We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ripped off”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Sienna Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sienna Villas
Ranked #36 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ripped off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We booked the 4 bedroom villa for 12 days from dec.22 2014 in Oct.2103. Due to an unforseen incident with my wifes right foot she has to have a total foot reconstruction that will require her to wear a moonboot for a min.of 6 mths.after that a lengthy rehab.program as we are not sure when the operation is to take place we cancelled the booking in Feb.2014 giving some 10 mths. notice only to be told that our $2000 deposit would not be refunded but would allow a credit on another booking provided it was before March 2015.This of course is totally unsatisfactory as my wifes rehab.will be at least 12 mths. however it fell on deaf ears and they still refused a refund .We since found out the villa was let for the cancelled period days after our advice. We would suggest the management is money hungry and advise to be careful when booking with such small minded people so be careful. PS we are both 75 yrs.old

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank les c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sienna V, Director of Sales at Sienna Villas, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
The booking that was confirmed for our signature 4 bedroom villa Puri Sienna was made through the agent Zeppelin Travel and all communications to us have been made through the agent. Upon reading your review on this forum it states that you stayed with us in October 2013, which is untrue and also that you have had no direct contact with us in regards to your booking, as all correspondence has been through the third party agent, but in the interest of good faith and professionalism we are happy to respond to your review here so that both sides of the issue can be publicly known.

As you have been dealing with a travel agent, who are under a third party contractual obligation with us in regards to bookings, deposits and commissions, the onus for any refund or compensation to you is upon them as they are the retailer to you.

Firstly, upon a direct request from the owner of Zeppelin Travel, we reduced the deposit amount required from the agent from 50% to 12% with the balance due later in the year, something that you are still liable for that we have not pursued in any way, then after the booking had been standing for 5 months causing us to turn away many other enquiries, the reason we were advised of by the agent for your cancellation was “unforeseen medical circumstances” with no supporting evidence or details of your issues.

As a gesture of goodwill, we were happy to offer to the agent, as you have mentioned, well outside our contracted responsibilities, a credit for your deposit to be used in the future. Should you have required an extension to this, a request could have been made to us via the agent, to which we would have agreed. As we have had no contact until now from you personally, we feel we have offered the agent compensation well over and above our contracted accountabilities.

When Zeppelin Travel asked for a refund, knowing full well that this violates the terms and conditions of their agent agreement, even though the villa has been re-booked for some of the previously reserved dates, the cancellation has left three nights prior to Christmas and two nights following the New Year available that will more than likely remain unbooked, obviously causing our company further losses of approximately USD$ 6,000.00 due to your cancellation, this is why we stand by our terms and conditions, that all payments for firm bookings are strictly non refundable, this is something that your trusted agent Zeppelin Travel was fully aware of as a signed contract is a binding business agreement and they should have advised you of this prior to you making a booking.

All businesses in the travel and accommodation industry have strict terms and conditions in regards to refunds for any transactions such as Airlines, tour providers, hotels etc. and large businesses such as these have no flexibility at all in regards to refunds for any reason. In our case we have a signed contract with Zeppelin Travel containing strict terms and conditions for all aspects of advance bookings including cancellations.

Also I must mention that the director of Sienna Villas wrote personally to the owner of Zeppelin Travel, with the offer of credit to which there was no response whatsoever and the first and only direct communication that we have ever received from you as the consumer was a letter of threat, upon which you have acted immediately. I am very sorry that your trusted travel agent, Zeppelin Travel, will not refund your deposit for you and that the situation has degraded itself to your slanderous attack of our business on a public forum when the contracted agent, Zeppelin Travel, have obviously miss informed you in regards to the terms and conditions of your booking.

In closing, had the agent explained your unfortunate situation in detail, we would have been happy to concede a line of credit to the agent for the monies paid by them to be used on any other booking and they could have refunded your money to you, preserving their stature of operating a professional business. Subsequently, due to the unprofessional actions of Zeppelin Travel regarding this matter, our company has decided to cancel all agreements with this agent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    12
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
87
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had a really fantastic time staying at Sienna Villas, have stayed there previously and am always delighted to be welcomed by smiling kind staff and the beautiful Villas.
The rooms are always perfectly kept and the Villa is never a let down, the daily breakfast is a great way to start the day and having the pool is a perfect relaxation after a day out seeing Bali.
All the Staff are extremely helpful and Jamie, the Boss, has done a really great job at keeping Sienna at the top.

Thanks for a wonderful stay, hope to see you all soon.

Pria.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sienna V, Director of Sales at Sienna Villas, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking some time to write a review on your stay with us here at Sienna Villas. All of the staff at our villas pride themselves on the personal service and interaction we have with all of our guests giving the feeling of a home away from home while you are holidaying in Bali. We are all very happy that you had such a lovely stay with us and we all hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa that from the size of it, you'd have thought it was at least 5! Great living areas, big sized plunge pool, bar areas, lcd tvs everywhere! But what really sets sienna above the rest is the attention to detail... On our bed was a sarong and beach bag packaged in a beautiful box, all of which I took back to the UK!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nkglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sienna V, Director of Sales at Sienna Villas, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our villas here on Trip Advisor. As we have one massive 4 bedroom villas and four 3 bedroom villas, we provide a reduced occupancy in our 3 bedroom villas of 2 bedrooms. Even though there is a spare bedroom the reservation for the villa remains entirely yours. I am glad you liked our attention to detail in all of the services we provide to our guests and your surprise gift that we place in the villas on your arrival. We all hope you will be back in Bali again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you back at Sienna Villas should you choose us for your accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Booked 3 bedroom villa on 2nd February, stayed for 3 nights. Driver came to fetch us on time. Location is good, 2mins walk u can shop around. Big supermarket ( bintang supermarket ) is nearby too. Is so convenient, u can buy anything from there and cook in ur villa.

Villa is big and clean. Mosquitoes are lesser compare kiss bali villa. Surprisingly the pool is quite deep. Check in is fast and easy too. All of the staff is gd too, I love their smile so much. Breakfast is nice, miss their breakfast. They cooked in front of u. Order bbq dinner in the villa too, a must to try, quite nice but just a little pricey. Rooms aircon is so cold, love it. Only thing that I disliked is their room door and living room is hot. Is old, I have trouble opening my room door. During noon or night, no winds at living room. Placed a huge fan but is still not enough, hope u can install an aircon or cooler.

A big thank you for Putu, she helped to me book my tour. Helping me to call the tour, solving all my problems. What I can say if anyone wanna book the tour, it can be trust. No additional cost.

Overall I love the service so much. Thumbs up. Keep it up !!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ahhuihuii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sienna V, Director of Sales at Sienna Villas, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write such an extensive review of our villas. We are all very happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. The open plan area downstairs is in the traditional Bali fashion of architecture and being open plan it is hard to cool but there is always the swimming pool to cool you off during the hot time of the day. We pride ourselves on our service and I am glad that this was something that you were impressed with. We all look forward to seeing you again one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom Villa over the Australia Day long weekend and it was Super! Family of 5 and the first time we have stayed at a villa in Bali, and boy am I glad we picked this beauty. The whole experience was top notch..i'll break this into a few parts to make it easier to follow:

* The Villa (itself) : Wow. The place is HUGE. I know you don't get #1 on trip advisor for nothing, but the Villa was massive. The pictures on the website really don't capture how much room you have. The open air kitchen, living room, tv sofa that opens onto your own pool with deck chairs is breathtaking. The 2 bedrooms upstairs are massive, each with its own en-suite. The place is fit for royalty.

*The Service: Amazing. Lead by Made everyone that works at Sienna Villas is lovely. From the driver that picked & dropped us off to the airport, the security staff, gardeners, cleaners & ladies that cooked brekky for us each morning...everyone was really genuine, friendly and couldn't do more to help. U feel right at home, and like other posts have said you feel sad to leave!

It was a pleasure to stay at Seinna Villa's & would highly recommend it to everyone.

Thanks guys for everything & hopefully we will be back soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sienna V, Director of Sales at Sienna Villas, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking some time out of your day to write your review of our villas here on Trip Advisor. We were all so happy to read that you found our villas amazing and that we were able to make your Bali holiday all the more special for you. It is very hard to relay the size and depth of the villas in a two dimensional picture and I am very happy to hear that the villas and our personalised service was above your expectations. All of the staff were very happy when they read your review and we all look forward to your next stay with us hopefully in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

It's been 8 years since our first visit to Sienna Villas and the place is every bit as good as it was the first time we visited.

These well located exclusive villas in the heart of Seminyak are super to stay at.

This time my partner celebrated their 40th birthday which we had in the grounds of the magnificent 4 bedroom Puri Sienna villa. The wonderful Sienna staff organised everything - beautiful food, bar staff for our cocktail bar (all our friends brought a bottle of spirits), decorations and even a twelfth hour request for entertainment. Every request we had was acted upon and delivered way above our expectations.

The villas are spacious, well maintained and have everything you might need to ensure a great holiday. But as we all know no 5 star establishment is any good if it doesn't have the right staff. The team at Sienna are brilliant and really ensure you have a fantastic stay.

We were even lucky enough to score a late check out ensuring the holiday lasted right until our pick up for the airport.

Thank you Sienna Villas - we'll be back!

Terima kasih!

Room Tip: Get a group together and stay in the 4 bedroom Puri Sienna compound - truly sensational!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sienna V, Director of Sales at Sienna Villas, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our villas and we are all so happy that you returned to Sienna for your Bali holiday and your partners 40th Birthday celebrations. Many people have celebrated their milestone birthdays with us in the Puri Sienna villa and I am very happy that with our assistance yours was above your expectations. We pride ourselves on our service at Sienna Villas and our long standing staff are more than happy to accommodate any request to make your stay with us even more memorable. All of the staff are looking forward to your next stay with us and we hope to see you back again very soon. Terimah Kasih from all of us at Sienna Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I absolutely loved Villa 1 at Sienna Villas. I felt like I was in heaven. Not only was the villa stunning, but the service was outstanding. I would recommend these gorgeous villas to anyone who is looking for a 5 star experience at an affordable price in a quite spot but still in the middle of everything!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sienna V, Director of Sales at Sienna Villas, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of our villas here on Trip Advisor. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our service and villas outstanding. We all look forward to your next trip over to the Island of the Gods and hope we can look after you again at Sienna Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#9 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.5 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#8 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#16 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Bali Asri
Villa Bali Asri
#24 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#7 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seiryu Villas
The Seiryu Villas
#37 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sienna Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sienna Villas

Property: Sienna Villas
Address: Jl Raya Seminyak | Gg Keraton No 5, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sienna Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sienna Villas offers four 3 bedroom villas and our signature 4 bedroom villa Puri Sienna. All of our villas have air conditioned king size bedrooms with private en-suites, each has it's own private pool and the Puri Sienna villa boasts 2 pools. Conveniently located 100 meters from the main shopping and restaurant street of Seminyak, Sienna Villas offers a peaceful oasis for their guests in the heart of Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Odigeo so you can book your Sienna Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sienna Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sienna Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing