We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Villas, Heavenly spa,exceptional service, the perfect holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #24 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Villas, Heavenly spa,exceptional service, the perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 22 November 2010

This place is amazing. We have stayed at the villas more than once and everytime its better than we remembered. The staff are incredible and the location is perfect. The Villas are quiet and private yet on the doorstep to some of the best restaurants and shopping Bali has to offer. Do not miss out on the treatments at Prana Spa. They are absolutely amazing. A little more expensive than other places but soooooo worth it. The yoga classes are also some of the best I have ever done.
The only negative I would say is the over perfumed towels can be a bit much (big deal!)and there is no option to reuse bed linen, It would be great to see Bali become a little more eco aware as its pretty polluted. The room service is also a bit ordinary but there are so many great eat spots close by, it doesn't matter.
We love the Villas we recommend it to everyone and will be going back every year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    206
    35
    11
    12
See reviews for
391
372
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2010

When i was told i was going to stay in the Bali villas i did what everyone would do go to the website and read the reviews i arrived in Bali and was picked up and escorted by one of the villas friendly staff to the hotel when we got to our rooms my mouth dropped it was like a dream but when i woke up i was still there i never expected something so beautiful to the coy ponds the pool the bathrooms everything was amazing the air-con also made me feel so comfortable and the bathrooms with the huge bathtub was heaven i went swimming at night and had breakfast cooked in my villa every morning i never wanted to leave the staff were so friendly and room service was really good not to mention the Prana spa and restaurant which looks like an amazing castle with spectacular massage and facial rooms and indoor and outdoor eating areas of the restaurant i spent most of my time shopping or in the villa i did go out 2 nights to Kuta nightlife and found it crazy then being ale to go back to the villa it was so relaxing definitely will again

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela3234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2010

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa is beautiful with your own private pool & gorgeous backyard. The garden & suroundings are stunning, staff are lovely and fantastic location. The rooms have all the modern facilities and with a kitchen and living area there is so much more space than a hotel room. Situated in Seminyak with The Bali Deli across the road and Chill refelxology for your daily massage next door. All the good restaurants are a taxi ride away in Seminyak and shopping is great. I have stayed here twice now and would defintely recommend it to anyone. We also had a toddler and were worried with the pool and open air living area but The Villas provided complimentary pool fencing.
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBowen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

We stayed in the Sunset Villas and it was an easy walk to Bintang supermarket, so great location wise for us. The private pool and stereo system into the private garden was fantastic as was breakfast cooked in our room each day. The staff could not have been more helpful. Very quiet and private.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Escaping_the_ratrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Our first trip to Bali
met at airport as arranged, no hassle, cool drink and garland, then drink and warm welcome at reception
villa beautiful and clean, mozzies well under control, very well maintained gardens, pool checked regularly, housekeeping excellent with towels changed twice daily, sheets changed daily which is handy considering humidity.
asked for quiet room which we had, only 150 metres walk to main street in Seminyak, no street noise, however they need to let you know how to get there, one of their staff showed us the way when he realised we hadn't been shown.
Good security
helpful with bookings / trips etc
Good supermarket, deluxe Deli, bottle shop and many nice boutiques and restaurants close by, but can still get some of the Kuta 'tat' as well if u want without the Kuta hassle
try Kudeta restuarant....an 'experience' but dark, noisy and pricey. Chandi half the price and as good if not better for food and service.
Breakfast in your Villa is great, on time no hassle, good choice.
Prana restaurant nice choice, very quiet though, reasonable prices.
Prana Spa nice experience but quite pricey, many other good local Spas at greatly reduced rates..........check their products prior to booking though

All the staff at the Villas were lovely, warm and welcoming
We'd stay there again

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ammark57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2010

The villas have beautiful established walled gardens, with open planning of stylish accommodation looking out over the pool. The pool is well attended to.
Nothing is too much trouble. Bedrooms are airconditioned.
Take you Ipod of music and reading, and relax in perfect comfort.
Breakfast served in your room. A place you can entertain your friends.

The Villas are also renown for their spar and massages at great value.
Their restaurant at Pranas is excellent.
Adventures are easily organised as outings to the best restaurants and shops.
We especially enjoyed our boat trip and bicycle trip on this tour.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Words don't adequtely express the exceptional level of service and hospitality enjoyed by guests staying at The Villas. We booked the 5 Night Revive Package, staying in a 3 bedroom villa for a total of 6 nights. From the moment we were collected at the airport, we were looked after in the most sincere and caring way, it was a level of hospitality and service sadly lacking at resorts of this calibre, at home. Our villa was a pristine, luxurious, piece of paradise...an ode to solitude and privacy,with gorgeous gardens, immaculately maintained and serviced by professional and discreet staff. The treatments we received at the acclaimed Prana Spa were of an exceptionally high standard and along with our accommodation, fully lived up to what was portrayed on the website. Our group looks forward to staying at The Villas again very soon and highy reccommends the venue to anyone seeking a luxurious, private retreat style holiday that also offers outstanding value. Our thanks to the staff at The Villas and Prana Spa for ensuring that our holiday was PERFECT in every way.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 146 in Seminyak
357 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 146 in Seminyak
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 146 in Seminyak
668 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 146 in Seminyak
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing