We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel with a personable staff approach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of L Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #51 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
allyreeves
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with a personable staff approach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent hotel for the price with the most wonderful staff who work to ensure you have the best stay possible. The location is okay but is on a rather busy road - However, once inside the hotel is an oasis. Seminyak generally is very busy and we were happy to be away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. We also stayed in Ubud, Jimbaran, Gili Meno and of the four places Seminyak was our least favourite. The hotel is a few minutes from Seminyak by taxi, we walked back from Seminyak square one evening and it takes about 25 minutes. The rooms are very well designed with a clever use of space. I'd read in other reviews that they are really small, and whilst they are not big, the space is utilised so well that it doesn't feel small. Bed is extremely comfortable and the pillow menu is great. All of the toiletries in the room were Kiehl and as such were excellent quality. We had breakfast in bed both days which was wonderful, although i'm sure the rooftop terrace would be a wonderful setting also - We went up there for drinks and it was a cool and trendy space. The added touch of the towels shaped into different animals during the turn down service was lovely. The hotel also has a butler service and we found ours to be most helpful during our stay. Overall, an outstanding hotel that I cannot imagine can be beat elsewhere in Seminyak for the cost/quality. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allylreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    175
    43
    22
    11
See reviews for
59
314
89
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great time in this hotel. The room we stayed in was small but perfectly formed! It was funny taking a shower in the bedroom with a screen that comes down! And then having the toilet in a cupboard was a funny novelty!! The roof terrace was wonderful, it must be one of the best places to have a drink in town! Great customer service as well.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rb19760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I could not fault my stay at the L hotel. The staff were exceptional, the location good, the room excellent.

I did not eat at the hotel's restaurant as there is a huge selection of lovely places to eat nearby, so I can't comment on that. But everything else was fabulous.

If I ever return to Bali I wouldn't even consider staying elsewhere!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaglepie, Resident Tastemaker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you Emma for your kind words and compliments. Glad u enjoyed L Hotel Seminyak and found us exceptional. Being luxurious and boutique, we can innovate new things and service touch points from time to time. Hence delight in your next visit when you return to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This review is aimed directly at Sukma,Gede and short butler lady (forgot her name,sorry!!) Ita at the L spa ( highly reccomended !! ) as she did reflexology and amazing massages! I got sick in bali, nothing major. They made me feel at home, the attention to detail they put in for me and my partner Decio. Always looking after the guests and going far beyond customer service. These people hold very high benchmarks for customer service wich you cannot find in australia!
Thank you all for those who we met, you are in our hearts and dear friends, hope to see you again. In regards to hotel, clean ! and very posh . Love love love ! amazing drinks, food,atmosphere xx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myriam122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel for the price. Only a 2 minute drive to the beach and 5 minute drive to seminyak square. Staff are extremely friendly and service is impeccable. Pillow menus and turn down service are a great touch. Rooms are stunning and shower is amazing. Bed was also very comfortable. Spa is also very nice.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ofir11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Everyone was so warm and friendly. Great location in Seminyak as its away from the bustle but close to some nice restaurants, Mexican Taco Casa and Indonesian Nirwana. Thai Corner restaurant is just next door. There is also a great exercise place opposite, Motion Fitness and near to Prana yoga (about 10 mins away by cab) and Desa Seni yoga (about 20 mins away by cab). Recommend the luxe suite with the view of paddy fields. L spa massages are awesome. What made this a special stay is that the people here really care that my stay here was wonderful. I am a super light sleeper. The staff were so concerned that they checked on me everyday and they gave me a sleep kit with ear plugs, eye patch and aromatherapy. My family slept peacefully throughout though. Plus, you can see nice little touches like daily turn-down service, bubble bath, bath salts, twg tea and kiehl's toiletries.

Room Tip: The luxe suite is bigger and ask for the one with paddy rice fields. Nice bath tub in front of tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreedBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had such a great stay here, we are raving about it! The room was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable it was hard to get out of in the mornings and the pillows were amazing. Staff were all excellent and sorted everything out for us: drivers, laundry, trips to the beach etc. We loved the cocktails on the rooftop and the food from the restaurant was delicious including the best complimentary breakfast we had in Bali. Would definitely recommend it and we wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallyllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adeline Q, Resident Tastemaker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hi Sally

Glad u enjoyed your stay at L Hotel Seminyak. We aim to exceed guest expectations and always try to make it a most memorable one for our guests. We look forward to welcome you back soon indeed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#47 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#35 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.7 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L Hotel Seminyak

Property: L Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 8L, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L Hotel Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Hotel Seminyak is a quintessential 30-Suite hotel brand with a contemporary chic decor, marrying heritage and modernity. Its unique feature is service personalization and designer led experiences, providing the discerning traveler a refreshing, intimate and engaging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your L Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing