We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, Private and Exclusive in the Heart of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and Gazebo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Gazebo
Pool by night Villa ShaTo from outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Pool and Gazebo
Pool by night
Villa ShaTo from outside
Entry with Gazebo
Pool and unprotected children pool
Pool
Gazebo
Villa with Apero-Pool
Dinning table for 10 persons
Open kitchen
Bedroom1 (King-size)
TV, AC (no Mosquito net)
Open Bathroom 
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 (Queen-size)
(TV, AC, no Mosquito net)
Open Bathroom (Shower) Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 and 4 (Queen-size) (AC + Fan/Mosquito Net)
Common Bathroom Bedroom 3 and 4
Living room with pool
Pool Buddha
Way to the beach (no cars)
Seminyak beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jimnick
Montecito, California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Nice place needs updating and maintenance”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This place is a nice haven in an OK part of Bali. Although my friend Scott gave it 5 stars I would disagree. There is delayed maintenance or issues which just kept happening. The bottom two bedrooms are nice and spacious and done in a simple furniture. Because there are no nets on these beds I got about 10-15 mosquito bites. The bedrooms upstairs do have nets. The shower in the master is broken and leaks out the side. The electricity on the internet and music wall went out multiple times till the short was tracked down. The internet went in and out for several days. The nice fountain went down for 1/2 a day till fixed. The wall in the out door master toilet is severely cracked. You can not flush the toilet with paper in it so you need to do your business wipe your butt and then throw the paper into a basket next to you. The lock on the main gate sticks which can be an issue at night even sober. Each one of these is minor but when they all occur in a 3.5 day stay they point to a need for upgrading or maintenance or just not of the quality I was expecting. The street the unit is on is quiet and a bit to very run down. The access to the water is great and the restaurants there are great and the view is wonderful. Unfortunately the beach is also littered with paper and bottles and other debris which is evident at high tide. After seeing this we would not swim there although Scott went diving twice in another part of the island. The walk into town is easy and close but a bit third world as one of our people got hit head on by a motorcycle going about 40KPH while crossing the road and luckily only significant bruising. If you want to stay at a place where there are 4 bedrooms relatively inexpensive and hang out around the pool and read this is great. It is not though a 4 star but closer to a 2.5 star experience. The manager JP was wonderful responsive to every complaint and fixed everything but we should not have gotten to know him so many times.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
The problems highlighted by the reviewer have been fixed and the villa has now fibre connection, resolving the connection problems.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10RatsRoc...
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Quiet, Private and Exclusive in the Heart of Seminyak.”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Spent a long weekend here with friends. Everything was perfect.

We arrived at 1 AM from the airport. JP met us and showed us the villa. When we were done, JP came back and sent us off.

Villa is walking distance to the beach and to restaurants. The two bedrooms downstairs are suites with their own bathrooms. The upstairs bedrooms are a little smaller and share a bathroom.

Take advantage of the duty free. You will save some cash if each guest brings 1 bottle of duty free.
Ale sure the taxi takes you down the alley at Gang Melon after the Annora Hotel. Both of our taxis tried to drop us off too early.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ejflo
1 review
“Perfect for our family holiday ... We didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

What a fantastic villa !!! Our children never left the pool and we have been spoilt for all future holidays ! The staff was amazing , the location superb and the facilities WOW !!! DefinAtely recommend and hope to revisit soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in July 2013

As last year, we passed our holidays in July 2013 in the villa ShaTo in Bali. The long escape to Bali from the winter in South Africa was again worthwile. The small villa in Balistyle is simply wonderfull and the price is affordable. It is even better than the photos shown on the web and it is in very calm and safe area.
The best hoevever is definitely its location: there is a short 5 minutes walk to the Seminyak beach and the numerous restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House is spotless clean.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynCI...
Hobart
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well appointed, safe, very relaxing in a great location.”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Balinese styling, so really felt like we were in Bali and not a 5 star western style mansion! villa shato was exactly as it looked on the web site. close to beaches and shopping. Safe with security guard and staff to help with cooking , cleaning and helpful information just need to ask. Sunsets on the beach a must - grab a beanbag and a drink and relax. Would recommend this villa to families and groups. Sleeps comfortably eight people, two king beds and two queen beds. 3 bathrooms, 1 pool shower and toilet. All you need is bathers, sarong and a book.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff- and relaxing pool and day beds. Balinese styling not European.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzpatri...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were staying with our extended family (4 adults and 2 teenagers) in Villa ShaTo and had a terrific time. The villa is beautiful and very well maintained. The bedrooms are lovely, the two bedrooms downstairs very spacious, the two upstairs nice and cosy. But best of all is the indoor/outdoor living room with the pool almost being part of the living area. Amazing! We were very impressed with the pictures of the villa on the internet, but in reality it was even nicer.
The location is just perfect, so close to the beach via a very nice pathway. The beach close to Villa ShaTo was our favourite part of the long beach from Kuta to Kerobokan with plenty of casual beach bars and restaurants. Shops and other amenities are very close by as well, yet the location of the villa is quiet.
Kadek made us a lovely breakfast every day and was most helpful in every respect.
Thank you Toni for a wonderful holiday in your villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and its location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iloveholi...
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic villa”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at villa shato with my husband and 2 kids (1yr and 3yrs), and 2 couples... this villa suited everyone. The pool was great, especially with the large kids pool which doubled as a great place to relax with adults. All the rooms/bathroons were very clean and neat, and the upstairs worked well for my family.
Kudeta was there everyday from 8 til early afternoon. She did everything from preparing our breakfast, doing a daily grocery shop and housekeeping. She was an angel, who quietly went about her day without being intrusive. JP, the manager, was always happy to help with anything we needed.
Location was great, could walk to the beach in 5-10mins and there are restuarants along the beach or on the road off the side street also 5-10mins away. The closest beach was really nice, with sunlounges or a beanbag to sit on for a drink at night.
Overall, really happy with the location/ villa, and would definitely recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and location
Liked least: no tv upstairs, and I had to hire my own cot
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing