We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beyond expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
Ranked #26 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2010

WE had an unbelievable stay experience in the villas bali
WE had the three bedroom villas which was breathtaking when we arrived
The service and the people were always smiling and totally looked after all your needs
The location of the villa is in heart of Seminyak and steps to great restaurants and night life. We also enjoyed the fact that Bali Deli was across the street and we picked up items daily. The whole experience was wonderful and will return to the same spot again

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesternCanadaChrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,059 - 1,065 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2010

The Villas were beautiful, our oasis in Seminyak. The staff were wonderful, breakfast was great. The staff even arranged a suprprise Birthday cake for my 40th Birthday celebration.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJ01DARWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

My husband and I took our 10 month old son and we fell in love with The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa. I cannot say enough good things about this place - the staff are excellent, nothing is too much trouble and they really go the extra mile to make the experience a memorable one; the food is excellent, a decadent treat to have breakfast cooked for you at your own villa each morning at your designated time; the private pool was wonderful for teaching our baby to swim and enjoy the water; I had a massage at the Spa and positively floated for the rest of the day.

My parents used to live in Bali and, although I hadn't returned for many years, this trip back reignited my love of Bali and I'm now planning a return trip with my parents!

Excellent in every way - you will not be disappointed...

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

This was our second visit to the Villas, it is perfect if you want to relax and spoil yourself in style. The villa compound is spacoius and you get a private pool, the rooms are really comfortable, with big screen tv including DVD player to test out you bargin buys. Also a private open air kitchen, and Bali Deli across the road is filled with gormet fresh produce. If i could live here there would be no need to die and go to heaven, you can get a kilo of mangosteens for under $1.50! The staff are very frendly and attentive, even suprised us with a birthday cake on the day of Sarah's birthday, still trying to workout how they knew... I have no hesitation in recomending the Villas to anyone looking for quality place to stay. It isn't cheap, but it's worth it if you're looking to have a couple of really relaxing and comfortable days.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanoman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

Having recently stayed at the Bali Villas we would recommend this for any couple wanting to escape the theme of a sterlie hotel room. The staff were wonderful and aimed to please. Every breakfast that was personally cooked for us was of great standard. We dined at the resturant and was again delivered with first class service and food.
Our private villa was fantastic, beautiful clean pool to over look surrounded by beautiful gardens all for all own private use. Bathroom was of an high standard, cleaned daily. We called the staff our little evles, who would come and make our villa up!
its a short walk to the main street of Legain which was by curvy alleys ways which would be its only let down, but once in the surrounds of the villa all is forgotten. Close enough to all the boutiques and resturants. Wouldn`t be idea to take teenage kids for a family holiday. Massage at the spa place that they was was great. Best massage ever. Of a very high standard. Villa had a water cooler in, so no need to keep buying bottled water. Cooking faclitlies were in the villa.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fancypants01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

How can you go wrong with your own private pool?! Really enjoyed the spa - had an amazing massage and did the slimming treatment - felt instant results! The yoga class was incredible, too. Felt totally refreshed and alive afterwards.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spagirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Simply, amazing. I've read the reviews here from the people who didn't like it and I couldn't agree with them on any point at all. For those who haven't been, let's start with the service. I arrived with my two brothers and were greeted by the best English-speaking hotel staff member we have encountered in Bali who knew our names and greeted us as such as we walked through the lobby door. Easy to do as I'm sure there wouldn't be many people checking in that day as three adult males but it was a fantastic touch.

From there we were shown to our three bedroom villa and given a tour and a demonstration on how to use some of the amenities in the rooms. Walking through the first door and seeing the private pool was spectacular! The rooms are all very large and the bathrooms are huge!

The service is simply spectacular. For example, each night at approximately 6pm hotel staff would come to your villa, freshen up your towels (from the day of swimming and using any of the three baths or showers), untie the mosquito nets in your room for you and extermintate any mosquitoes in each room so you're not applying repelant before bed! Also a nice touch was a repellant that gets plugged into your wall beside your bed. One for each room.

Now, breakfast. You fill in a breakfast order form the night before, leave it in a container hanging on your door outside your villa and it gets cooked for you in your villa at the time you specified! I was very impressed.

We had a barbeque dinner one of the nights.... simply amazing! Same deal, they come to your villa and cook it in front of you. The ribs simply fall off the bone as you're eating them. My mouth is watering now just thinking about them!

The biggest disappointment about the villas is leaving. I can't wait to go back. The location is spectacular. It was our first time in Bali. We spent 7 nights at the Mercure Kuta (which was also lovely) and then the 2 nights at the Villas. It was so lovely to get away from Kuta and be surrounded in luxury at the villas. Beautiful restaurants (eat at Made's Warung and ask for Jus as your waiter!!) and much easier to shop. It's the perfect way to end a holiday. I can't recommend the villas enough. I will definitely be back! :D

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsclutch1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#38 of 148 in Seminyak
728 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Private Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Private Villas Seminyak

Address: Jl. Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £110 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana Private Villas Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa. Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Impiana Private Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing