to relax and enjoy each other’s company.

Great to hear that you loved all that The Villas has to offer including our location which as you said is near enough to all the makes Bali wonderful, yet far enough away that you can relax and recharge.

Prana Spa is unique and like no other spa in Bali. The exotic, Middle eastern inspired architecture combined with amazing treatments leaves you feel refreshed and rejuvenated – definitely worth a visit or 2!

Your recommendation means so much to the team and we are all pleased that we were part of making your holiday special.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for a 4 night long weekend in February, in a single word our experience was "awesome". Probably the best accommodation we've stayed in, the villa itself was beautiful, especially the gardens. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with a bit of everything and we ordered room service for lunch on afternoon which was also very good. The villas have a more adult/couple vibe rather than a family vibe however, I believe that families would feel extremely welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Claire V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Claire V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your long weekend, taking advantage of your villa and our location – both of which are fantastic!

We are very lucky to have a caring team that simply want you to have a great holiday so thank you for acknowledging our efforts. Also fantastic that breakfast was a holiday highlight for you. Having breakfast prepared the way you like it in the privacy of your own villas is a wonderful way to start the day!

Our villas embrace Balinese architecture combined with modern conveniences making holidays with us truly magnificent. Being the original villa/hotel concept we have some of the largest villas, gardens and pools in Bali – perfect for couples, friends and families!

We look forward to seeing you again when you next holiday in Bali. We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The Villas are amazing! The staff and services were beyond what I expected! I have Cealiac disease and the chef went above and beyond to alter any meal on the menu so I could have it. They completely understood and were always happy to help me out. I would highly recommend getting the in Villa BBQ. This was a perfect finish to our last night, more than enough delicious food, candle lit pool and serene view. I would definitely recommend this Villa to anyone who wants to visit Seminyak.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelacond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Angelacond,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and it is so wonderful to hear that you not only loved your villa but our team as well! We are very lucky to have such a united, dedicated team that really want you to have a brilliant holiday – thank you for acknowledging our efforts!

Some say our villas are a private oasis where you can close the door and just take a breath and relax! There is no doubting that our location is wonderful but it is so nice at the end of shopping, eating and enjoying Bali to return to your villa and make the most of your pool, lovely large garden and all the facilities on offer.

Great to hear that you also enjoyed your in villa BBQ , which is so much more than just a BBQ! Decorated, prepared and served with many options to choose from. This really makes for a great night!

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor – it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website for details on this when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at The Villas towards the end of last year and fell in love with the Villas. We loved it so much we sent our family and friends in January. They stayed in 2 one bedroom villas and could not speak highly enough. The staff and management are world class. They could not do enough for us. The Villas are perfect. Spotless,well maintained,perfect location close to shopping and restaurants. We stayed in the Sunset section. We have just returned this week from our second stay. We were concerned our villa which was in the main section would be a little noisy but this was not the case. We will never look any further for accommodation when we travel to Seminyak. The breakfast was excellent. Can't wait to return yet again.

Room Tip: Any villa is perfect no matter which section.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear KarenGadd,

We are so pleased that you love The Villas as much as we do and that you continue to stay with – thank you!

We are so lucky to have a wonderful team of people who are truly united in the one goal, which is for you to have a wonderful holiday. It is great to hear that we continue to deliver this to you and that you took the time to point this out as a highlight of your stay.

We all have to agree that our breakfasts are fantastic and we really can’t think of a better way to start the day!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and we look forward to creating more happy memories.

Look forward to seeing you again!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The private pool villas are amazing! Resort is very private and in a good location in Bali. Staff are lovely and very helpful. However we had food poisoning on two separate occasions from the restaurant in the resort; unacceptable. Go for the rooms, but don’t eat the food!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobL_III
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear RobL_III,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your villa and found not only our location but the villa itself and our team to be fantastic.

We are disappointed to read your comments regarding food especially as our team had spoken to you on a number of occasions. We made reservations for you at 3 different restaurants in the area outside of our property and spoke to you after your day trip to Ubud. The meal you ate onsite was shared by both of you and you had explained that only your wife was unwell. We do take food handling practices seriously at The Villas and have constant checks and balances in place to ensure that food is stored, prepared and served in the safest way.

We find your negative advice to be detrimental and unfounded especially after our senior food and beverage management team had addressed this with you.

Our aim is always for you to have a wonderful holiday experience and we are always disappointed when this has not been achieved.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews