We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE BEST EVER-Our home away from home...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #22 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST EVER-Our home away from home...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

My Husband and I are planning our 7th trip to Bali in 2011 and our 4th stay at The Villas...
Why not try something new...Simply because there is no reason to, as we have tired other resorts and nothing compares to the stunning accommodation, privacy, facilities, level of service and value for money you get at The Villas.
We have stayed in all 3 sized villas and both locations (Sunset and main resort on Jilan Kunti) Sunset is great, secluded; yet only 5 min walk to heart of Semiyak (there is chemist, store and Mades Warung right there!) At the main resort on Jilan Kunti you are still in the hustle and bustle of Bali life with the modern conveniences like the “Deli” (a very well stocked western style market and great if you are travelling with kids) and the “Prana Spa” right on your door step.
The Villas are private with a simple blend of modern and traditional Balinese décor, the pools are generously over sized and set amongst the most tranquil, lush tropical gardens….this is how I want my house to be back in Sydney!

This is not a hotel, this is a home away from home, there a no lifts no queues, and rarely a sighting of any other guests.... you can simply indulge in the daily breakfast (western or Balinese) cooked in your villa, and the Balinese BBQ is just outstanding! There have been days where we never left the Villa as we had every thing right there.

I have tried may a spa in Bali and “Prana Spa” is “simply the best” OMG!!
The spa itself is amazing like stepping back in time to Morocco.
If you only have time for one treatment The Aura Vida treatment will simply melt into pure blissfulness!! For great value for money I always book the 7day restore package and simply add nights on as needed. Yes 7 spa treatments!!

This is the perfect resort that has 4 1/5 star facilities is totally kid friendly (we took our 2 and half year old last year and will take two 4 year olds next year).
The Villas are totally private, secure and the best value for your money.
I CAN NOT FAULT THIS PROPERTY...(and I used to work in Tourism back in OZ)
This is my number one choice in Bali!
Can not wait to see you all in May 2011

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stelly69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    199
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
371
361
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barossa, SA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

Looking for accomodation in Bali can be difficult with every hotel looking as good as the next in the brochures. We were looking for somewhere we could get away and have as much or as little interaction with the outside world as possible. The Villas fullfilled this goal perfectly!

We booked into a one bedroom villa which was just perfect. Plenty of space and plenty of privacy. On arrival we were given a refreshing fruit juice and the service just continued from there - a little note on hotel transfers - we were advised by the travel agent it was US$50 eachway for a pick up and drop off (which we didn't take - the fair is $IDR60000 in a cab or $AUD6ish) - however if you book direct with the Villas its free...

The villa was excellent - really clean and wonderful secure compound - private pool was a great treat and a nice way to start the day. The villa is a little bit inside and a little bit outside so you can enjoy your stay however you prefer, from the outside kitchen and second floor loungeroom or showering in the semi "al fresco" bathroom to being holed up locked away in your room overlooking the pool or the lite garden statues that adorn your bedroom windows.....

The complex offers in room BBQs, obviously room service and of course the spa. We had a full spa package (day 2) which was really nice. Its expensive by Bali standards (US$115 each I think) but was decent value for two hours of pampering and we walked away happy and content. On the second last day we had the in villa "live Lobster BBQ" which was very cute. As with everything at the Villas every request is met by a small army of smiling balinese staff members (trying to hook the ipod up to the stereo with the "engineers" was a highlight!) - the lobster BBQ called for 5ish staff members with the chef to decorate the Villa, set up the barbie and make sure everything was just right (plus a lot of smiling) - the lobsters were in a shopping bag and covered in beach sand - when I asked if they were from the market - "no the beach" was the response which was great fun! Needless to say the ensuing barbie was a lot of fun!

Location wise you are surrounded by some shops - opposite the Bali Deli which I would argue rivals the Bintang Supermarket - certainly for class although a fair bit smaller. This is one of the further spots from the beach but you can easily walk or get a cab anywhere for less than IDR$10000 so this isn''t a problem. When you need a break from the awesome balinese warungs, warung Italia is just around the corner which makes tasty pizzas - although we didn't attempt the "triple" which is the size of a small child!

We'd recommend the Villas to anyone and will stay there again.

Paul & Jodes OCT 10

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulJodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, NT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Amazing facilities and the 'support crew' that ensure you have a lift when you are lost or tired made these villas more relaxing than the Ubud options. Must do's:
Nasi Goreng freshly cooked in your Villa for breakfast.
Gado Gado at the restaurant.
Sea salt scrub at the Prada Spa - bizarre mix between a massage and a car wash !
Beautifuful gardens, beautiful people.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Home71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

My partner from Japan and I from Australia , stayed at The Villas for our recent visit to the island of Bali. It was my girlfriends' first visit to Bali . From the moment we arrive to the drop off at the airport ,we were pampered and catered to with a smile .We took a 1 bedroom Villa for almost 1 week. Our own pool was terrific ,the villa had great facilities from outdoor lounge sony stereo for some music which made for utter relaxation .They give a gift CD too of relaxing music .nice touch ! A fully functioning kitchen and great fridge with goodies, free flow quality drinking water cooler/heater was perfect ,no messing around with bottles & looking for an opener,also great to make a quick cup of tea. Air-conditioned bedroom with full sat TV and DVD player added to its comfort factor. The service was brilliant for Indonesia.Each morning our option to have our tasty breakfast was cooked for us right at our villa.It was the perfect love nest and private accoms Ive ever had in Bali ,and Ive stayed at many . We heartily reccomend this accomodation. The Prana Spa was an unforgettable experience and had to be the best massage we had while in Bali and we had many.Prana restaurant served quality cuisine too .We really cant wait to come back again , the staff were friendly and helpful..even spoke japanese very well ..Overall The Villas Bali is both Styling and Comfy..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oogadus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

We recently spent 10 wonderful days a two bedroom villa. Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely staff, as we were travelling with a 3 year old we had concerns about pool safety, they were only too happy to construct a pool fence. Our daughters 10th birthday was the day after arriving, she received a birthday cake from the villa at no charge to us. The villa was cleaned and fresh towels delivered twice daily. A refridgerated water cooler was a Godsend providing clean cool water. Room service when ordered was delivered at a speed most resturants would be envious of. Overall experience was fantastic!!. We will be staying here again next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgey08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

We had the most amazing holiday-the villa was luxourious(lovely rooms and bathrooms).The staff was super efficient and very helpful. Loved our stay and given the opportunity wd love to return

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ads25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

Have stayed at the Villas four years in a row. Love the luxury, staff and seclusion of the Villas. The Sunset section is nice but the location is poor. Will still return next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brush1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 October 2010
Although I respect this guest's opinion, the vast majority of our guests consider our location to be the best. Unlike many of our competitors that are out in the middle of nowhere, The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa is in the heart of Seminyak, walking distance to all the cool shops and restaurants. There are literally 30 AMAZING and very reasonably priced restaurants within a five minute walk of your Villa.

We are about a 10 - 15 minute walk or 2 minute taxi ride to the beach. One great thing about Bali, taxis are always available and incredibly inexpensive (about $1). Truthfully though, the Villa experience is more about enjoying the privacy and luxury of your own environment.

We also provide a daily shuttle to the Kuta beach area for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#3 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#13 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing