We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$676
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$492
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveller rating
321
490
175
84
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
490
175
84
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up baregg stationgreat poolsuperior roomthe beansmall balconypool arearooms are cleanbean bagsoverlooking the beachbit datedseminyak beachthe ground floorla planchabuffet breakfastfantastic locationfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at Pelangi for one night in a super deluxe room. We were happy with the room; it was clean, very big and spacious and had everything we needed. We had requested one double bed and ended up with two single beds pushed together which was a little disappointing. The bathroom was also big and clean, and had a spa bath / Jacuzzi which was lovely. The breakfast had a good range and the dining area was right next to the pool with views of the beach. We did not spend much time here as we arrived late at night and checked out the next morning to go to another hotel, but overall we were happy with our stay and the service of the staff. However I think it was over priced compared to similar / nicer resorts in Bali.

Room Tip: It was definitely worth paying a little more for the super deluxe room with jacuzzi
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kristy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I had a fantastic first stay at Pelangi. It's not a new resort but the rooms are clean and the staff attentive and helpful. Highlights were the day spa, pool bar and (almost) beachfront location. Great views of the waves crashing from the resort restaurant and it's a stone's throw from the restaurants and bars along Seminyak Beach.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Tazzy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Have nothing but good to say about this place. Yes its not brand new but that doesnt detract for me. Picked up from the airport and driven to the hotel. Rooms nice and tidy and air con worked a treat. Wifi was also pretty good. Awesome pool with swim up bar. Breakfast was great with lots of variety. The egg station was magic ! Loads of places nearby to eat and drink and the free shuttle can take you into the madness of Kuta if you need. All of the staff were friendly and welcoming. Was our second trip to Pelangi and we will be back again November 2015 for the wifes 30th and will be bringing a group with us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is our second visit to the Pelangi and it once again was great. Staff are awesome and can't do enough for you. We loved the complimentary room for shower after our check out due to late flight. Rooms are comfy, good aircon and as we requested rooms up near pool on ground floor, we were very happy. The location next to the beach and eateries is a big plus and this visit we took our daughters for their first visit to Bali and they have both said they would stay there again. Well done Pelangi. It is true value for money and we have stayed all over Asia.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My Partner and I (me 29 him 32) stayed here for 5 nights at the end of our trip in Bali.

We had booked the deluxe room, it was very spacious, nice to have our own little table and chair set outside to sit at at our room.
The bed was nice and comfortable, the major downside was the toilet in our room leaked. We are pretty sure it was the Bidet function on the toilet which was causing the leak, but it would flood nearly half the bathroom in a day. We reported this to the staff at least 4 different times to multiple different staff over our stay, and eventually gave up as no one seemed to care. instead we went through a lot of towels, hand towels and bath mats as we placed these on the floor to help stem the flow of water all over the floor.

Breakfast at this hotel was very nice, highly enjoyed we had lunch once which was lovely and ordered room service once which was hot, prompt and lovely.

We found the food and drink at the hotel was a bit expensive, however we did find a nice shop just up the road where we could buy our own drinks and keep them in our fridge.

A map in the room showing some of the surrounds would have been nice, especially for first timers who were not sure where anything was.

The pool was just magnificent. Only holiday resort I have been to which has a proper deep end in it's pool which was over 6" so you could actually swim, as we were having stunning weather, with clear blue skis and hot the pool can get quite warm, nothing can be done about this and it is still refreshing considering how hot it was, the beach directly opposite the pool was fairly clean and I was happy to have a bit of a dip in it.

Highly recommend taking a walk down the beach in the evening and getting a drink and a bite to eat at one of the bars on the beach, we picked which ones we liked based on the shape and colours of the laterns in the evening and were never disapointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mish84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews