We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the serenity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
Ranked #28 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Got to know abt the Villas though Trip Advisor reviews and booked the 'Sun Set' part of the resort. When booking, I was told that they could not confirm Sun Set, but when we reached we were given a villa there.. it is a few mins from the main lobby with the spa..

I had high expectation for the place thanks to the reviews and I have to say that it did live up to the expectation. It was a single bedroom villa where my wife and I spent three days. Loved the pool, the privacy and the amazing service.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a special place, but is willing to spend a few extra $$s..

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Keith_Mallory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,080 - 1,086 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2009

The accommodation at Villas Bali is even better than the pictures look on the website. It really is stunning. Our Villa was huge with a beautiful pool and there were lovely decorative touches around the Villa and gardens. Everything was immaculately kept and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was good and the spa was wonderful. The location of the villas is also good with lots of boutiques in Seminyak and the beach a short walk away.

If there was one downside it was that the villas are not set up for twin beds which isn’t ideal when travelling as a group of friends.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talltaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Fantastic 3 bedroom villa with private bathroom in each air conditioned bedroom. Large private swimming pool. Nothing was ever too much trouble for incredible staff. Beautiful breakfast prepared by two chefs in our own large, open-plan kitchen/dining/living area. Bedrooms, living area, garden and pool cleaned every day by enthusiastic, unassuming staff. Pool towels changed three times a day. After viewing The Villas website, we were expecting something very special. As soon as we opened the gate to our villa we knew we got something far more superior than we could ever have hoped for.

Even if you don't stay at The Villas, you must try Chill Reflexology (part of The Villas) - reasonably priced and excellent relaxing treatments. We went back a few times. Prana Spa is more expensive but recommend for a special occasion spa treatment.

All up, a fantastic place to holiday with friends wanting a peaceful, sun-filled, relaxing and pampering holiday.

I suggest people work out what hotel accommodation would cost 6 people and think seriously about considering this place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights as part of our Bali & Hong-Kong trip with our four teenage sons.
We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa in their sunset (where?) area.

Pro's
* Good and pleasant staff, very attentive.
* Good villa's with nice and well kept garden with a good size private pool and lot's of privacy.
* Breakfast made in your own villa at your preferred time is a nice touch. However, the breakfast form you'll have to fill out each day in advance causes quite some mistakes with their catering. The form is up for a facelift.

Cons
* Location!!!
It is not made very clear on either their site or in the other reviews but "The Villa's" are located throughout several area's in Seminyak, not at all at walking distance to the beach.
A walk to their main reception or to the (overpriased and overprized) Prana Spa & Restaurant takes about 15 minutes and takes you through the slums of Seminyak. Especially at night not a nice neighbourhood to stroll around.
Even getting to the mainstreets takes you through this awfull surroundings. Getting there, the mainsteerts of Seminyak are dirty and in fact a mess. Eating out at street level is not recommanded. The smell of the numerous scooters and cars takes your apetite away.
* Semi-outdoor bathroom. Either it should be more open air and in touch with nature, or close that semi-open window and put in the airco. This is non of both, which makes your bathroom a sticky place..
* Laundryservice. Your white laundry is returned in the greyest of colours.
* Furinure; fairly outdated.
* Sunbeds; a three bedroom villa's deserves in my view more than two sunbeds.

Tips for eating out;
* Ryoshi
Very good sushi and sashimi at fair prices. Walking distance (10 minutes). They also deliver in your villa.
* Manneke Pis
For those western european tourists who had their fair share of oriental cuisine, this Belgian owned restaurant is a treat. Great food at moderate prices. Nice for a change
* Ku De Ta
This must be because we travelled with our teenage sons, but we spent quite some time here at this trendy beach-club (15 minutes by taxi). If you want to spend the day there on of of their sunbeds; be there not later then 10am.
Good music, the best food in Bali (pricy but worth every penny) and great sunset.

Shopping
* For daily groceries the Bintang supermarket is closeby with a good selection of food. HOWEVER, opposite the Prana Spa one can find the Bali Deli; by far the best assortment of the finest quality food. Not to be missed.

All in all the Villa's can be a nice place if you prefer the center of Seminyak. However, taking the not too modest price into account, I would not recommand this place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HPBKraaijeveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

We had a great stay in a one bedroom villa with our one year old and three year old dughters. The walk in robe was so big that the girls actually slept in there on matresses on the floor.

The staff were great, having our own pool was fantatsic and the breakfats cooked in the villa every morning were a highlight.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onthego202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

The villas are huge, pleasant, with a big private pool in the middle of the garden.

Efficient staff, breakfast cooked in your own villa every morning, very clean rooms and pool.

A very good place to have rest with your loved one or family. A bit far from the beach though, as well as from the trendy bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prickly75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Just returned from a terrific stay booked the three nights villas / two nights Ibah Ubud package . Tenth visit to Bali now and this was thhe best so far !
Perfect for us as we were two girl friends on a R & R escaping the husbands and kids so wanted somewhere not too far away in the sticks so we could shop / spa and easy trip to great Seminyak restaurants .We specifically requested a villa in the original location . There are three in the group The Villas / The Villa Estate and the recent Sunset Villas . We prefered the location of the original villas or the villa estate as you can walk to the restaurant to have breakfast in the Prana Spa building which is more entertaining for people watching rather than have it in your villas . The Sunset Villas whilst the most recent addition to the group we felt for our needs was not in such a good location as we planned to spend lots of time at the spa so didn,t want the hassle of taking the shuttle bus back and for and was abit more out of the way.
When we arrived they took us to the Sunsets Villas !! and had up graded us to a two bedroomed villa . All very nice but not where we wanted to be be. Anyway after abit of a wait they organised a three bedroom villa in the Estate and locked the other two rooms . It was fantastic very Balinese and quite beautiful with magnificent gardens ( sorry but I don,t get these people who want European marble Italian styled bathrooms / and decor e.t.c. I like the places I stay in to reflect the country I am in otherwise whats the point ) )and the perfect location blissfully quiet but right in the heart of things. Prana spa is fabulous ,prices are more expensive than most but still about half what you would pay for the same services in Australia and the Chill Reflexology brilliant. and great value.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank litswd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
665 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
713 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Private Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Private Villas Seminyak

Address: Jl. Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £116 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana Private Villas Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa. Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, ACCOR, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Impiana Private Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing