We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #31 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Simply, amazing. I've read the reviews here from the people who didn't like it and I couldn't agree with them on any point at all. For those who haven't been, let's start with the service. I arrived with my two brothers and were greeted by the best English-speaking hotel staff member we have encountered in Bali who knew our names and greeted us as such as we walked through the lobby door. Easy to do as I'm sure there wouldn't be many people checking in that day as three adult males but it was a fantastic touch.

From there we were shown to our three bedroom villa and given a tour and a demonstration on how to use some of the amenities in the rooms. Walking through the first door and seeing the private pool was spectacular! The rooms are all very large and the bathrooms are huge!

The service is simply spectacular. For example, each night at approximately 6pm hotel staff would come to your villa, freshen up your towels (from the day of swimming and using any of the three baths or showers), untie the mosquito nets in your room for you and extermintate any mosquitoes in each room so you're not applying repelant before bed! Also a nice touch was a repellant that gets plugged into your wall beside your bed. One for each room.

Now, breakfast. You fill in a breakfast order form the night before, leave it in a container hanging on your door outside your villa and it gets cooked for you in your villa at the time you specified! I was very impressed.

We had a barbeque dinner one of the nights.... simply amazing! Same deal, they come to your villa and cook it in front of you. The ribs simply fall off the bone as you're eating them. My mouth is watering now just thinking about them!

The biggest disappointment about the villas is leaving. I can't wait to go back. The location is spectacular. It was our first time in Bali. We spent 7 nights at the Mercure Kuta (which was also lovely) and then the 2 nights at the Villas. It was so lovely to get away from Kuta and be surrounded in luxury at the villas. Beautiful restaurants (eat at Made's Warung and ask for Jus as your waiter!!) and much easier to shop. It's the perfect way to end a holiday. I can't recommend the villas enough. I will definitely be back! :D

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsclutch1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2010

This place is a paradise... We were extremely happy that we selected this place for our Honeymoon. You're truly spoilt here.. The villas are magnificient, luxurious & beautiful.

We were upgraded to the 3 Bedroom Villa. Although 2 of the bedrooms were closed, we did get a bigger pool & porch. The villas remind you of a typical balinese house with gorgeous landscaping. There are 50 villas spread over 3 properties. But we had complete privacy (we hardly spotted anyone & the hotel was full).

The Villa is Hi-Tech, equipped with a full-fledged Kitchen (with all applicances), Music System (for an outdoor party), DVD player & TV. The bathroom was the size of our room with the best bath-tub I've ever seen (although it did get a bit hot & stuffy inside).

I loved the food especially the breakfast. It was a lavish meal which was a gr8 start to our day.

Definitely worth a visit & we will definitely be back. The 3 bedroom Villas are great for a large family or a group of 3 couples.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank harnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

This was our second time staying at The Villas Bali. They have two sites and we have now stayed at both. The first ones we stayed at were almost opposite the Bintang Supermarket and whilst newer than the original villas weren't in as a convenient location. The original villas are opposite The Bali Deli which is a great deli to stock up on cold meats etc. We loved everything about The Villas Bali, the privacy of your own villa, a great pool, your own kitchen but the thing that makes them special is the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. We have booked to go again in July.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

pools and kids dont mix, we were worried about a pool and having 3 kids under 6, the pool fence worked a treat. My wife was concerned about food for our 10 month old but she needent of been as there was a supermarket across the road that had all we needed for our baby and toddlers to eat, the villa also catered well for our older kids, all the staff loved our kids and we felt 100% safe in the villa with little kids. we will never stay anywhere else but the villas bali as we have never been so at ease in bali before.
The villa we had was perfect we shared it with another couple and their 2 year old and we had plenty of room in the 3 bedroom villa.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familly-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

As a family we have avoided travelling to Bali till now preferring most other parts of Asia especially Vietnam, Malaysia. Our trip to the Villas in January will definitely change our view about Bali, we're keen to come back soon.

We stayed in the newer 'Sunset' section of the resort which although away from the spa, is nice and close to the main thoroughfareie supermarket, cafes, warungs, restaurants, boutiques, homewares stores etc from which you can 'retail-therapy' yourself silly in between relaxing - if you are that way inclined.

We took up 2 villas - one for us and one for our teenage children, although the family villas we saw were plenty big and private enough for older families to share.

We stayed 3 nights but could have stayed more. The villa is so nice you really dont want to leave it during the day, especially when the alternative is to get covered in sand and sit in the hot sun when instead you can dip into a lovely pool and order drinks, read books, watch cable and generally do nothing but plan dinner that night. The photos do not do the resort justice - we were blown away, and we have stayed at very nice resorts around the world

The staff come to the villa and use the outdoor kitchen to prepare a fresh b'fast as specified. The local b'fast is nice to try. They also can do a BBQ - its more hotel priced, and its very full on in food - so leave it till your last night. We jumped in the first night and were rolling on our tums all night.

The bathroom is huge, only small criticism is the bath is not real comfortable although looks impressive. The flower bath is amazing - not what I thought it would be at all. make sure you have one, but leave time as its takes them a while to set up.

The Prana spa was the least impressive part of our experience - the 30 min complementary treatment was forgetttable, in practice it was 15 mins shorter and not really an entree to other services. Most of the budget seems to have gone on the decor rather than the service. The transfer there was longer than the treatment, and frankly not worth it. In contrast the Chill refelxology centre across the road is great - I was tingling all over, discovered it a bit late into the trip, otherwise would have been there daily.

You could easily stay here 5 days and lap up the luxury and seclusion. It feels like you are the only ones in the hotel - which is what we loved about it. The Bali Villas is a special place to spoil yourself

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollywaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

We have stayed at The Villa's 3 times now and would stay there again....
Main Pro's
* staff are very friendly and willng to assist you as much as possible
* breafast of your choice, cooked in privacy of your villa
* very secluded & beautiful garden/pool area, with high fences
* outdoor bathrooms are very large & spacious
* very quiet, being off the main roads enough (all 3 complexes)
* filtered water stand included and bottle replaced when required
* pool fencing available on request for younger children
* pool cleaned daily, not just your rooms
* Chill reflexology is of a high standard compared to others in Bali
* rooms have air/com and also mosquito nets around beds

Main Con's
* only 2 daybeds around pool, even in the 2 & 3 bedroom villa's
* if important to you, they are not walking distance from the main markets
* massive bath can be a little dangerous getting in/out, so be careful
* fridge sometimes not cold enough (although they replaced it at our request last time)
* Prana restaurant not great food in our opinion (you may disagree!)

Overall they are wonderful villa's in our opinion and have reccomended them to many friends, who have also all loved their stay with no complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetravelling1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

We were there for 8 days in the (sunset area) , the place was gorgeous and clean the staff could not do enough for us. It was so private we only saw one family the whole time we were there.The reflexoligy at chill was sensational, we had 1 everyday.We will be back!

The Davies Family

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank villa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
371 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
745 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#37 of 148 in Seminyak
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £118 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing