We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
US$958
US$412
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$377
US$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$349
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveller rating
953
220
39
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
220
39
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprana spabali delisunset villasbedroom villasunset sectionchill reflexologythree bedroomprivate poolbreakfast cookedevery morningvilla bbqjalan kuntibintang supermarketbbq dinnerpool fenceoutdoor kitchenfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

l and my husband stayed there 3nights.(and stayed ubud another 3nights)
it was sunset area.
they have 3area,original,estate and sunset.
originals and estates are closely PranaSpa,BaliDeli supermarket,more covinient for guests.

Room Tip: a large private pool every villas outside bathroom(also toillet,too). kitchen & full of mineral water server. indonesian breakfast was very good ,hotel chef makes every morning in our kitchen.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank komariko445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Komariko445,

It is great to hear that you had great holiday in Seminyak and really enjoyed all that we have to offer.

Having your own villa complete with lovely pool is the best way to holiday. The great part about The Villas is that we offer all this plus all the facilities and more of a full service hotel – you simply don’t need to lift a finger!

We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and it was hard to leave our private oasis in order to explore around Bali. The layout was perfect for 2 couples, as the bedroom suites were located on opposite sides of the villa allowing for privacy from the other couple. The villa was very spacious, clean and well kept. The beds were comfortable and we even had 3 bathrooms which was nice for when we used the pool and didn't have to track water through our bedrooms in order to access the bathroom. The courtyard was beautifully landscaped complete with 2 fish ponds and the pool was perfect in size and cleanliness. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast which was always delicious, and had one dinner which was great as well. I should also mention that we had breakfast made for us one morning in our villa (at no extra cost) which was perfect to get our day started without having to leave our villa. Shopping and several restaurants were within walking distance. We did walk to the beach one day which took longer than we thought and would recommend taking a taxi instead. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We scheduled a pick up to and from the airport and the drivers were punctual, friendly and cautious in their driving. Our stay at the Villas made our first trip to Bali very enjoyable and I wouldn't be surprised if we returned to the Villas on a future trip.

Room Tip: Request a villa close to the main office as you will be close to the spa and restaurant.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Pamela,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor and it is great that you chose to stay with us on your first trip to Bali!

‘Amazing’,’ Paradise’ and ‘Oasis’ and words we hear often and describe The Villas perfectly! We are a great holiday location for families and friends of different ages with our villas providing space and privacy with the most wonderful living, pool and garden areas for you to all come together and relax.

Great to hear that you enjoyed breakfast – there is no better way to start your day and a perfect way to enjoy your holiday.

We offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your recommendation to others and we also look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the villas sunset for 8 days.
the staff were lovely and the villa was nice too but I must say staying at the sunset area was a mistake for us.
The distance from the sunset part to the normal villas (I.e where the prana spa and restaurant is etc) is at least a 5 minute drive
This is a pain because you can't just walk there if you want - need to call someone to pick you up ect
And the bali Roads are pretty busy - there was a cremation ceremony on one of the days where some roads were blocked and it took us 1 hour to get from prana spa to our room!!!
Another thing- I assume it's the location because wasn't like this anywhere else we went- my husband and I were eaten alive by mozzies every night / day. It was so awful - we dressed being outside on their lounge area
To make things worse their bathroom is fully exposed to outside which means being in the bathroom means getting bitten- it was seriously annoying!!
I am definitely sure I would be staying at a resort of some sort next time I come
Private pool is great but the novelty does wear off eventually

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank christyz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear christyz1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your villa and found the service our team offered a holiday highlight for you.

Most people find our villas to be amazing and as a guest you not only have the privacy and luxury of your own private villa but all the services you would expect of a full service hotel. We offer daily housekeeping service plus evening turndown, free flow water, a full kitchen stocked with all the necessary equipment and of course luxurious accommodation, surrounded by lush gardens and large swimming pools.

Villa accommodation is not for everyone and it is disappointing to hear that your expectations were not met especially as you had specifically requested our Sunset area when reserving your villa.

Wishing you happy holidays in the future.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 7 night stay in one of the tranquil 3 bedroom Villa's. The photos don't do justice to the size and style of the the beautifully furnished, spacious and private accommodation.
In true Balinese style the staff were most gracious and helpful. We would not stay anywhere else in Bali!!!

Room Tip: All rooms gorgeous and individual.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Therese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Therese S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved your villa and all that we have to offer.

Our villas are amazing and are wonderfully designed making the most of the beautiful large pool and lush gardens. They do make for a perfect getaway with family and friends as you have the privacy of your own air-conditioned bedroom and ensuite with the living and outdoor area ideal for spending time together.

To us there is no higher accolade than receiving a recommendation such as yours and with so many wonderful holiday options available in Bali we thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit Bali We do offer great benefits to return guests so be sure to check our website when you are next planning a holiday.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom villa with our two small children for three nights. First off I had good communication from the staff when booking, and everything went very smoothly including our airport pickup. The villa was very nice, and the staff offered to erect a pool fence if we required for our kids. I also loved the complimentary fruit platter with so much local fruit (not just your standard apple and banana platter here!). It was a very good location being just five minutes walk to the main street with lots of shops and restaurants. Also a couple of food stores across the road if you want to stock up your fridge. It was about a 25 minute (slow) walk to the beach, but footpaths are not entirely pram friendly further from the villas but you can cope if you need to. We ate at the restaurant every breakfast as the setting is lovely, as are the staff. Nice they have kids options on the menu too. You can eat in your villa too if you want. We also had a BBQ in our villa (with other family members also staying in bali). The staff did an awesome job and it was so nicely set up (almost felt like a wedding!), and the chef and waiter looked after us so well. It was so much food that it did us all for lunch the next day as well. We also indulged in the Prana Spa which was brilliant. The atmosphere was great with the Turkish Theme, and the staff were lovely (even took photos of us posing in the lovely spa. Just book in advance though! It seems people travel from all over Bali to come to it. You get great discounts at the spa for staying in the Villa too. The other thing I would say to consider is some drawers in the room to store clothes - there is a couple of shelves but it looks quite messy when you have your clothes there. Not a major issue though. Bathroom was nice too - the kids loved having massive bubble baths in the huge stone bath. Our Wifi was also very good - could FaceTime with family no problems. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming too. We will be back again someday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne2012_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Joanne2012_03,

It is so fantastic to hear that your villa and holiday met your expectations. There are so many wonderful holiday options on offer in Bali and it is great that you chose to stay with us and that we lived up to what you wanted.

The space of our villas along with the lovely large pools are just perfect for the tropical Bali weather and it is great that this was a holiday highlight for you. Sometimes the little things make a big difference like a pool fence, a good selection of tropical fruit , free WiFi and 19 litres of drinking water. We are pleased that these helped make your holiday even more special.

An in villa BBQ with us is really becoming legendary and they are so much more than just a BBQ. There is nothing quite like having your villa decorated, table set, meal prepared and then served whilst you sit back and just relax and enjoy. That’s really what holidays are all about!

It is great that you had a chance to visit Prana Spa and with in-house guest benefits available it makes having more than one treatment so easy.

There is no doubting that our villas and facilities are amazing, however we are very lucky to have a wonderful team that work so well together to make holidays special and we are pleased that you noticed our efforts – thank you!

Joanne, thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for your recommendation, we really appreciate it. We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews