We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Grey Boutique Inn
Ranked #47 of 118 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 November 2012

the room was simply furnished, with comfort atmosphere. Really nice to stay here. And always surprised with the bathroom which just next to exit door. The location near to Khrisna and McD was the plus points.

Room Tip: choose the upper level, nice view and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

Homy n relax place.i really like this hotel, the staff was great.shower's good (hot cold water work propperly),bed's comfort enough.
there's no noise,quite n' relax so you can stay all nite without disturbed by anything.
nearby McD,CK,petrol,Atm center

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmeliaayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Large clean modern style rooms, the downstairs rooms have an outside bathroom, upstairs it's inside. Very friendly efficient staff. Free wifi (a bit slow). There is no room service, bar or breakfast, but there is a good place just down the road for breakfast, and a McDonalds & Starbucks across the road. The pool is small & suitable for a quick swim, but not lazing around. A great place to base yourself in Bali, tho you will need a taxi to get anywhere.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank spikeymikeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed there for 3D2N on 14-16 Oct'12 and i find it very nice i cannot complaint! ;-))

Found this small inn on asiarooms.com with a very good deal. On the websites (asiarooms & thegreyboutique), i saw the inn's pictures, which are very stylish and nice, checked also guests review who have stayed there and most of them are very positive. With all that said, i booked with no hesitation!

Check in was pretty fast and the staffs were very friendly and hands on. Got excited to see the room in real, will it be different from the websites? It turned out not to be fake! Loved the design, props (they recycle newspaper to be a trash dump) and pretty unusual toilet which placed in front of the room! ;-)). Clean bedsheet, cool tv channels, nice AC, pretty big fridge (for hotel standard), mineral waters, desk, large balcony, hairdryer, and big toilet with strong shower, clean towels. Ahh and also, the inn was pretty quiet, no noise, well just few motorbikes sound since the area is inside a housing complex but overall no annoying noise!

No breakfast included but the inn was pretty close to nearby eatery i.e. McD, S'bucks, Gourmet Garage and Petitenget/Seminyak is just 15mins away. S.pool is very small but we don't mind since we did not use it anyways. No phone available in the room, at first i disliked it, but got better idea, i ping the staffs via BBM! You could check the pin BB in their website ;-))

Service was excellent, all the male staffs were friendly, smiley faces, helpful, hands on, very responsive!

All in all, i was satisfied and definately will come back for sure!

Keep up and improve the good work! ;-))

Room Tip: go to agoda or asiarooms for good deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stay there for a night for transit and it was lovely. Spacious room, well-designed interior, outdoor bathroom and really near Seminyak. Away from the bustling street and yet near by car. I would say it's a hidden gem of Semiyak at a really great price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fakenylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This hotel was beautifully designed. We really enjoy our stay in this greyish minimalist hotel. The bed and pillow was really comfortable, the open-air bathroom was wonderful, with a nice clean towel. Yes, there were some mosquitoes at night, but if you always remember to close the bathroom door you can still sleep like a baby. They also provide a hairdryer, small refrigerator and safe deposit box. The staff was really helpful, you can ask them for direction or even a nice local place to eat.
The hotel is not on a walking distance to major tourist attraction though, so it would be better if you rent a car. But still the location is quite good (5 minutes to Legian-Seminyak). I would definitely stay here the next time I visit Bali.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astriditas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

with minimalist style, the grey is a really nice, cozy, and homey hotel...very clean, with a little touch of modern art here and there...and the staffs are very helpful...lucky we got the promo room rate... :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mayaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.8 mi away
U House Seminyak
U House Seminyak
#66 of 118 in Seminyak
62 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Studio Bali
The Studio Bali
#11 of 118 in Seminyak
283 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
#10 of 118 in Seminyak
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Summerhome Umasari Bed & Breakfast
2.7 mi away
Bening House and Spa
Bening House and Spa
#56 of 118 in Seminyak
4 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Yogasari Seminyak
The Yogasari Seminyak
#253 of 423 in Seminyak
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grey Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grey Boutique Inn

Address: Jl. Dewi Sri II | Grand Kuta Residence Lane no 8x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: £11 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Grey Boutique Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Grey Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grey Boutique Inn Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing