We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Pelangi Bali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Ranked #80 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I really liked this hotel. The room was fairly small but comfortable. The mattress was rock hard though! The rooms are clean and modern. The staff were all friendly and very polite. Nothing was an issue. Breakfast was excellent. The pool is great and goes out to where the beach starts. The hotel is situated in a nice quiet cul de sac and within walking distance of the main drag for Seminyak shopping and an easy 20 to 30 minute walk to Legian and Kuta along the beach. For a family on a budget or anyone really it's great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Anthony B,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    456
    164
    74
    40
See reviews for
189
458
56
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival our rooms were not ready and werent going to be ready until 7pm that evening. They gave us a nice room to use until then though. They also gave us free meal vouchers for the inconvenience. The room was nice the air conditioner worked but I found it too cold during the day, it was either cold or no air conditioning. It was good over night though. The pool bar was really good. Lime Crush was a favourite. We could also order french fries, onion rings and mini pizza. They were good. The egg station was fantastic, the omelette with the lot was the way to go. The lunch and dinner menu was average. Not that great. The location was great, leaving out the back past the pool was straight onto the beach. Lots of restaurants and stalls.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aleaspillane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Aleaspillane,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is too far from everything, the food is poor, the rooms are not clean, the sheets and towels are dirty. The staff are friendly the pool is great. Not much i can say on this very over rated.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Captain,

Warmest Greeting from Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us. Please rest assured that we have noted your complaint and we have taken necessary actions regarding this case.

On this opportunity, we would like also to thank you very much for choosing our report for your stay, and we do hope that we still have your interest in staying with us for your next holiday.

Should you wish to come again, please feel free to contact our Sales & Marketing Department, email address: sales@pelangibali.com

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family at Pelangi Bali Hotel.

Best regards,

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. It is not one of this posh hotels but it has real value for the money. We had a delux room. The room was big and very clean with air-condition and a flat screen TV. Great location direct on the beach of Seminyak. It has a great pool area with a poor bar where you can get in touch with a lot of Australian people. Twice a week they organize some dinner events at the restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A highlight is definitely the breakfast with direct view to the sea. It is really nice to relax at the hotel area whilst you can see and hear the ocean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joachim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Joachim M,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

The Pelangi is a nice hotel, very simple. It's right on the beach which is great but means it gets a bit rowdy, not really the kind of place you would stay for relaxation. The pool are gets super crowded because its not that big. At night you can hear other guests talking and walking around the sound really echoes. The spa is good for massages but that's all, I had a facial and it was pretty clear that neither of the 2 'therapists' had any idea what to do. Service is flawless as always in Bali :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Holly H,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avalon, Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

spent a great week at the Pelangi in August 2013, great pool and handy to everything. Friendly staff . Would definately recommend this place & stay again. Started on 2nd floor superior room but was a bit dark, then moved to a ground floor room that opened to the garden path, much better. Look forward to staying there again, still very close to legian and just as close to everything in Seminyak too.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms better , open to the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyAvalon_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Kathy Avalon,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights, there were 16 of us in one group. The staff were fantastic, helped organise a lot of trips and also gave us some good advice. The location is great, next to the beach and a good walk from Legian and Kuta. It had been recommended to one of our group and I’m glad we took up the offer.
Breakfast was fantastic, plenty of variety and we would generally eat enough to keep us going until dinner!!

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room which i think if you dont like stairs thats waht you should ask for, not th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Daniel M,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#99 of 143 in Seminyak
656 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelangi Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelangi Bali Hotel

Property: Pelangi Bali Hotel
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#60 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelangi Bali Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelangi hotel Bali is located in beautiful, serene Seminyak with its white sandy beaches and rolling waves are perfect for the keen surfer or those who wish to indulge in the warm sun and outstanding landscape. Not only will you experience a rich culture unlike any other, you will carry memories of people, places, sounds, smells and a fantastic getaway.Pelangi Bali Hotel also have direct access to the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pelangi Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelangi Bali Seminyak
Hotel Pelangi Bali
Pelangi Bali Hotel Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing