We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a good time.”
Review of Villa Drupadi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Drupadi
Ranked #187 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Had a good time.”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My family, all 15 of us including the kids stayed at Drupadi Villas in November 2012. The villas are located behind the main stretch of Seminyak, within walking distance. We booked two villas, Cinta and Pyaar, both with 2 different concepts. Cinta is a 3 room balinese concept open villa, with a hall downstairs, a huge pool, bathroom with bath and the highlight for us when we were indoors is the pool table that was placed upstairs! They even provide a strong pool fence so if you are travelling with kids, you can request for this. Pyaar is an indian concept villa with 3 rooms, and a pool as well. There is a giant swing indoors ideal for lounging after meals. Both villas are tastefully decorated and if you prefer a more modern concept, you can choose Amore. Breakfast is served in your villa but the taste is just ok. They even serve some local tid-bits for tea time. Overall, the service is good with friendly staff, cleanliness is always maintained and we had a great time at this property.

Room Tip: Cinta is definitely a good pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamaniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This villa was recommended by villa agency in bali due to unavailable villa that I want in the first place. I stayed for the new year 2013 and the owner set minimum 5 night stay for that period (the agency told me that). The villa itself beautiful and the not so big private swimming pool is quite nice for us. When we arrived in bali (december 28, 2012), it's really a hot day so we jump in right into the swimming pool when the villa is ready for us (is around 2 PM - the staff still cleaning the villa when we arrived at 1.30 PM).

The 3 bedroom villa really suitable for me and my family, the two bedroom is located in the first floor with gorgeous outdoor bathroom and the third room is located in the second floor with an average clean indoor bathroom. The staff will provide the breakfast at your kitchen (villa), they will asked you what time you want the breakfast ready - they need one hour to prepare the food.

The only downside of my stay there was when the electricity down at 4 AM (second night), and it because the voucher is run out of credit (they use a device that need credit for the electricity). The device support electricity for water pump so our breakfast late that morning. The staff really feel bad for that and we were fine because they tried as fast as they could to fixed it.

But overall, we were satisfied staying there and definitely will recommend this villa!

Anyway, the manager gives us free massage for two person because the electricity problem at the other day and that what we called good services.

Room Tip: Villa Drupadi located right in the side of street (Jl. Drupadi) so when you tried to get sleep somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yunila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Great service, great location, great villa.

the 3 bedroom villa we stayed in was very comfortable. we were very pleased since the pick up at the airport until the end of the trip.

+ very nice service. everything was prepared for a pleasant stay. breakfast ready at the exact time we requested a day before.

+ location very close to shopping street

- found heaps of millipedes in one of the bathroom. kind of uncomfortable looking at them while taking a shower (-_-)'


but overall it was a really nice place to stay. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraOlivia_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Absolutely lovely and cosy villa. I went to Bali in Oct 2012 with a few of my girlfriends and we were well taken care of from the arrival point at the airport till our departure day.

The villa offered us free airport pick-up and arranged for BBQ dinner, followed by breakfast over the next 2 days. All the cooking was done in the villa itself and they would set-up and served us throughout the meal.

The place is absolutely wonderful, with 3 bedroom and attached toilets. The sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable.

As the Villa was located at a quieter road, there was a 24 hour security guard outside of the villa. It is about 5 minutes walk to the main street of Seminyak where you can find boutique shops, cafe and a supermarket nearby.

The only incident that occurred to us is the power trip in the villa. It happened to us several times over the course of 3 days but we managed to resolve it pretty fast on the spot.

Overall rating, definitely worth a stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KharyanLiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2012

10 out of 10. Have absolutely not one complaint. Beautiful Villa amazing staff.
This was my first trip to Bali and it was everything and more than I could have imagined. Amazed by the serene peaceful escape hidden away, but so close to everything you can possible need. The Staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is the most memorable.
I for one will return to this Villa:)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We went as a group of six to Seminyak, and really enjoyed our stay at Villa Drupadi. The staff was very helpful, friendly and cooked us breakfast in our villa every morning. The hostess provided us with constant advise, which we needed when it came to eating out, catching taxis and daily inquiries. Our private pool was lovely and the location of the villa was central enough to walk around easily, but not too noisy. Our room had a lovely ensuite bathroom including an inside/outside shower. Very romantic!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bickles27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#94 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four On Drupadi
Four On Drupadi
#90 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Umahku BnB Seminyak
Umahku BnB Seminyak
#97 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Jodie
Villa Jodie
#128 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laella
Villa Laella
#171 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rumah Dua Tiga
Rumah Dua Tiga
#121 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Drupadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Drupadi

Property: Villa Drupadi
Address: Jl. Drupadi No.16, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Drupadi 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful 2 bedrooms, 3 bedrooms villa in Seminyak nestles in the heart of the fashionable Seminyak area of Bali. Located approximately twenty minutes drives from the airport, Villa Drupadi is a short 50 meter walk to Bali's best restaurants, shops, nightspots and beachfront cafes.This 2 bedrooms, 3 bedrooms villa in Seminyak is consisting of three self-contained villas, each with a private entrance and a private pool. Each villa features air-conditioned bedrooms with modern en-suite bathrooms, a contemporary fitted kitchen with all appliances, open dining areas, and a comfortable living room.The 2 bedrooms, 3 bedrooms villa in Seminyak is the perfect choice for adults, and for families with children of all ages. Visit Villa Drupadi now and we promise that your holiday experience at our villa in Seminyak is sure to be unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Drupadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Drupadi Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing