We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
Villa Kubu Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$318
US$304
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$723
US$531
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$273
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveller rating
953
220
39
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
220
39
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprana spabali delisunset villasbedroom villasunset sectionchill reflexologythree bedroomprivate poolbreakfast cookedevery morningvilla bbqjalan kuntibintang supermarketbbq dinnerpool fenceoutdoor kitchenfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had a one bedroom villa to ourselves and were blown away by the sheer beauty of this structure, the setting, and the location. The gardens are amazing and well maintained, the staff are ever so ready to help you. I came here with the mrs and she enjoyed every moment of it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor! It is so great to hear that you had a wonderful stay and thought that all we offered was “beautiful”!

Our villas do provide the perfect holiday spot so that you can relax, enjoy your own pool and tropical garden and close the door on the rest of the world – amazing indeed! We are very lucky to have a wonderful team who work together to ensure that you have the holiday you want, so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests who book directly so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is my third trip to the villas having been on a girls trip, family break and now a holiday with friends, and as always it has been fantastic. The staff are friendly, helpful and always have a smile. The villas are perfect and in a beautiful garden setting with a short walk to shops and cafés. Restaurants are a short taxi ride away or the staff at the villas will arrange a car. Perfect spot for a break with family or friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Ah h,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. As a return guest over the years you are a great gauge in which we measure ourselves as a property and as a team. This is especially great as you have stayed under different circumstances each time showing how versatile our villas are.

Our villas are amazing and are the perfect spot for a break with your friends and family! The mix of Balinese architecture, space, modern conveniences and our location make us ideal – you know you are in Bali and the exotic atmosphere is all around but you don’t have to do without all the things you love.

There is no doubting that our villas are beautiful but it is the team that is the real hero so a big thank you for acknowledging us. We are so lucky to have many wonderful team members at The Villas where it is normal practice to have a great attitude and offer fantastic service. We genuinely want you to have a great holiday and strive very hard to make this happen.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I rarely write reviews I feel compelled to write one about The Villas because of how thoroughly impressed I am with it. We visited Bali for the first time on our honeymoon in August 2013. The Villas was booked based on its excellent reviews and we were not disappointed but rather had our expectations exceeded in every way. At the airport we were quite overwhelmed by the amount of people and some "airport staff" who demanded an exorbitant "fee" for helping us to wheel our luggage to the door. But when we saw the friendly smile of The Villas driver who had arrived to take us to the hotel dressed impeccably in uniform, our first impression of Bali was restored with relief. The staff were delightful and courteous and were willing to go above and beyond for us. We asked one staff member to teach us a few common expressions in Balinese and he happily wrote us a list of expressions which came in very handy throughout our stay. Their passion and love of their home and their work was evident in the way they spoke to us and treated us. The breakfasts each morning which were prepared fresh in our villa were absolutely delicious and the amazing fresh fruit platters were just the icing on the cake. We dined in the hotel restaurant several times as the quality of food and service was excellent each time. The spa was also a wonderful experience and we were treated generously and with utmost respect by the spa staff and everyone we met at The Villas. The security guard personally checked every taxi we alighted from to ensure we had not left any shopping bags or valuables behind. The accommodation was immaculate and beautifully decorated and quintessentially Balinese, which we loved. We stayed in Villa 5 and we really felt at home there. Our best memories from the honeymoon are relaxing poolside in our villa at The Villas. It was a wonderful, perfect experience and I would recommend The Villas to everyone I know. We cannot wait to go back to Bali and will not hesitate to book with The Villas again, this time for the entirety of our stay. We have stayed in other places in Bali which were larger, more expensive and more lavish but our favourite has been The Villas. Thank you for the wonderful experience, The Villas and we will see you again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EdenKobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear EdenKobe

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your wonderful recommendation – it means so much to all of us! A honeymoon in Bali is an amazing way to celebrate and enjoy each other’s company and it is great that you chose to spend this time with us.

Wonderful to hear that you loved your stay with us, taking time to enjoy your private villa along with everything we have on offer. Our villas are beautiful and embrace beautiful Balinese architecture with all things modern that we love including a fabulous swimming pool all to yourself!

We are a hotel offering villa accommodation and it is the finer touches that set us apart from others like our own amazing drivers to meet you at the airport, excellent security team, wonderful twice daily housekeeping, fabulous food at your fingers tips plus so much more.

Our team strives to exceed your expectations so that you receive the holiday you want and it is fantastic to hear that you had a perfect honeymoon with us. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts; it was certainly our pleasure having you stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your honeymoon experience and for telling not only your friends and family but all TripAdvisor readers of your time with us. We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

We look forward to seeing you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We recently(24 July to 8 August) had a 2 week stay at the Villa's Bali. We had a one bedroom villa at the Prana Spa Section which seemed to us to be the best location as this is also where reception and the restaurant are located. Also there is a small supermarket just across the road which is very convenient.

Our villa was very comfortable and had everything we could possibly want. The only fault I could find is that our villa did need a bit of freshen up as it is showing some signs of wear and tear but this is only cosmetic. The actual layout and facilities were excellent. All the villas have their own private swimming pool and ours was a very generous size. It was so relaxing to just lie back on the lounges in our own lovely garden beside the pool.

You can eat breakfast at the onsite restaurant or have breakfast cooked for you in your own villa. The choice of food is extensive and the breakfasts were delicious This is all included in the price.

All the staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful, we couldn't have asked for better service.

We would definitely recommend The Villas Bali and would love to come back for another stay.

Room Tip: The Jalan Kunti site is the best location.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Sue,

We love the way you have summed up your holiday here! It is so true – you can really relax and enjoy the service that we offer. The beauty of The Villas is exactly as you found it – we are private and far enough away from the hustle and bustle, with all the services and facilities there if you want them.

There is no doubting that our villas and location are terrific but it is by far our team that are the real asset. We are very lucky to have a united group of people that simply want you to have a great holiday. Thank you from all of us for acknowledging our efforts.

Great to hear that you took advantage of food and drinks available - our breakfasts are outstanding and it is wonderful that this was a holiday highlight for you!

A huge thank you from all of us for your recommendation and please keep in mind that we do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We recently returned from a one week family holiday at The Villas (26 July- 2 August). We had a three bedroom villa in the Sunset Section. I am a travel agent and have booked this property for years for clients to rave reviews, and was very excited to finally stay there myself. I was so impressed by the gigantic size of the villa and pool, the service by every single member of staff, and the excellent room service. I cannot recommend this property highly enough. As we have a small child, we would often order room service for lunch or dinner. The room service menu is extensive, very affordable, and the food and cocktails were excellent. We also ordered one of the property's signature "Villa BBQs" where two cooks come and decorate the villa and then proceed to cook a bbq feast. It was superb, again very affordable, of generous proportions, and a real highlight of our stay. The villa was always kept immaculate by the friendly and smiling housekeeping staff. We also had breakfast cooked for us in our villa every day, and it was always a pleasure to greet the cooks with their tray loads of fresh provisions specially prepared for us.

The Sunset section of The Villas is the newest section of the property and is not directly accessible by foot from the main part of the property. You need to walk about 10 minutes along Raya Seminyak to get to the restaurant and spa facilities. The Sunset section is otherwise only a three minute walk through laneways to Bintang Supermarket. As a travel agent, I was fortunate enough to be given a full guided inspection of the Prana and the Chill Spa facilities, and I was overwhelmed by the Rajasthani opulence of the Prana facilities. The Chill spa is fantastic for people who don't have a lot of time to spare and are looking for quality reflexology.

A side issue and WORD OF WARNING- please watch out for unscrupulous money changers. Their newest trick is to offer a very appealing exchange rate, carefully count out the wads of cash for you, and then ask if you have a 500 rupiah coin or somesuch to make up the total - whilst you look away and rummage in your pockets, they quickly grab out as many notes as they can out of the pile before handing it over. We were cheated out of 150,000 rupiah on one occasion. I was very upset as I have been to Bali many times and I love the people there. I returned and confronted the men, who very quickly accepted their guilt and refunded me the amount stolen.

This incident did not detract from our enjoyment of The Villas, or indeed our opinion of Bali and its people. Thank you to everyone at The Villas who made our stay so absolutely wonderful. I will continue to laud its praises to all my clients, and will definitely return to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tashd78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Tashd78,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful to hear after so many years of booking other people’s holidays that you finally had the chance to relax here with your family and experience The Villas for yourself.

Our villas are in a few different sites with the service and facilities the same and for guests staying in Sunset we happily provide transport to and from Prana Spa, Chill and Prana Restaurant with our compliments. Simply contact our guest services team and they will assist with transport.

Our team is amazing and all are willing, so naturally, to go the extra mile to make your holiday everything you want it to be. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

Great to hear that you enjoyed not only breakfast in your villa but also room service and in an in villa BBQ! Our menus are extensive and the food, service and taste is always fantastic!

It is so wonderful to read that you love not only our beautiful and private villas, but all the services on offer including Prana Spa and Chill Reflexology where one treatment is never enough!

Thank you for your support over the years and for recommending us to others – we look forward to welcoming you again when you next holiday in Bali!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews