We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Pelangi Bali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Ranked #84 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival our rooms were not ready and werent going to be ready until 7pm that evening. They gave us a nice room to use until then though. They also gave us free meal vouchers for the inconvenience. The room was nice the air conditioner worked but I found it too cold during the day, it was either cold or no air conditioning. It was good over night though. The pool bar was really good. Lime Crush was a favourite. We could also order french fries, onion rings and mini pizza. They were good. The egg station was fantastic, the omelette with the lot was the way to go. The lunch and dinner menu was average. Not that great. The location was great, leaving out the back past the pool was straight onto the beach. Lots of restaurants and stalls.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleaspillane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Aleaspillane,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,059)
There are newer reviews for Pelangi Bali Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is too far from everything, the food is poor, the rooms are not clean, the sheets and towels are dirty. The staff are friendly the pool is great. Not much i can say on this very over rated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Captain,

Warmest Greeting from Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us. Please rest assured that we have noted your complaint and we have taken necessary actions regarding this case.

On this opportunity, we would like also to thank you very much for choosing our report for your stay, and we do hope that we still have your interest in staying with us for your next holiday.

Should you wish to come again, please feel free to contact our Sales & Marketing Department, email address: sales@pelangibali.com

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family at Pelangi Bali Hotel.

Best regards,

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. It is not one of this posh hotels but it has real value for the money. We had a delux room. The room was big and very clean with air-condition and a flat screen TV. Great location direct on the beach of Seminyak. It has a great pool area with a poor bar where you can get in touch with a lot of Australian people. Twice a week they organize some dinner events at the restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A highlight is definitely the breakfast with direct view to the sea. It is really nice to relax at the hotel area whilst you can see and hear the ocean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joachim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Joachim M,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

The Pelangi is a nice hotel, very simple. It's right on the beach which is great but means it gets a bit rowdy, not really the kind of place you would stay for relaxation. The pool are gets super crowded because its not that big. At night you can hear other guests talking and walking around the sound really echoes. The spa is good for massages but that's all, I had a facial and it was pretty clear that neither of the 2 'therapists' had any idea what to do. Service is flawless as always in Bali :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Holly H,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

spent a great week at the Pelangi in August 2013, great pool and handy to everything. Friendly staff . Would definately recommend this place & stay again. Started on 2nd floor superior room but was a bit dark, then moved to a ground floor room that opened to the garden path, much better. Look forward to staying there again, still very close to legian and just as close to everything in Seminyak too.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms better , open to the gardens
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyAvalon_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Kathy Avalon,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights, there were 16 of us in one group. The staff were fantastic, helped organise a lot of trips and also gave us some good advice. The location is great, next to the beach and a good walk from Legian and Kuta. It had been recommended to one of our group and I’m glad we took up the offer.
Breakfast was fantastic, plenty of variety and we would generally eat enough to keep us going until dinner!!

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room which i think if you dont like stairs thats waht you should ask for, not th...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Daniel M,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed there for 10 days and it is a great Hotel and real value for money. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and a good size and the pool is well maintained .There is a shuttle bus for free if you like to go to Kuta and lots of Restaurants in walking distance for dinner.
I really enjoyed my stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Astrid R,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#105 of 147 in Seminyak
676 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
635 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#51 of 147 in Seminyak
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelangi Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelangi Bali Hotel

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#63 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £57 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelangi Bali Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelangi hotel Bali is located in beautiful, serene Seminyak with its white sandy beaches and rolling waves are perfect for the keen surfer or those who wish to indulge in the warm sun and outstanding landscape. Not only will you experience a rich culture unlike any other, you will carry memories of people, places, sounds, smells and a fantastic getaway.Pelangi Bali Hotel also have direct access to the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pelangi Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelangi Bali Seminyak
Hotel Pelangi Bali
Pelangi Bali Hotel Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing