We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality style and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #31 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My partner and I had a 600 sq meter 3 bed villa with pool and butler service. Each morning I enjoyed eggs Benedict and fresh orange and papaya no sugar...delivered to our room .they would have cooked it right there but my lady likes privacy. The spa is both professional and one of the best I the world , no detail is overlooked , we recommend a stay here , there are so many to choose from now in bali , but the villas in Seminyak is a well kept secret and well appointed. Well done Mr Elliot the creator of this property we will be back again in the future.

Room Tip: Get one in the jo Kunti end it's super quick to go anywhere from.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bomboratravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Bomboratravel,

Fantastic that you had a wonderful holiday with us and found our villas and all that we offer to be perfect for you!

Our villas are just beautiful and to spend a holiday in one of our three bedrooms villas is a recipe for a wonderful vacation. We are a hotel offering villa accommodation; so the best of 2 worlds combined! It is great that you all enjoyed the luxury of the villas, garden and pool along with all the services we offer.

Prana Spa is amazing and so exotically different. There are so many wonderful treatments to renew and recharge the mind and body and these combined with superbly trained therapists make for a terrific experience.

Our villas, spas and facilities are all wonderful but it is by far our team that is the stand out asset, so thank you for acknowledging our efforts. We all try very hard to ensure that you have the holiday you are looking for.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and for recommending us to others. We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

We look forward to seeing you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,163)
There are newer reviews for The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

My boyfriend and I spent 7 nights in a one bedroom villa in the sunset section of The Villas Seminyak, as soon as we walked in we were blown away. The villa is great and the pool is amazing, the bathroom is also very nice. The bed was a little too hard for us but each to their own! The healthy breakfast option was definitely our favourite, it was refreshing to your typical american/indonesian style breakfast you receive at resorts. It is also cooked inside your villa, so great!

The service was fantastic, we had a lot of interactions with Yogi and he was amazing, so kind! My boyfriend and I got quite ill during our visit, and they did not hesitate to help us immediately. Taking us to the hospital and constantly checking up to see if we were okay which was a lovely touch!

Will definitely recommend, customer service was second to none!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Tess B,

Fantastic that you stayed with us on your trip to Bali and that you had a great time finding our villas to be everything you wanted. We do have an ideal position in Seminyak, surrounded by shops and restaurants and our one bedroom villas make for a wonderful escape for 2 people.

It is wonderful that you found everything we offer including our service to be outstanding and that you had the opportunity to sit back, relax and enjoy your break (even though you were unwell during your holiday!) Your personal thanks to Yogi will be passed on and he will be thrilled to know that he helped make your stay special.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and for using Tripadvisor. We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please be sure to contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Pros:
Luxurious bedrooms & bathrooms with lots of small thoughtful touches that made the experience better i.e. slippers, complimentary airport transfer, fresh juice and towel on arrival, large water filter, mosquito coils lit when we return in the evening, rack for hanging our wet swim wear etc

Cons:
One of the rooms seem to have lots of breakdown issues - constantly flushing toilet and broken air conditioner that was immediately fixed but it's annoying that we had to call twice

Room Tip: We booked direct with hotel to get a complimentary massage and in room BBQ. Also ask for a room near...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chocolateswirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I spent a week in a three bed villa (Villa 1- the two story) with our two adult kids and their partners for my 60th birthday. It was the most fabulous place for this kind of celebration. To be able to relax, sun bake (we had amazing weather all week), swim, afternoon nap etc in such surroundings was such a joy. The villa itself is Balinese in style- a combination of tiles and marble flooring, heavy wooden doors, open living rooms etc. all bedrooms had very comfortable king beds, airconditioners and the bedrooms downstairs have open air bathrooms. The pool is large.
We had in villa breakfasts and recommend this - the cooks come in and prepare in your kitchen and there's something luxurious about waking up to the smell of Nasi goring arriving! The chefs are so helpful and friendly too.
Housekeeping is done after breakfast, then there is a turn down in the evening when the mosquito nets are arranged around the beds and the rooms are sprayed.
I couldn't fault any of the staff- everyone from the housekeepers, reception, the security etc are friendly, professional and do everything they can to ensure you enjoy yourself.
We enjoyed staying here far more than in a hotel as our family could swim, celebrate, throw around the tennis ball, read etc without worrying about what time it was, whether we we annoying anyone etc. and no fighting to get a sun lounge! Or paying for an extra bottle of water (there is a water cooler in the kitchen for drinking water). And the private pool, surrounded by such a gorgeous garden was stunning. To still be together for a family holiday even though one is asleep on a lounge, a couple are swimming, a couple are reading in the lounge room, one is taking photos of the garden etc is something that can't be done in a hotel.
We all had a private cooking lesson. Couldn't recommend this more highly - early morning visit to a market, breakfast, learning cooking techniques and then eating! And Made our chef was knowledgable, had excellent English and seemed to enjoy the day as much as we did! The food created was wonderful too. Our recipe books (and certificates!) will be treasures for sure.
So all in all I couldn't recommend this place more highly. Yes there are mozzies in the outdoor areas (fogging is done twice weekly, the rooms are sprayed at bedtime at turn down, coils are lit) but nothing can beat being in the open watching geckos running on the walls, squirrels leaping from branch to branch and having a luwak visit to steal bananas from our fruit bowl. Wow!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank DavinaC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear DavinaC54,

Fantastic that you enjoyed your stay with us and what a wonderful way to celebrate a birthday with your family! We combine the best of 2 accommodation worlds as we are a hotel offering villa accommodation – so you don’t go without a thing. Service, facilities and space with no compromise!

Our 3 bedroom villas are amazing and it’s terrific that it suited your family well – plenty of space to relax and unwind yet close enough that you are altogether. We receive constant great feedback on our In Villas breakfasts and dining in general and it’s great that this was a highlight for you as well.

Wonderful to read that you enjoyed a cooking class with our Executive Chef! He does love to share what he knows about food and he is thrilled that you enjoyed his company.

We are so very lucky to have a wonderful team of people that really want you to have a great holiday. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts – it was certainly our pleasure to have you stay.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit Bali. We do offer great benefits to return guests so be sure to check our website when you are next planning a holiday.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My friend and I stayed at THE VILLAS for 3 nights in Feb 2014 and just loved it. I've stayed previously at quite a few private boutique style villas in Seminyak and this one rates right up there.

Some of the other 2 bedroom villas I've stayed in, have a main bedroom and then a minor bedroom, which is perfect for a family ... parents get the good room, kids get the other. And so when my friend and I were searching the net for accommodation, it was difficult to find a 2 bedroom villa where both rooms were of equal size/standard. When you are halving the cost of the accommodation, you both need to get a fabulous room. This would be perfect for 2 friends like us travelling together or 2 couples who don't want to live on top of eachother. It could also work for a family with older kids (pools are always a danger with young ones) or 4 friends who don't mind bunking in together.

Breakfast is cooked each morning in your villa. For a small extra charge, they will come twice to do breakfast. Perfect if one couple gets up earlier than the other.

Our 2 bedroom villa had a central kitchen/living area with a toilet. Off to each side was a huge bedroom with a king sized bed and huge ensuite with double sinks, toilet and a bath. Almost mirror images of each-other. Off each bedroom was a huge daybed big enough for 2.

The grounds of the villa were huge - pool, sun lounges, gardens, beautifully lit statue feature and a lawn area. The pool had a very shallow area to one side (perfect for supervised toddler play, or sitting the shallows with a cocktail) and the main pool was deep (over 6' in the centre). Because the grounds were so big, the pool was in the sunshine all day, unlike some other villas where the overhanging trees etc cut out the sun for 50% of your day.

The Villas is not near the beach, but an easy walk from Jalan Oberoi or a 5 min taxi ride.

We had a look at the Prana Spa which has pretty unusual decor, I think Indian/Middle Eastern? Not to my taste personally, a bit OTT/Bollywood so I can't comment on the quality of the Spa treatments. My message here is don't let photos of the Spa turn you off The Villas. They are decorated, nothing like the spa.

Really could not fault this place and will recommend it to all my friends and likely return myself.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank amanda44499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear amanda44499,

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us and that you had an amazing time. Not all villas in Bali are the same and we are a hotel offering villa accommodation so you get the best of both worlds.

Our villas are great for holidaying with family or friends, providing plenty of space and privacy when required along with beautiful living, pool, and garden areas to relax and enjoy each other’s company.

Great to hear that you loved all that The Villas has to offer including our location which as you said is near enough to all the makes Bali wonderful, yet far enough away that you can relax and recharge.

Prana Spa is unique and like no other spa in Bali. The exotic, Middle eastern inspired architecture combined with amazing treatments leaves you feel refreshed and rejuvenated – definitely worth a visit or 2!

Your recommendation means so much to the team and we are all pleased that we were part of making your holiday special.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for a 4 night long weekend in February, in a single word our experience was "awesome". Probably the best accommodation we've stayed in, the villa itself was beautiful, especially the gardens. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with a bit of everything and we ordered room service for lunch on afternoon which was also very good. The villas have a more adult/couple vibe rather than a family vibe however, I believe that families would feel extremely welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Claire V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Claire V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your long weekend, taking advantage of your villa and our location – both of which are fantastic!

We are very lucky to have a caring team that simply want you to have a great holiday so thank you for acknowledging our efforts. Also fantastic that breakfast was a holiday highlight for you. Having breakfast prepared the way you like it in the privacy of your own villas is a wonderful way to start the day!

Our villas embrace Balinese architecture combined with modern conveniences making holidays with us truly magnificent. Being the original villa/hotel concept we have some of the largest villas, gardens and pools in Bali – perfect for couples, friends and families!

We look forward to seeing you again when you next holiday in Bali. We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The Villas are amazing! The staff and services were beyond what I expected! I have Cealiac disease and the chef went above and beyond to alter any meal on the menu so I could have it. They completely understood and were always happy to help me out. I would highly recommend getting the in Villa BBQ. This was a perfect finish to our last night, more than enough delicious food, candle lit pool and serene view. I would definitely recommend this Villa to anyone who wants to visit Seminyak.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelacond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Angelacond,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and it is so wonderful to hear that you not only loved your villa but our team as well! We are very lucky to have such a united, dedicated team that really want you to have a brilliant holiday – thank you for acknowledging our efforts!

Some say our villas are a private oasis where you can close the door and just take a breath and relax! There is no doubting that our location is wonderful but it is so nice at the end of shopping, eating and enjoying Bali to return to your villa and make the most of your pool, lovely large garden and all the facilities on offer.

Great to hear that you also enjoyed your in villa BBQ , which is so much more than just a BBQ! Decorated, prepared and served with many options to choose from. This really makes for a great night!

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor – it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website for details on this when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 147 in Seminyak
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#22 of 147 in Seminyak
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 147 in Seminyak
644 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 147 in Seminyak
734 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £118 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing