We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Pelangi Bali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Ranked #84 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

i stayed in two hotels when i traveled to bali, this was my first destination. The service was so good, they greeted us as soon and we came with welcome drinks and gave us all the information we needed to make our stay comfortable. The location was in front of the beach, with restaurants with bean bags and a 10 min walk to the market. The rooms were comfy, clean and decent size, the room service food was pretty good, and they provided free breakfast in the morning which tasted average.
I loved the Pool, it had a pool bar and located right near the restaurant.
I would love to stay here again, the layout of the hotel is beautiful, very Balinese

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennpoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    465
    169
    73
    45
See reviews for
197
472
57
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Donnybrook, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I visited Pelangi Resort restaurant some 10 years ago when it was fairly new and had a good view of the beach.We decided to stay here for 3 nights.
Sadly time has taken its toll and although the rooms are large and comfortable they are lacking in an outside area to sit/ dry bathers etc. There are no in room safes - deposit boxes are in the reception area.
The breakfast was cold and not a great selection. The egg station was outside the restaurant and we didn't realise until the second day!
The pool area now overlooks building work on the beach . I would not stay here again as there are better options for the price .
On the up side - the staff were lovely , very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Just returned after 8 days at the Pelangi and was thoroughly impressed. We stayed in a superior room on the first floor and couldn't have been happier. The room was clean, bed super comfy and air con perfect. The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was memorable, even delivering birthday cakes to the room, as we were celebrating two birthdays. Breakfast was American style buffet with some Indonesian choices, fresh fruit and an amazing egg station. The pool was clean and towels supplied. The location is perfect, beach directly in front with plenty of restaurants to choose from. Close to shops and stalls. Would definitely return. Thank you Pelangi!

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 210. 1st floor and close to both lobby and pool. Great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We spent five nights here. Rooms were great, a decent size but nowhere to dry wet clothing, bathers etc. pool area ok but needs some work. Staff were very accommodating and our main complaint was the food. The breakfast selection was poor. Very basic, under ripe fruit. Poor choice of cereal and yoghurt. Even had to get your own tea/coffee while staff stood around talking to each other. Location was perfect, right on the beach and walking distance to both legian and seminyak.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back near the pool. Very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rb66Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The room is really comfy and clean. The location is a walking distance from many great restaurants and, although the beach in front of the hotel is not that nice, it has a great pool and a pool bar. It has a great breakfast and the menu for meals has also great deals.
The staff was really nice and helpfull and we could organise our tours with them also, which was a great facility.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol_reis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed 7 nights. Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are good size and clean. Breakfast was average and so was the pool area and pool bar! Its not really a relaxing spot around the pool it needs work! I wont return, sure there's better value per $ elsewhere.....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suthowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

There is probably nothing wrong with the Pelangi but there is also nothing that stands out as well. We stayed here for 4 nights on a friends recommendation and there really are so many better places to stay in Bali for the same price. I will do a bit more shopping around next time.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BrinksMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#102 of 146 in Seminyak
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 146 in Seminyak
621 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelangi Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelangi Bali Hotel

Property: Pelangi Bali Hotel
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#63 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelangi Bali Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelangi hotel Bali is located in beautiful, serene Seminyak with its white sandy beaches and rolling waves are perfect for the keen surfer or those who wish to indulge in the warm sun and outstanding landscape. Not only will you experience a rich culture unlike any other, you will carry memories of people, places, sounds, smells and a fantastic getaway.Pelangi Bali Hotel also have direct access to the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pelangi Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelangi Bali Seminyak
Hotel Pelangi Bali
Pelangi Bali Hotel Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing