We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunset Dinner on the Beach”
Review of Crystal Palace - CLOSED

Crystal Palace
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bermagui
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sunset Dinner on the Beach”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Have had many a meal here on the beach. Just as good as the famed Jimbaran Beach restaurants at a fraction of the price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blacklamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    37
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wodonga
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So relaxing.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect way to spend the evening. Beautiful food, great service, comfy beanbags. Came here twice. Very suitable for kids too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank narelle1975c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Cafe by the Seminyak Beach”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Been to some cafes by the Seminyak beach and I can tell Crystal Palace is the best. From the staffs to service, food to price: winner! The setting and view are quite common with the next door cafes: bean bags, live music and food/ drinks. The food is tastier here and the drinks are cheaper too. The place looks old but I always like something vintage, no complaints. Would deft return and recommend it to friends and couples.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vee_vita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Casual and relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

There is a multitude of beachside bars on offer along this beach, each wit their enticing beanbags, cute lighting and musical offerings. Crystal palace seemed a little more quiet than some of the others, so after a stroll up and down we decided to startoff here.

Cheap and tasty drinks and yummy food, it is definitely worth a stay. While still offering a lot of the tourist faves (burgers and chips etc) their balinese food is cheap and tasty too. Live music begins a little later here (which I found nice- its good to have a little bit of a conversation before the music blares away) and is distinctly more local- the waiter on our night was also the lead singer!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Music”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Awesome Music
If you like to relax and chill out to great music while you are in Bali, then Crystal Palace is definitely the place to go. We are an Aussie couple in our 50's and we love live music, especially great rock 'n roll. We have been to Bali four times and been to many bar and restaurant venues with Iive music. By far the best we have found is Crystal Palace. It is on the beach about 4 minutes walk north from Double 6. There is music each day from 5 to 10pm, after which the muso's usually head to Santa Fe in Seminyak to play until 2am. The music is a mix of acoustic and electric, rock classics through to recent artists, and ballads through to full on rock 'n roll. The one thing that is consistent is the absolute power of these musicians, vocally and instrumentally. Nyoman sings and plays electric acoustic with great skill and intensity, while Agus on electric guitar really has to be seen to be believed, when he plays the guitar work is always better than the original!! We have also seen other musicians there and don't know their names, but they are all terrific. While the music is the main drawcard for us, the food is also lovely and great value, and the staff friendly and helpful, especially Julie and Jake who are both such fun. Also, the restrooms are quite good and compare favourably with the other beach venues nearby. So if you would like a nice cold drink on the beach, tasty food at a good price, and sensational music, Crystal Palace is for you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GregAnneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crystal Palace also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing