We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Uma Di Desa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Uma Di Desa
Living Room Bedroom & Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Uma Di Desa
Living Room
Bedroom & Bathroom
Kitchen and Lounge
Lounge and Bale
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Chelsea v
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved every moment of staying in this gorgeous villa. The decor and room layout is fantastic for families staying with young children with rooms inter connecting in the three bedroom villa. The pool takes advantage of the sun all day and the bale at the end of the pool is the perfect place to read a book and watch the kids play in the pool. Rooms were spacious and so stylishly decorated. We loved the pastries delivered every morning for breakfast with tea and coffee by the smiling, friendly staff and the 5 minute walk to the beach to walk along to Seminyak was beyond perfect. The villa is in a quiet area and incredibly safe with a small shop at the end of the lane for drinks and snacks. Cannot wait to book again for next year! Thank you to Lorraine and Ketut for a great stay x

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putri N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Me and my husband have had the pleasure of staying at the Umah Di Desa villas for 3 nights, and without a doubt we were always enjoy the hospitality and the amazing design of the villas.

we are stay in the villa 4, the villa is arranged perfectly, with fully functional appliances, a warm & cosy feel, great ambiance but more importantly it provides a very private and tranquil environment. I highly recommend Umah Di Desa to anyone wanting to experience a Balinese village atmosphere.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber E
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was my first trip to Bali and I was so overwhelmed with the options for accomodation keeping in mind we were travelling with 3 children. We stayed in Villa 4 and found the whole experience amazing. It's out of the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk and go get dinner with the kids. The staff are beautiful and Lorraine should be congratulated on her style. Very modern with a Balinese twist.. We hired a pool fence so felt very relaxed with the kids around. I'm not normally one to write reviews but thought I'd take the time out to help other fellow travellers and to congratulate the team that work here. If I could give this villa a higher rating I would. Thank you for making our first experience in Bali one to remember.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena c
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbelievable luxurious and stylish haven in an amazing spot of Seminyak.”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

After many trips to Bali and staying in a variety of accommodations such as hotels, villas. Umah di Desa was by far the best accommodation we have every stayed in. It was luxurious, chic and peaceful. The villas were spacious and there was nothing to fault. The property is situated in a quiet neighbourhood with close proximity to all the best area of Seminyak and the beach. With so many accommodation options in Seminyak and many of them sub standard, Umah di Desa gets 10 out of 10 on all accounts! I would highly recommend a stay here to enjoy the wealth of comfort to really enhance your stay in Bali!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spaciousness and tranquil atmosphere and the luxurious interiors
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenella H
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay in luxury villa with pool”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The staff were amazing, and the villa lived up to all expectations. Really loved the place and would happily recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, the pool and the staff
Liked least: Location - the local beach wasn't great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrssisley
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful holiday in this wonderful villa”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My husband and I were very fortunate to stay at the Umah Di Desa II during November. A beautiful villa in a lovely location.
Thank you to Lorraine, Ketut and the staff for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful villa was lovely and quiet and well maintained
Liked least: A little further out from the main Seminyak area, but an easy taxi ride away.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing