We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traditional older style hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pelangi Bali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Ranked #84 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Traditional older style hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel was built in 2000, so there is a bit of wear and tear. 9 nights here and yes I would use this hotel again. Deluxe room good, large but beds are ridiculously hard. First night no sleep, so housekeeping applied some extra padding. Do your homework when it comes to taxi use, only use bluebird, light blue, around seminyak 3-$4. There is a free shuttle to kuta, $5 return in a taxi. Meals around pool, not so good, breakfast very basic choices, other meals ok. Staff great and helpful.
There are many fabulous restaurants in seminyak, so explore! Ku de tar, merah puti, sardine, gado gado, scratch, métis, sarong, Chandi to name a few. Don't eat from restaurants on the beach, Bali belly abundant! Good shopping in seminyak, a mixture of good quality and then your typical market style cheapies. Great location right on the beach. If your looking for a modern, up market hotel, this isn't the one for you.

Room Tip: If you want close to pool and breakfast, beach and main amenities, we had room 304, 2nd floor with b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Julie, M,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

Re. the breakfast, I have spoke to our chef to review the breakfast. also, I have brought this case to the Management attention, we thank you and appreciate of your positive comment. it is of course to improve our services in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    452
    159
    73
    38
See reviews for
188
446
56
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

.... old rooms, old facilities, dirty, and always try to cheat you with their taxis... For a 50.000 -60.000 IDR ride, they offer us "only 150.000 IDR". So if you want to be in Seminyak/Legian beach, near good restaurants and Beach Chiringuitos, go there... but we will not never come back again

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Faco A,

Warmest Greeting from Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us. Please rest assured that we have noted your complaint and we have taken necessary actions regarding this case.

On this opportunity, we would like also to thank you very much for choosing our report for your stay, and we do hope that we still have your interest in staying with us for your next holiday.

Should you wish to come again, please feel free to contact our Sales & Marketing Department, email address: sales@pelangibali.com

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family at Pelangi Bali Hotel.

Best regards,

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here overnight before moving onto a villa for a wedding. I went fo value for money as we were arriving late.
The rooms were fine size wise and in fair condition. The location was excellent backing onto the beach and it wasnt to far to walk to local amenities. Staff were wonderfully friendly. Pool was nice but a little small for such a big hotel, especially when you consider the condition of the sea water meant that the pool was the only option for swimming. Overall, good value compared to most hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristianS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Christian S76,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I really liked this hotel. The room was fairly small but comfortable. The mattress was rock hard though! The rooms are clean and modern. The staff were all friendly and very polite. Nothing was an issue. Breakfast was excellent. The pool is great and goes out to where the beach starts. The hotel is situated in a nice quiet cul de sac and within walking distance of the main drag for Seminyak shopping and an easy 20 to 30 minute walk to Legian and Kuta along the beach. For a family on a budget or anyone really it's great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Anthony B,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival our rooms were not ready and werent going to be ready until 7pm that evening. They gave us a nice room to use until then though. They also gave us free meal vouchers for the inconvenience. The room was nice the air conditioner worked but I found it too cold during the day, it was either cold or no air conditioning. It was good over night though. The pool bar was really good. Lime Crush was a favourite. We could also order french fries, onion rings and mini pizza. They were good. The egg station was fantastic, the omelette with the lot was the way to go. The lunch and dinner menu was average. Not that great. The location was great, leaving out the back past the pool was straight onto the beach. Lots of restaurants and stalls.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aleaspillane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Aleaspillane,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is too far from everything, the food is poor, the rooms are not clean, the sheets and towels are dirty. The staff are friendly the pool is great. Not much i can say on this very over rated.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Captain,

Warmest Greeting from Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us. Please rest assured that we have noted your complaint and we have taken necessary actions regarding this case.

On this opportunity, we would like also to thank you very much for choosing our report for your stay, and we do hope that we still have your interest in staying with us for your next holiday.

Should you wish to come again, please feel free to contact our Sales & Marketing Department, email address: sales@pelangibali.com

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family at Pelangi Bali Hotel.

Best regards,

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. It is not one of this posh hotels but it has real value for the money. We had a delux room. The room was big and very clean with air-condition and a flat screen TV. Great location direct on the beach of Seminyak. It has a great pool area with a poor bar where you can get in touch with a lot of Australian people. Twice a week they organize some dinner events at the restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A highlight is definitely the breakfast with direct view to the sea. It is really nice to relax at the hotel area whilst you can see and hear the ocean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joachim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Joachim M,

Warm greeting form Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa

On behalf of the Pelangi Hotel Management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. All of the staff hopes you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelangi as we all Endeavour to make it special for you.

If you have enjoyed staying with us could you please help us by recommending the “Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa” to your friend or your Travel Agent when you get home, our website is www.pelangibali.com and my e-mail address is baktiyasa@pelangibali.com or sales@pelangibali.com.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali


Best regards

Bakti Yasa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#100 of 143 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#64 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelangi Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelangi Bali Hotel

Property: Pelangi Bali Hotel
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#63 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelangi Bali Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelangi hotel Bali is located in beautiful, serene Seminyak with its white sandy beaches and rolling waves are perfect for the keen surfer or those who wish to indulge in the warm sun and outstanding landscape. Not only will you experience a rich culture unlike any other, you will carry memories of people, places, sounds, smells and a fantastic getaway.Pelangi Bali Hotel also have direct access to the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelangi Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelangi Bali Seminyak
Hotel Pelangi Bali
Pelangi Bali Hotel Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing