We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money”
Review of Pelangi Bali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Ranked #80 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

After reading a lot of mixed reviews about the Pelangi we were genuinely happy with our stay here. Yes the resort is a little dated and getting on, but for the price we paid ($90AUD p/night) it did the job perfectly. We originally were in a room on the ground floor but after the first night we requested a change to upstairs, as the room was seriously damp (I would assume most rooms on the ground are like this). The upstairs room we got changed to was great. Standard room but more than enough space for a couple, comfy bed, nice bathroom and balcony.

The pool area is lovely. Lots of chairs to lay on and swim up bar is awesome. Only downside is that although the pool backs onto the beach, there is a lot of construction work going on and not a very nice sight. However, not the fault of the hotel.

I came down with a case of Bali Belly and the hotel was super efficient in getting me a doctor and changing the tour we had booked for the day, which was very much appreciated.

Some might consider the location of the hotel a little out of the way but realistically it is a short walk to Eat Street, Jalan Seminyak and other parts. There are a lot of restaurants right near the hotel though, so not a problem for us at all.

Overall, a good hotel for the price you pay.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms, as ground floor rooms are damp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    455
    161
    74
    39
See reviews for
188
450
56
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel needs to be refurbished. Room 236, dusty, bath room not cleaned thoroughly. Stained towels!!! Terribile experience!!! Reception staff not very helpful!!! Hotel does not deserve 4 stars!!!!
Customer care poor!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Milica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I was a little worried about this hotel after reading some recent bad reviews, however as soon as we arrived I was more than relieved!! Staff are all amazingly friendly, and greet you with a smile. The hotel is beautiful with an amazing outside pool and bar. Cocktails are all great and drinks reasonably priced (one thing I would say is it is much better value to buy large bin tang beer than small..but you specifically have to ask for a large as they will otherwise give you a small)!!

Rooms are all clean and cleaned daily with new towels and water.

We checked out the hotel but due to flight delay we had to re check in for a night....this was no problem and easily resolved.

The beach isn't the nicest as it is a little dirty but at night there are plenty of restaurants that have live music on the beach which is just a few minutes walk from the hotel.

It is about a 10 minute taxi to Seminyak square, and they provide a free shuttle bus into Kuta.

Free towel hire for the pool is also provided.

The only negative is the food, we had a burger for lunch there are it wasn't the best...however some of the snacks bits like potato skins were fine, I would probably say eat outside the hotel as there so many amazing places to eat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Hotel was dirty, reception had marks on walls, stone steps leading to pool area were cracked and looked dangerous. Had to wear something on feet because floor around the pool was so dirty.
Upon arrival we met up with friend who had stayed the night at the Pelangi, they showed us around and we decided not to check in. We paid a 1 night cancellation fee and moved on to The Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa in Legian which was clean and heaven in comparison.
The only good thing was the Reception staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vegastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Our stay at Pelangi was very pleasant, friendly helpful staff, good food, lovely pool, amazing cocktails, close to some good boutique shopping plus the traditional shop front stalls, all walking distance. The spa in the hotel provided some good services but the ones outside of the hotel and close by provided a wider range of services.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

The Pelangi are well deserving of a perfect review for their impeccable service. I stayed here with my sister and best friend for just over a week. The pool is fabulous and the breakfast location is wonderful, overlooking the ocean. The rooms are very clean and are serviced everyday to a very high standard.

Not only did the hotel fulfil these requirements for three very fussy girls but they were there to help whenever we found ourselves in a pickle.

My sister had lunch out one day and by the evening was feeling quite ill. In about five minutes she had turned white, had enough sweat to seem as though she had just come out of the shower and basically had a severe case of bali belly. From the restaurant that we were at a 'taksi' took us to a random doctor in the middle of nowhere which left our pockets empty and stranded. Having tried to get a taxi for what seemed like hours in the pouring rain and blistering humidity I went back to the doctor reception to ask them to dial the only local number that I had which was the Pelangi.

The hotel, very concerned for our well being then swiftly got the bell boy to come and pick us up, and free of charge I might add. When the lovely man arrived his first comment in my response to thanking him for coming was 'I'm sorry that I'm late' (which he wasn't). The following day the hotel also chartered us to see that my sister received the best medical treatment.

All the staff consistently checked on how my sister was after she was admitted to hospital and for their service and caring nature I am forever in their debt.

The Pelangi is an affordable, safe and friendly hotel. I definitely recommend!!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank NatT7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay here so much we came back for the last few nights of our trip. Both our rooms were impeccably clean, the staff were an absolute delight. So helpful and friendly. The pool was amazing!!

Will be back!! Thankyou for a wonderful stay!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jokickass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#98 of 144 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#67 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelangi Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelangi Bali Hotel

Property: Pelangi Bali Hotel
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#60 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelangi Bali Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelangi hotel Bali is located in beautiful, serene Seminyak with its white sandy beaches and rolling waves are perfect for the keen surfer or those who wish to indulge in the warm sun and outstanding landscape. Not only will you experience a rich culture unlike any other, you will carry memories of people, places, sounds, smells and a fantastic getaway.Pelangi Bali Hotel also have direct access to the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelangi Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelangi Bali Seminyak
Hotel Pelangi Bali
Pelangi Bali Hotel Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing