We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spa treatment I have ever had”

Lagoon Spa Seminyak
Book In Advance
More Info
US$73.23*
and up
Traditional Balinese Spa Package in Seminyak
Ranked #16 of 124 Spas & Wellness in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, Lagoon Spa Seminyak offers a wide arrange of indulging body and beauty treatments. With relaxing environment, this Asia 1's Luxury Boutique Spa winner features a Romanesque Jacuzzi, sauna, rain shower and public pool for guest enjoyment. Our treatments are drawn on the ancient health and beauty traditions of Asia. Every spa experience has been designed to optimise health and sensory wellness with an emphasis on cleansing through the use of naturally sourced ingredients.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Lagoon spa is incredible! We were picked up from our hotel for free, and I had an amazing 3 hour treatment special which included Balinese massage, a coconut vanilla body scrub, and a facial. My therapist Ari was very lovely and gave an amazing treatment. It was also very good value for the great service. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great spa in Bali.

Thank Hannah_NZ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonSpaSeminyak, Manager at Lagoon Spa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Hannah_NZ6,

Thank you for your high recommendation on our Lagoon Spa as great and incredible Spa in Bali.
We are glad to hear that you enjoy our Balinese Spa Experience and noticed our Therapist , Ari was was lovely and offer you greats service.
We will share to the team and encourage them to continuously provide great service and maintenance our quality of service.

Once again thank you for your recommendation and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali
Thank you
Sincerely

Ratna Dewi/Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 181 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

My partner and I can not recommend this place enough we took our two teens and 10year old. utmost friendly staff who are happy to help and go above and beyond. When we return to Bali we will come back here every time. 5 Star. Ita and Mila were wonderful and attentive.

1  Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonSpaSeminyak, Manager at Lagoon Spa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Krista S,
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear you enjoy your spa treatment with your children at Lagoon Spa and noticed our staff was friendly , happy to help and beyond your expectation.
We will share to the team and encourage them to continuously provide great service and maintenance our quality of service.

Once again Thank you for your recommendation and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali
Thank you
Sincerely

Ratna Dewi/Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Upon arrival the we were greated by the staff who were excellent and could not do enough to make us feel welcome, the villas and grounds were very well maintained by the second day staff staff new our names and would greet by by name every morning at breakfast. They had no hesitation in upgrading us one of the royal villas and treated us to a evening meal cooked in the villa. With a very sad heart we had to leave and return home as our holiday was over but we will return with all our family very soon. Thank you a wonderful time.

1  Thank Julieacarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonSpaSeminyak, Manager at Lagoon Spa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Julieacarroll,
Thank you for taking the time to share your spa experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa and our staff was welcome and try their best to serve you more, always great you by your name.
Thank you that you noticed our villa and grounds were very well maintained.
We try hard to maintain our villa, standard and quality of services to ensure the guest enjoy their stay.
We will share to the team and encourage them to continuously provide great service.
Once again thank you for your recommendation and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali
Thank you
Sincerely

Ratna Dewi/Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Booked the hens royal spa 1 package with my girlfriends for our hen's party and had a very good 1 hour Balinese massage + 30 minutes body scrub (the coconut vanilla scrub smelled so good and left our skins feeling so smooth!). After the 1.5 hour treatment, we were treated to a simple spread of canapés (yummy!) and had free flow cocktails for an hour. The staff were very friendly and professional. Went for other spa packages at other places in Bali throughout my stay, and Lagoon Spa was definitely our overall favourite. If I had to comment, our only minor gripe was that they ran out of cocktails towards the end of our hour. Nonetheless, we felt like princesses for the day, and would definitely recommend this place to friends.

1  Thank painaulait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonSpaSeminyak, Manager at Lagoon Spa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Painaulait,
Thank you for your recommendation on our Hens Royal Spa package I which the treatment include 90 minutes spa treatment and canapé , free flow cocktail at our private spa villa at Lagoon Spa.
We are glad to hear that you enjoy our coconut vanilla scrub which one of the best scrub, our canapé was yummy and noticed our staff were very friendly and professional.
Once again thank you for your recommendation and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali
Thank you
Sincerely

Ratna Dewi/Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The people at the spa were extremely friendly, like they couldn't do enough for you. Always checking to see if you ok and comfortable. Can't begin to tell you what great value for money........ Best of all they don't rush you out the door when you are done and they take their time with you treatments.
I wish I was back there now! :)

Thank Maxisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonSpaSeminyak, Manager at Lagoon Spa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Maxisgirl,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear you enjoy your spa treatment at Lagoon Spa and noticed our staff was extremely friendly and concern with what you need during the treatment and taking care of you.
We will share to the team and encourage them to continuously provide great service and maintenance our quality of service.

Once again Thank you for your recommendation of our villa was quite and peaceful and taking the time to review us on Trip advisor and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali
Thank you

Sincerely
Ratna Dewi /Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lagoon Spa Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to Lagoon Spa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing