We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #24 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 January 2011

We have stayed at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa previously with friends, which we enjoyed immensely. The accommodation, the beautiful manicured gardens, pools and friendly service all add to a trouble fee and most enjoyable holiday. I could not recommend The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa more highly. On this occasion we stayed with another group of friends and the experience was no different. The environment, service and accommodation is 1st class. Given our treatment, we now do not consider staying anywhere else.

We will be returning many again during 2011.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bali1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    206
    35
    11
    12
See reviews for
391
372
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We arrived for an 8 day stay mid January from Las Vegas and the experience was one of pure decadence. The entire property is a class act. Our driver met us at the airport and drove us to The Villas in a clean, late model van. Our greeting at the front office was gracious and hospitable, with drinks and knowledgeable staff at the ready. As it was late, we were escorted to our Villa (#9) and were blown away at how beautiful it was. The lit pool, the landscape lighting, the sound of running water, the clean, fresh smelling bedroom all were a welcome sight for us. The next day, we had spa treatments at the Prana Spa (on property) and they were wonderful. The Spa itself is gorgeous and the entire experience from scents, to staff, to music selection is one of peace and tranquility. Breakfast at the Prana restaurant (and lunch, dinner) was always very good, with a nice variety of cuisines available and very sweet and gracious serving staff. The experience continued to be this good throughout the week. We travel the world for a living and regularly stay at 5 star hotels and fly business class. We're pretty picky and The Villas really impressed us with how good an operation this is. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Great Villas,
Kictchen, dining and two day beds are all in open set-up - high thatched roof and ceiling fans. Teh bedrooms are enclosed and have air cond.
Stayed with 3 kids under 10 - ask for temporay pool fence.
To egt there you go down some pretty dodgy laneways and you start to panic - get there and "reception" is only a small room, still a little worried but then go into the Villa and it's great.
2-3 minute walk to teh main street with supermarkets, taxi ranks etc.
Seminyak has FABULOUS restaurants, all a short taxi ride away, just make sure you have the business card of where the villas are to give to the taxi driver.
wi-fi in the villas was very stable and worked well, the pool was great.
only problem was the floor is VERY slippery - we just had a towel down for the duration of our stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGHCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed with a large group ranging in age from 18 months to 73 years. We had a 3br villa and 2br villa. If you can afford the 3br villa it is worth every cent. We had a pool fence put up which was perfect. So much space in the central lounge area to chill out. Couches, lounges, dining table etc. Service was fantastic, staff were so friendly and loved the kids. I can't wait to go back which will only be better as the kids will be that bit older!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2011

I have stayed at this villa complex quite a number of times, and i must say all the staff are very willing to help and provide excellent service. Position of complex to all amenities is second to none

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balitraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

The Villa's Bali, are ideal for those who just want to get away. With no common areas, it is the ultimate in privacy, and luxury.
We just loved having access to our own pool, where there was noone else around, that we could just jump in and out of each day.
The villa is wonderfully large, so plenty of room to lounge around, and make the most of it!
Every morning, a chef would come into our villa, and cook us breakfast. He would come at whatever time we asked, and cook whatever we asked for. It was always great!
The location is good. It's directly accross the road from Bali Deli, which is like a gourmet supermarket. As the Villa's all have a big fridge and fully equiped kitchen, it made a nice change to be able to buy and prepare our own food if we wanted to. Or if we didn't want to, then a chef can just come in, and prepare it for us! ;)
It was only a few minutes walk to the shops of Seminyak, or 5 mins in a taxi to get to the hustle and bustle of Kuta. Close enough to get to if you want to, but far enough away that you aren't "In it" all the time.
We will definately be returning!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiara_renee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2011

The villa we stayed at comprised 3 bedrooms/ ensuites with a private pool and kitchen facilities. Whilst it was lovely, unfortunately each bedroom comprised a separate building ,with an unfenced below ground pool dividing each room. This made the lay out not very child friendly. However, a pool fence was able to be erected on my request.

I also felt that for the price we paid, the service was a little 'hit and miss'. There were days when our breakfast didn't arrive and our room was not serviced.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REJJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 January 2011
Our three bedroom Villas include two identical bedrooms in the "main house" along with living room, dining room and kitchen. Each bedroom has its own ensuite bath. The third bedroom is in its own little building across the swimming pool and may not be appropriate for young children. I encourage our guests to contact me directly in order to help sort out the most appropriate bedding configurations for your family.

The Villas is the perfect place for a family holiday. We have highly trusted babysitters available, complimentary pool fences to protect the little ones, complimentary baby cots and high chairs, and there are so many great family activities here in Bali I can recommend if you like. There will even be a baby car seat in the car that picks you up at the airport if needed.

Please contact me and book direct for the best possible experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 146 in Seminyak
356 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 146 in Seminyak
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 146 in Seminyak
668 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 146 in Seminyak
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Prestigia, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing