We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hidden hotel at hostel price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puri Panca Jaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Puri Panca Jaya Hotel
Ranked #77 of 103 Seminyak B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“excellent hidden hotel at hostel price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Booked 1 night, stayed for 3!

Very cheap - only 300,000 per night or 350,00 with breakfast (think we got a special off season rate).

Great location - 5 minute walk to shops, restaurants and cafes and most importantly, the beach front!

Pool is small, but nice and clean with sun loungers, shower and really well kept gardens - great for a quick refreshing dip.

Breakfast (inclusive of price) is fine, pretty good coffee, but meals in the evening menu is even better.

Room - room was clean and spacious with en suite. We really couldn't fault it other than, the many many mossies and no net. In the end, they lent us a bug spray and we culled the lot!

Excellent find - hotel at hostel price.

Great accommodation

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LettsieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puripancajayahotel, General Manager at Puri Panca Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you very much for your stay with us ..

Best Regards .
Puri Panca Jaya Hotel Resto and SPA .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    11
    11
    4
    12
See reviews for
3
12
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

The good about the hotel is that is close to the beach. The room are big and cleaned evereyday.

The bad is that the people who work here, they are so unfriendly and have the worst service. They never smile and don't understand enything. They did'nt even said hey when we first came. When we we're ordering food we had to go and get the meny by ourself and even order it to!! It was like this all the time. They just stand and talk and don't bother if you come. Its not so cosy with rats in the restaurant either.. Don't recommend this hotell.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Konstanz, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We extended our stay 2 times to stay longer.
We liked the nice, lush garden and the restaurant&pool area.
Staff takes care a lot, every day decoration in the rooms changes and they were very nice with our kids.

Room Tip: Take ground floor, rooms are larger there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basehor, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The location is very central, 5 minutes from the beach and still an oasis of calm. Between all the luxury hotel a very cheap place with excellent service and a delicios kitchen. The management is very professional and will help with any questions. Personally, I was supportive of the owners extremely helpful when I bought fake pearls. They organized everything, so I got the money back.

Room Tip: all the rooms are very nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tekan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had 7 nights booked here but only stayed 1 night and here is why...... The service is terrible. Staff are not willing to help you at all. Mosquitos are REALLY BAD here, i got bitten from head to toe in the duration of 10 minutes of being in the room. The doors and windows do not shut properly hence why the room is full of mosquitos, And is unsafe if you are leaving your things in your room while you are out for the day.The plumbing is bad which made it hard to flush the toilet. The water is cold and they only give you a sheet to sleep with instead of a blanket! They have no staff to run the spa (so you can forget about that lovely massage everyone has been raving about) .The safety deposit box is behind the reception counter and is not the slightest bit safe. The breakfast is not the nicest either. . I would highly reccomend NOT to book this place, they didnt even offer to refund our money for the 6 nights and when i asked the simply said we cannot (rude? Um i reckon.. considering by that stage i had turned into a mosquito)!!!! The only thing good was the location BUT we found lovely cheap accommodation just a few doors down. Hope this helps ..Happy travels :)

Room Tip: Dont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydz_travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Although the gardens, pool etc. were lovely we were disappointed that our room had cold water. l had asked prior and they said yes all rooms had hot water and TV [not that we watch TV in Bali] a few of the rooms were the same. The plumbing needs some work as it does back up. The rooms on 2nd level seem to be better. The staff were somewhat friendly but if you had a problem or concern they did not seem to understand English. You will need to be very diligent with your money as l had some taken from my purse which was not in view, it happened in the 1/2 hour period we went for a swim at the beach when we got back the room had been cleaned and the money gone. I agree the massage with the Masseuse was magnificent. Breakfast sufficient.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms without the bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 52robbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Though the rooms may not look like the photos, they are spacious, clean with hot water and a lovely balcony. It has a relaxing atmosphere, stunning pool and the best internal masseuse in Bali! Really good value for money in Seminyak as the rest of the region can be very pricey. It also was only a five minute walk to the beach, where you could walk to Legian from. It's walking distance to several gay bars (which was an interesting experience for two straight girls accidentally ending up there), which is good fun. I really enjoyed this hotel, very chilled.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJPinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#55 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#71 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sarinande Hotel
Sarinande Hotel
#21 of 103 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kiki Residence Bali
Kiki Residence Bali
#61 of 103 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#75 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villas Sabbia
Villas Sabbia
#128 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Panca Jaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Panca Jaya Hotel

Property: Puri Panca Jaya Hotel
Address: Seminyak | Jl Camplung tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Puri Panca Jaya Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Panca Jaya Hotel only steps away from of outstanding shopping spot where you can shop till drop, and located on the beautiful Seminyak beach, 20 minute from Ngurah Rai International Airport, 5 minute from center of Kuta and shopping mall, and 20 minute from Denpasar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Puri Panca Jaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Panca Jaya Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing