We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but good value for money”
Review of Pelangi Bali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Ranked #80 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Old but good value for money”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I arrived on a Friday evening for a 2 night relaxation after doing some lectures in Denpasar and the first thing that hit me when I arrived were the Australian voices in the lobby, after spending 3 days with Balinese people. There was also a huge TV in the lobby with people watching an AFL game which horrified me. The corridors were pretty dank but the room was nice and clean but not luxurious, but for the cost, who cares!. THe shower's power was the best I have ever had, even at home!
One thing that was very disappointing is that as my back was hurting after arriving on the Friday night, I booked a massage at the hotel spa. It looks quite old and tired, like the hotel but needed it. THe massage rooms with the windows open overlook a blank wall for privacy and water with fish, which was quite relaxing and lovely. However, the open windows were directly under the lobby and, my whole massage was full of noise of the people watching their AFL.
The breakfast was lovely, with a restaurant overlooking the beach. The staff were friendly and always said hello, even if you passed them 3 times. THe hotel looks like it would have been the height of luxury when it was built, however, it has not had upkeep done to keep it looking modernised. Having said that, the pool looked lovely, the view from the restaurant was lovely and the staff were lovely and, it is not a very far walk into Seiminyak. I would definitely stay again. I met some people when I was there who all come every June and meet up. Some have been coming to this hotel for 15 years, so it certainly has something going for it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hi2lea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    456
    164
    74
    40
See reviews for
189
458
56
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My daughter and I have just stayed here for 5 days. Quite comfortable, clean and relaxed. Handy to Seminyak, and great having the beach so close. Staff were very helpful and I received a cake on my birthday. I would recommend this hotel for its smaller more personalised care. Thankyou.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dawss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My stay at the Pelangi was defiantly one to remember, the staff were incredible and so welcoming. Everything was so clean and neat - the morning buffet was also very amazing.
Would highly recommend to anyone going to Bali to stay at the Pelangi.
Beautiful employees who were so happy to help with any needs that you had.
Also the spa/beauty was very lovely and wonderful pricing.
Will defiantly return!

Room Tip: My parents stayed in the Deluxe Suite and it was amazing - my sister and I stayed in the normal room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jordyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I'm writing this from my hotel room! We have only been here for literally a couple of hours and with the Poor/very little wifi we are managing to get, we are DESPERATELY looking for a new hotel to stay in. Dirty, old rooms, horrible lay out, restaurant and pool (although we have not used either yet) look very lousy. What a poor excuse for a 4 and a half star hotel, I'd give it a 2 at most. Very upset and disappointed, wish we could get our money back :( DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bettycharltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelangi Bali H, Director of Sales at Pelangi Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,
Warm greeting from Pelangi Bali Hotel & Spa
First of all, we would like to apologize that our property didn’t meet your expectations.
We and our team aim to make everyone stay at somewhere hotel a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Pelangi and its staff are committed to providing the best possible accommodation and service to our value guests. I have taken your review on board and we will discuss with our Management to help us to improve our service and facilities. Please feel free to contact us directly if you would like to make any suggestion on how we could make our customer experience better. We’d appreciate very much for any further feedback you may have
Best regards - Bakti Yasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Pelangi twice now. Enjoyed our stay both times. Great accommodation at reasonable price. Friendly staff and very caring. Food is always nice, breakfast included in price is buffet with good selection. Nice to relax by the pool or grab a drink at poolside bar. Great location on the beach, not far from shopping. Will be back again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I had just come from heaven at Ayung Spa in Ubud - green tranquility. I did not expect Seminyak to be so unpleasant. I heard it was busy and crowded, but damn! Maybe if we had a nice hotel to come back to I cd have enjoyed it more.
The hotel was indeed 2 1/2 to 3 stars. It's old and needed sprucing up. Paint was peeling from the ceiling and onto the stairs. The handle on the shower came off, the sink surround looked like it was stained. The room originally had 2 twin beds. The headboards remained in the same place while the beds were pushed together. There was no night table or lamp on one side. The internet was slow to non-exsistent. The "view" was of an alleyway looking at the room on the other side. Can you say "back to Ubud"? We left the next day, back to Ayung and heaven!

Room Tip: If they all are facing each other, I can't think of a good room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

After 10 days in Indonesia and touring extensively, we finally arrived at the Pelangi Bali Hotel for 3 nights of total relaxation! Here we were on the Indian Ocean in a beautiful hotel and loved every minute of it! We were in beautiful, serene Seminyak on a white sandy beach and a roaring ocean! Everything seemed to be perfect, especially our breakfast by the rolling waves, followed by a 2 hour Balinese massage! The swimming pool was huge and refreshing. The hotel restaurant was so great that we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner there. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our guest room was very clean and comfortable with a private balcony. There was a narrow alley between the hotel and the beach with many, many places to eat and a fun atmosphere on the beach at sunset. We had finally reached Nirvana! A perfect ending to a long trip. We were so happy that we were able to spend a few days here. We had NO complaints and highly recommend this hotel (we are very picky travel agents!).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsWitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#99 of 143 in Seminyak
657 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelangi Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelangi Bali Hotel

Property: Pelangi Bali Hotel
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#60 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelangi Bali Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelangi hotel Bali is located in beautiful, serene Seminyak with its white sandy beaches and rolling waves are perfect for the keen surfer or those who wish to indulge in the warm sun and outstanding landscape. Not only will you experience a rich culture unlike any other, you will carry memories of people, places, sounds, smells and a fantastic getaway.Pelangi Bali Hotel also have direct access to the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pelangi Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelangi Bali Seminyak
Hotel Pelangi Bali
Pelangi Bali Hotel Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing