We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely charming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely charming!”
Reviewed 15 December 2010

The photos on the website is exactly what you get at the villas. My husband and I were on our honeymoon. We stayed at the villas for 2 nights to finish off our honeymoon. We were at the Ayana for 4 night previously. After staying at the Ayana I was concerned about moving to the villas but I was pliantly surprised. The villas are charming, spacious and clean. The pool is fantastic and clean. The freshly cooked breakfast is a brilliant idea as there is quality and not quantity like usual breakfast buffets.
The staff is very courteous however I would still prefer the service at the Ayana. The villas is in a great central location close by to shops n restaurants. Queens tandoor is an absolute must if u r a fan of Indian food.
Oh before I forget.. The bathroom in the villa (ours was a one bedroom villa) is absolutely amazing. Huge and clean and so contemporary. It's beautiful.
All in all a great stay! Will definately be back.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cluelessqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    202
    35
    9
    12
See reviews for
387
369
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

I travelled with 6 other friends. It was a girls shopping trip to Bali. Our ages ranged from 32 - mid 50's. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa and from the moment we walked through our gate we thought we had fallen into paradise. The "WOW" factor was there from the very first moment.

We had arranged for the hotel to pick us up from the airport and from the moment we met our drivers they couldn't have done more to welcome us to the Villas.

The villas were absolutely magnificent. Total opulance and luxury. The bathroom alone was bigger than any I had ever seen and the stars in the ceiling were just stunning. There was so much attention to detail from the statues to the cleanliness etc. Every day the balinese "ninjas" would come in and within minutes the pool would be tested and cleaned, the gardens swept up of leaves and frangipanis, the kitchen dishes washed, the beds made, the towels replaced etc.

And as for the private chef cooking magnificent breakfast, well... I just wanted to pack him in my suitcase and bring him home. Every day we tried a new breakfast item and enjoyed every single thing.

The gift shop in the hotel was lovely and very reasonably priced. Bali Deli is right across the road (if you are in the original villas, by the restaurant and Prana) and had superb choice of food and drinks (a little pricey but very handy).

Now.... the best part of the trip was our visit to Chill. There was 7 in our group and we all got to go in for our treatments together. For only US$19 per person (210,000 rp) we had 1.5hr of sheer luxury. I have never in my life experienced anything so wonderful. If you don't do anything else, make sure you try Chill.

As for restaurants the best one we tried was Mannekepis just around the corner - brilliant meal. We wanted to try the hotel restaurant as it looked beautiful but we just ran out of time. We will have to do it when we return as we will definately only ever stay at this hotel if we want a private villa.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penguin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2010

We had an excellent stay here at The Villas. The service is superb, and the staff is really friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to everyone who want's a relax and calm stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jslegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2010

We were after a special holiday for my Mums 70 th Birthday and we were treated like royalty and the accomodation at Villas Bali was superb. The location is relaxing and convenient to all shopping, dining etc. The villas are huge and well set out, the service was outstanding and the staff so sincere with their efforts to make your stay a memorable one. The pools are huge and rooms massive and very comfortable. The Prana Spa is amazing and well worhth paying a little extra as the service and standard is superior to all others nearby.Seafood BBQ was delicious and breakfasts were fresh and tasty. The villas staff were so friendly and made our trip very special and we will certainly be back to do it all over again soon!! Joanne Clune (Geraldton WA)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne255365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Stayed for five nights at the Villa’s in November 2010, three couple’s in a three bed Villa. The Villa is breathtaking with an open plan kitchen and huge leisure area with a refreshing pool just a couple of feet away, loads of room and perfect for us all to lounge around. Three private king bedrooms with on suite bathrooms again were amazing! Breakfast was cooked for us to perfection every morning. Service could not be faulted. There is a sensational Spa on site that will blow you away, also the Chill reflexology is not to be missed! The barbeque set up in your own villa is a must. Very private and quiet – we rarely left the villa as it was so relaxing! Prada Restaurant provided room service – or you can cook yourself! (Not!!) Easy walk to really good shopping, restaurants and bars – if you can manage to move out the door! Great value, we will be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendoBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al AIn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Private villas with own pools in garden setting fabulous one of the best. Take the spa packages as the Spa is fantastic both service and facilities.
Convient location in trendy shopping area.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyinAlAin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

After a long and tiring flight from India, we were skeptical about our choice of accommodation. But our fears were put to rest the moment we reached our villa. We stayed in the 1 BR villa in Sunset villas section for 9 nights, and wished to stay longer. The best part of the villa is undoubtedly its pool area, huge for 2 and kept clean. We loved the small kitchenette and breakfast which used to be cooked and served to us in our villa. The service in the villas was perfect and the staff was very helpful. We tried Prana spa once, and though very good, it was a little overpriced.
The market nearby was nice, with lot of shops and restaurants. We especially liked the "Warung Italia" for its wood smoked pizzas. The Seminyak beach is not the best of beaches in Bali. Nusa Dua beach is perfect if one wants to relax on the beach. We also took the "three sister island tour" and snorkeling experience was awesome. All in all, our honeymoon at Bali couldn't have got better, and staying at "The Villas" is highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indiantravellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,284 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 145 in Seminyak
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 145 in Seminyak
1,892 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 145 in Seminyak
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing