We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Dasa Boutique Hotel Legian
Ranked #62 of 116 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great choice for the price”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Nice and friendly staff. Close enough to the main street and to the beach but far enoughfrom the craziness. The room was very clean and comfortable. The owner offered her own driver to take me to Sanur. Air conditioning, cable tv, fridge...amazing for the price!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kli21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    33
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
4
25
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Nice friendly welcoming owners. Centrally located not far from the beach but not in tourist trap Kuta. I stayed there for 2 months and had a good time thx to Santi and Helio. The service staff has been very helpful and patient with me.

Room Tip: Upstairs more to the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The place seems to have been constructed in the past year, so the room looked new but my recent experience wasnt good. The sheets looked dirty, the bathroom + fridge hadnt been cleaned and when I saw the roach is when I decided to leave.

As nice as they were and as great as the location (2 minutes away from minimarts and across from an awesome local market) I wasn't up for it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingFriendBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Casa Minha made our stay in Seminyak, rooms are very clean and fairly spacious. The staff are incredibly friendly and could not do enough for us, including transporting us to and from the airport. We had such a great experience that we returned there during our short stay in Bali as it is fairly near to Denpasar airport. i would definately recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melly326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dili, East Timor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2013

If you do not like this hotel, you are very hard to please :P We used to stay there in a group like 2-6 people. The service and rooms are worth the money, sometimes it can be noisy but that's the whole fun ;) Check in, check out super easy. Rooms were cleaned to an excellent standard every day & this is something I would notice if it was not. The breakfast every morning although I never wake up at breakfast time lol Everyone I met there was lovely.

It is less than 30 min to go to the shopping centre and clubbing at Legian. A taxi ride of about $2-$3 or you can borrow the motorbike if it's available.

If you are after a smaller hotel, clean, good times- I highly recommend. I haven't tried yet to stay in other hotel in Bali coz once I stayed in CASA MINHA, I found this hotel to be only my choice to be MINHA CASA or MY HOME in BALI :) Homey, simple and friendly

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZozoCorbafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Casa Minha, as the name say, is 'my house' & that's exactly the feeling I have anytime I stay there & yes this was not my first stay & definitely will not be my last! Casa Minha is a homey residence for your vacation or business stay, short or long term stay, whatever your needs Casa Minha is one of the best stay in Bali at a very good location with good amenities & at very reasonable rates! And to complete the stay is the friendly services by the management & staff that will treat you as a family!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrezaGu-Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

One of the many great things about Casa Minha is the personal service provided by the two managers who run Casa Minha.
Helio and Santi are beyond reproach with the service they provide from the moment you get to Denpasar Airport when you are greeted by either Helio or Santi. to the moment you leave you will find both very attentive to your needs.
Santi has numerous contacts which is so beneficial to anyone who stays there as she can more often than not get all your whims catered for from playing golf, surfing, dining, diving and general day trips to parts of the island most people do not get to.
The rooms provided are adequate for couples at the moment but I understand there are new extensions planned which will be villas set up and catering more for the family.
The food provided at the future Franks cafe is still in the process of being worked on but Helios beer chicken is definitely a dish that you should try which is one of Helio's specialties.
The bintang is always cold and with the introduction of a coffee machine in the very near future you will be able to have freshly brewed coffee first thing in the morning.
Overall I found this hotel delightful but the service provided was exceptional and I would recommend it to anyone who is restricted by budget.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvetterob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
d'Sri Saren Villas & Residence
1.9 mi away
Summerhome Umasari Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
The Studio Bali
The Studio Bali
#8 of 116 in Seminyak
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Puri Panca Jaya Hotel
Puri Panca Jaya Hotel
#80 of 116 in Seminyak
50 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
#12 of 116 in Seminyak
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Umadasa Seminyak
Umadasa Seminyak
#15 of 116 in Seminyak
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dasa Boutique Hotel Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dasa Boutique Hotel Legian

Property: Casa Dasa Boutique Hotel Legian
Address: Jl. Nakula Barat Nno. 10, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Casa Minha Bali Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Dasa Boutique Hotel Legian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Dasa is a Boutique hotel that comprises of thirty-one rooms with varying styles and quality aimed to fit any budget. The hotel is perfectly situated in a quiet corner of Legian with only a five minute ride to the tourist hotspots of Kuta, Seminyak and Double Six beach with their boutiques, bars, clubs and restaurants. Each of our rooms have a minimalist modern design with all the amenities that you would expect to find in any western hotel, they comprise of air conditioning, thirty inch LCD Television (sixty international channels), Wi-Fi internet, en-suite bathroom with hot/cold running water and queen sized bed. The range of rooms that we have to offer vary greatly, the standard rooms are aimed at the lower end of the budget, these offer each guest a comfortable stay although they are less spacious than the other rooms on offer. For those requiring a little more refinement in their chosen accommodation the superior rooms are found in the newly developed wing of Casa Dasa, only completed this year, they offer minimalist, modern spacious living with high quality fixtures and fittings throughout, each of the bathrooms found in the superior are exceptionally well designed with large walk in shower cubicle and western style toilet facilities. To the exterior of each superior room you will find you own private balcony area perfect for relaxing under the stars with your favorite tipple or enjoying that daily served breakfast that is included in the price. For those requiring a little more space from their accommodation we have the deluxe rooms that offer all of the same amenities as the superior just with extra space for your much loved possessions. The largest of the rooms that we have to offer are the Luna rooms; these rooms certainly do reach for the sky in terms of reasonably priced accommodation. They offer exceptionally spacious living with a modern, minimalist design. They comprise of a spacious lounge area with couch and coffee table perfect for relaxing and entertaining, small kitchenette and large bedroom with en-suite bathroom, to the exterior each has their own, terrace or balcony area. Additional services that we offer at Casa Dasa for your convenience and comfort include Motorbike Rental, Laundry service, free shuttle service (book in advance), twenty-four hour reception, pool side bar/restaurant and rejuvenating in room spa services to refresh you after those longs days out exploring the Balinese Landscape. Breakfast is included within the room price, you can choose to take this in room or in our small well designed pool side bar/restaurant which offers a selection of tasty morsels and tipples throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Dasa Boutique Hotel Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dasa Boutique Hotel Legian Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing