We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best R&R experience ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #21 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best R&R experience ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

The villa stood up to and beyond our expectations. Service was faultless.Each request was fulfilled within minutes. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and well dressed. Location was perfect. You can walk to the shops and restaurants very easily. The Spa area was amazing and hats off to Chill who gave our feet the best time ever! Our teenagers watched tele and swam in the luxury of their own private pool and loved the fresh breakfast every morning. There are clubs and pubs nearby. Altogether an experience that we plan to have again in the near future. If you can...DO IT!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank preet1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    199
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
371
361
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

I stayed at the Villas over the Chrstmas 2010/New Year 2011 period with a group of 21.
I had initially wanted to stay in the Estate section to be close to the Spa and Chill but on arrival was taken to the Sunset section. SLIGHTLY annoyed but this was just a communication problem partly caused by such a large group. This cut down my Spa/Chill usage to only 3 times over 12 days when I had planned for everyday. There is a shuttle between sites but it just becomes too hard. Service at CHILL is amazing you must go.
Staff where great and on hindsight as we have teenagers Sunset is a better fit for us the $$$ I had planned to spend at the spa came home with me but we cannot have it all!
There was a few problems that I feel need fixing
The amazingly slippery floors and the grout in the pool which turns everything black this was not just in our Villa but all 6 it does come out but it takes some scrubbing. Really the floors are dangerous my smashed up arm with it's green/yellow/purple shade looked pleasant and no I was not wet or had been swimming walk very carefully.
I must have enjoyed it because we are going again in May/June.
Having been my first time in Bali and being used to a high degree of planning and organisaton in my work life you just have to go with the manic DISORGANISATION of Bali otherwise it will drive you crazy.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoreLeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Dear Valued Guest--

Thank you for this feedback...it is well appreciated and very helpful. With regard to your location, I'm glad things worked out. Please try let us know your preference in advance and of course we'll always do our best to accommodate. Communication is easier if you book direct.

I'm sorry to hear that you slipped on the floor...tile floors can be very slippery when wet and we urge all of our guest to be careful.

I have informed our maintenance department in regards to your comment about the swimming pools and all are being investigated, we pride ourselves on a great guest experience.

Many thanks for your kind words about our amazing staff and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

We have stayed at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa previously with friends, which we enjoyed immensely. The accommodation, the beautiful manicured gardens, pools and friendly service all add to a trouble fee and most enjoyable holiday. I could not recommend The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa more highly. On this occasion we stayed with another group of friends and the experience was no different. The environment, service and accommodation is 1st class. Given our treatment, we now do not consider staying anywhere else.

We will be returning many again during 2011.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bali1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

We arrived for an 8 day stay mid January from Las Vegas and the experience was one of pure decadence. The entire property is a class act. Our driver met us at the airport and drove us to The Villas in a clean, late model van. Our greeting at the front office was gracious and hospitable, with drinks and knowledgeable staff at the ready. As it was late, we were escorted to our Villa (#9) and were blown away at how beautiful it was. The lit pool, the landscape lighting, the sound of running water, the clean, fresh smelling bedroom all were a welcome sight for us. The next day, we had spa treatments at the Prana Spa (on property) and they were wonderful. The Spa itself is gorgeous and the entire experience from scents, to staff, to music selection is one of peace and tranquility. Breakfast at the Prana restaurant (and lunch, dinner) was always very good, with a nice variety of cuisines available and very sweet and gracious serving staff. The experience continued to be this good throughout the week. We travel the world for a living and regularly stay at 5 star hotels and fly business class. We're pretty picky and The Villas really impressed us with how good an operation this is. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

Great Villas,
Kictchen, dining and two day beds are all in open set-up - high thatched roof and ceiling fans. Teh bedrooms are enclosed and have air cond.
Stayed with 3 kids under 10 - ask for temporay pool fence.
To egt there you go down some pretty dodgy laneways and you start to panic - get there and "reception" is only a small room, still a little worried but then go into the Villa and it's great.
2-3 minute walk to teh main street with supermarkets, taxi ranks etc.
Seminyak has FABULOUS restaurants, all a short taxi ride away, just make sure you have the business card of where the villas are to give to the taxi driver.
wi-fi in the villas was very stable and worked well, the pool was great.
only problem was the floor is VERY slippery - we just had a towel down for the duration of our stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGHCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed with a large group ranging in age from 18 months to 73 years. We had a 3br villa and 2br villa. If you can afford the 3br villa it is worth every cent. We had a pool fence put up which was perfect. So much space in the central lounge area to chill out. Couches, lounges, dining table etc. Service was fantastic, staff were so friendly and loved the kids. I can't wait to go back which will only be better as the kids will be that bit older!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

I have stayed at this villa complex quite a number of times, and i must say all the staff are very willing to help and provide excellent service. Position of complex to all amenities is second to none

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balitraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#13 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing