We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed in a 3br villa and it was just...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
Ranked #26 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We stayed in a 3br villa and it was just beautiful. Our ages ranged from 4 to 73 and we all just loved it. We were able to request a pool fence too which was fantastic. The service at the villas was wonderful, everyone was so friendly. Can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,046 - 1,052 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2010

Welcome was lovely and the whole place idyllic. Staff were more than attentive to our needs without being intrusive. The private swimming pool in a one bedroom villa was massive. The beds are great and feel-good pillows. Breakfasts were amazing and restaurant very good, however on our last night, the restaurant was very busy so the service was a little slow. There are two Spas, Prana or Chill…treatments were excellent and very professional. They gave us two free massages, but only 40 minutes. Grounds were beautiful and well kept. Location is good for shopping and many great restaurants, but the walk to the beach is about 15 minutes. We actually liked it so much that we ended staying an extra couple of nights.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rutafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We stayed at the villas with 3 young chidren who made the most of the private pool. Our stay was fantastic and enjoyed by my whole family. The staff at the Villa's were always ready to answer our questions and assist when required. They provided well balanced security, privacy and assistance.

I would reccomend this accomodation to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday away from the hussle and bussle of Kuta. Pool fence would be required if your children cannot swim. Sure to return!!!!! Thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaliHoliday10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Villas Bali is always an amazing experience. Nothing it too much trouble for the staff and the level of service is nothing short of superb. The locations is great, opposite Bali Deli for snacks and light meals, and a short taxi ride from great bars and restaurants. Loved having breakfast made in the villa, loved having our own pool, loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

My wife booked 3 nights at the Villas in part of a combo deal with another villa in Ubud and i deliberately didn't look much at the web site as i wanted it to be a surprise. Well, when we first entered the outside door into the garden i was completely blown away by the large private pool, beautiful garden, open air kitchen where breakfast is cooked for you each morning as you want it and at the exact time you request it, large bedroom and gorgeous bathroom (btw, definitely go for the rose pettle bath). All in all we found the Villas to be faultless and if you want completely privacy and an amazing place to stay then this is perfect for you. Furthermore the service and friendly staff were excellent and would like to say a big thanks to them for making this a beautiful start to our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allytalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

we have loved this place dearly and have been many times. its beatiful and provided you get in the original location then it is quite good.however over the last 4 years things have deteriorated massively.-the cleanliness ,the attitude of the staff and the costs. no matter what now on our last 3 stays,on check out expect to pay at least $1000 above what you were quoted and expect to be yelled at repeatedly if you question this.even though your printed bill wont show the correct amount as apparently it doesnt charge you the extra $500 US a night room rate for 1 bed before 7am when you leave at 6.30am on the day you leave!!!! its handwritten on the bill...right... we are sad to say we will never return to this place that once was our dream place to stay. we are sick of being fleeced on departure.there is so much on offer in bali that is newer, with a private swimming pool for much less money and far better quality and service.not so long ago we couldnt sing the praises of this place enough..now we wont send anyone we know and we wont ever return. also on check in they now take out of your credit card the entire amount plus what they think you may spend whilst there but tell you they are only "blocking it". shame on you bali villas.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lattePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2010

Our management team would like to get some more information from this guest and investigate the issue. These are very disturbing accusations and we are not in the business of stealing or misappropriating money from our guests! Our night audit ends at 7:00 AM, so it there was some problem due to the guests checking out very early in the morning we would like to resolve this. I encourage this guest to contact us directly and I can assure you that if there is any overcharge it will be taken care of immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

We just stayed there for one night but everything was perfect!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bali03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 149 in Seminyak
677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 149 in Seminyak
726 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#38 of 149 in Seminyak
733 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 149 in Seminyak
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Private Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Private Villas Seminyak

Address: Jl. Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £96 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana Private Villas Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa. Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Impiana Private Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
Hotel Bali
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing