We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Nakula Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Nakula Villas
Ranked #136 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Perak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the 4 bedroom villa. It is spacious, clean and the private pool is excellent. The staff here is so friendly and nice especially Eka and Putra. Request are promptly arrange.
However the downside is the breakfast variety is less. Not much to choose from. Some of the room aircon is not cold enough.
Other than that everything is perfect. Its definitely a value for money villa. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed in a 4 bedroom villa for 3 nights. The whole villa is spacious, clean and pretty. Each bedroom has its own living room, dressing area and adjourning toilet. We had a good time lazing around the pool everyday.

Putra has been very helpful and friendly throughout our stay, trying to meet our needs as much as he can, making us feel at home.

Like other reviews, this place seems to be situated in a newly developed area in Seminyak where there is construction going on and could be difficult to find because its off the main road. The shuttle brings us out to Kuta and Seminyak in the day for free though, so no complaints. We paid for shuttle when we went out for dinner once at night. Food wasnt fantastic, will be good if that can be improved.

Generally, this place is value for money for the amount we paid and i will consider coming back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ling123609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

I just came back from a friends buck show and stayed at the Nakula Villas in Seminyak. We had a large group so we had 2 four bedroom villas and 2 pools. The pools are clean, rooms are spacious and all staff are very friendly. The wifi is free and very fast. Breakfast is included, either continental or Indonesian.

The villas themselves are down a dirt road which can be hard to find initially, but once you get your bearings you will find it is just off the main road leading to the seminyak markets.

Aria, the Manager of the villa, was the most helpful guy I have come across in Bali. I have stayed at a couple of other places but they do not compare. Anything we wanted, he would do for us, whether it was the various drop off and pick ups from the airport (as a number of guys stayed for different days), taking us to the markets or taking us to bars and restaurants. As it was a bucks show, Aria was able to organise some entertainment for us at short notice and at a reasonable price.

I would highly recommend the villas to avoid the overly busy kuta area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StevenG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed at Nakula Villas in late September 2012. Had a two bedroom villa with gorgeous pool. While they are not located downtown, it was nice to be in such a quiet area away from the party scene, and we could take the villa shuttle downtown whenever needed. The best aspect of our stay there was definitely the service. All of the staff were genuinely friendly and helpful - Two examples - The manager Aria made sure we were well looked after and took us around the Island on two separate day trips by car. During the first day out, we were facing a huge line to watch the sunset from the exclusive "Rock Bar." It was pretty disappointing as we had really wanted to see the place, and had driven all the way out to get there. Aria managed to speak with the manager of the Spa where the Rockbar is located, and next thing we knew, we were ushered in with VIP treatment. Fantastic! Also happened to be celebrating my birthday while in Bali. Aria was so kind, and helped my friends arrange a beautiful surprise dinner party on the beach with fireworks and a band! It was quite a special time, and largely in part to Nakula and Aria's great help, so just wanted to take a few moments to write this review and recommend you choose to stay at Nakula. It was a great experience for us, and the facilities are fantastic. We would go back again for sure.

N and L - Melbourne

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LSS308272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Place was beautiful and clean. Staff were excellent. they make you feel like part of the family. You will feel that they take that extra effort to make you feel at ease.
Love that they provide good breakfast every morning.
Although the villa is off the road, the manager is always there to drive us around. its like having your own personal local guide.
Special thanks to all the staff that help us when we needed.
Thank you all you guys from Nakula Villa. Miss all of ya!! i will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeremyChee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

I stayed at Nakula Villas with four friends in late July. We had the four bedroom villa. It was beautiful! The pool was mostly in sun and everything was spotlessly clean. The rooms were big, and there was ample storage space. Each room has its own bathroom. Conveniently, there was also an annex adjacent to each room with a mirror and shelf which was perfect to get ready in. However, what mad our stay even better was the manager Ariea, who went out of his way to attend to our needs. For example, he took us anywhere we wanted to go in a minivan, even as far as Uluwatu. As a large group, this meant we did not have the hassle of finding two taxis. Ariea even filed a police report on my behalf when my camera was stolen from a bar in Kuta. We had an amazing stay, and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graceeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed at Nakula Villas at the end of July for a week with four of my friends. We were originally booked at another Villa down the road but after an issue with Agoda, we were transferred to Nakula. So happy that we were!
We had a four bedroom villa which was huge. All of the bedrooms have ensuites as well as big wardrobes and a powder room (which was awesome for girls to get ready in). There was also a kitchen and a beautiful private pool with pool lounges.
The manager, Ariea, was so friendly and bent over backwards for us. Anything we asked for- from pizza to playing cards- he would sort out. The shuttle service was also great, and he dropped us anywhere we wanted. One of my friends had her camera stolen whilst in Kuta and as soon as we told Ariea he went to the police and sorted it all out so we could claim back the insurance- something which is quite difficult to do in Indonesia.
Breakfast was included in the price, but we requested that we get fruit instead of a cooked breakfast and that was great for snacks during the day.
The villas
The only downside is the Villa is a bit difficult to find, and you have to direct taxi drivers there. It's quite easy once you work it out but bigger signage off Jalan Nakula would definitely help!
I've been to Bali 10+ times and loved this Villa- would definitely go back! :)

Room Tip: Make friends with Ariea (the manager) because he is the most helpful man you could meet in Bali!! Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missworldwide67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.7 mi away
Bali Cosy Villa
Bali Cosy Villa
#52 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pulau Boutique Villas
Pulau Boutique Villas
#160 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Samana Villas
Samana Villas
#15 of 79 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Four On Drupadi
Four On Drupadi
#97 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#90 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.5 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#61 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nakula Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nakula Villas

Property: The Nakula Villas
Address: Jl. Nakula 5 no. 18, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nakula Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nakula Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nakula Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing