We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel with reasonable rates”
Review of L Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #50 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel with reasonable rates”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

For around A$100 a night its a great stay.
Very clean and comfortable rooms.
Toilet is very small though and hidden behind a wardrobe door.
Bath is open glass so if you are sharing then make sure the other person you are intimate with lol!
Beds are comfortable
We didn't like the pillows. They were massive and way too fluffy. We prefer the normal size ones and something much firmer.
The breakfast was nice enough - but you can get better value and more creative meals at other places close by.
Their roof top bar is nice. The food is ok. Pricey and small and average tasting. The cocktails were average too. But it is relaxing up there.
Their pool is about 4-5 blocks away and its nice enough. No wifi there though and I don't think you can order drinks or food there either.
The staff however are amazing. They booked all our restaurants for us and arranged all our tours for us. They always looked well presented and spoke good english.
However if you are looking for a very comfortable and clean room with great service. The L hotel is it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ade_Quek, Resident TasteMaker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. And compliments. We have one of the best pillows menu in Bali. There is a pillow menu card in each room, unless you didn't see it. You could have selected your choice pillow. At Luna our roofbar, the concept is small plates, little bites to go along with the unique drinking experience. Our cocktails are actually rather unique, concocted by our mixologist Dr Cocktail from Europe. Perhaps you did not get a chance to try our signatures...

Nonetheless, am glad we made your stay memorable.
Hope to see you back or you can try our villas under The Shanti Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    180
    43
    22
    12
See reviews for
59
328
89
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I don't have one bad word to say about this hotel. Everything was amazing - staff were absolutely fantastic I actually can't fault them for anything. Get remember your name and go the extra mile at all times. Plus they do little extras like leave animals made up from a towel on the bed with a little snack when you arrive back in the evening, refill the water every time you leave the room, beds at constantly made up when you return.
At breakfast, fresh baked croissant, bread and cinnamon pastry are complimentary every morning, along with a shot of fruit juice/shake.
The hotel itself is lovely and smart, clean, and as their description tells you, boutique.
They have a few pools, the biggest pool is at another private location with a bar which is literally 2 minute walk. Usually they will offer to drive you there if their van/bike is available. Next door they have a spa centre with a gym - the gym is the only disappoint for me as it was very very minimal but there are plenty of gyms and yoga places around!
If I come back to Seminyak I will 100% book with this hotel again. I was actually gutted to be leaving - the staff have made the experience unbeatable. Thank you

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shaunpunpun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaglepie, Resident Tastemaker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Shaunpunpun

thanks for your feedback and glad you enjoyed staying at L. We will certainly improve our gym equipment to meet the expectations of our guests. look forward to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allyreeves
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent hotel for the price with the most wonderful staff who work to ensure you have the best stay possible. The location is okay but is on a rather busy road - However, once inside the hotel is an oasis. Seminyak generally is very busy and we were happy to be away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. We also stayed in Ubud, Jimbaran, Gili Meno and of the four places Seminyak was our least favourite. The hotel is a few minutes from Seminyak by taxi, we walked back from Seminyak square one evening and it takes about 25 minutes. The rooms are very well designed with a clever use of space. I'd read in other reviews that they are really small, and whilst they are not big, the space is utilised so well that it doesn't feel small. Bed is extremely comfortable and the pillow menu is great. All of the toiletries in the room were Kiehl and as such were excellent quality. We had breakfast in bed both days which was wonderful, although i'm sure the rooftop terrace would be a wonderful setting also - We went up there for drinks and it was a cool and trendy space. The added touch of the towels shaped into different animals during the turn down service was lovely. The hotel also has a butler service and we found ours to be most helpful during our stay. Overall, an outstanding hotel that I cannot imagine can be beat elsewhere in Seminyak for the cost/quality. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allylreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great time in this hotel. The room we stayed in was small but perfectly formed! It was funny taking a shower in the bedroom with a screen that comes down! And then having the toilet in a cupboard was a funny novelty!! The roof terrace was wonderful, it must be one of the best places to have a drink in town! Great customer service as well.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rb19760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I could not fault my stay at the L hotel. The staff were exceptional, the location good, the room excellent.

I did not eat at the hotel's restaurant as there is a huge selection of lovely places to eat nearby, so I can't comment on that. But everything else was fabulous.

If I ever return to Bali I wouldn't even consider staying elsewhere!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaglepie, Resident Tastemaker at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you Emma for your kind words and compliments. Glad u enjoyed L Hotel Seminyak and found us exceptional. Being luxurious and boutique, we can innovate new things and service touch points from time to time. Hence delight in your next visit when you return to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This review is aimed directly at Sukma,Gede and short butler lady (forgot her name,sorry!!) Ita at the L spa ( highly reccomended !! ) as she did reflexology and amazing massages! I got sick in bali, nothing major. They made me feel at home, the attention to detail they put in for me and my partner Decio. Always looking after the guests and going far beyond customer service. These people hold very high benchmarks for customer service wich you cannot find in australia!
Thank you all for those who we met, you are in our hearts and dear friends, hope to see you again. In regards to hotel, clean ! and very posh . Love love love ! amazing drinks, food,atmosphere xx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myriam122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel for the price. Only a 2 minute drive to the beach and 5 minute drive to seminyak square. Staff are extremely friendly and service is impeccable. Pillow menus and turn down service are a great touch. Rooms are stunning and shower is amazing. Bed was also very comfortable. Spa is also very nice.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ofir11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 143 in Seminyak
943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.9 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
608 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#33 of 143 in Seminyak
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L Hotel Seminyak

Property: L Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 8L, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L Hotel Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Hotel Seminyak is a quintessential 30-Suite hotel brand with a contemporary chic decor, marrying heritage and modernity. Its unique feature is service personalization and designer led experiences, providing the discerning traveler a refreshing, intimate and engaging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your L Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing