We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and affordable but far from town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Grey Boutique Inn
Ranked #46 of 116 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Good budget choice if you don't mind taking taxis or mototaxis.
Stayed there for 2 nights mostly because of the price but also because we didn't plan to spend much time in the hotel (diving every day) so the amenities didn't matter much. There is a very small pool. The rooms are "designed" but unless you are into this kind of stuff, it doesn't really matter. To enter the room you use a sliding glass door which is also the only window so in this respect your privacy is compromised unless you keep the curtains closed all the time. Perhaps 2nd floor is better (I don't know, didn't check).
Taxis are cheap in Bali but the hotel is located a bit far. The staff is all young guys and they to their best. There is a little corner store on the main road.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacektravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for The Grey Boutique Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed for 3 days & 2 nights for our honeymoon. The taxi driver found it a little difficult to find the location as it's a new hotel and it's best if you say it's located behind Grand Kuta hotel to give them a brief idea. The room given we stayed was the one right above the reception with the spacious balcony. WE LOVED IT! apart from the lightings, we really liked the room, atmosphere and most importantly their member of staffs who were very friendly and helpful. We also rented a motorbike for Rs50,000/day. Regarding the motorbike, make sure it's new and the helmets are the adult ones with clips. The hotel is approx.. 70m away from Mc D, Starbucks and so on.. so no worries about food :) Swimming pool is small and not deep. It's suitable for kids. What you see on the website is what you get. I would assure you on that :)

This stay was purchased via Groupon.my. Part of the deal states that we should have received welcome drinks and also a 50% off for spa services. Both of these were not mentioned nor provided. So please ensure you get what you've paid for.. Besides that, we truly enjoyed our stay and we are definitely looking forward to stay again in future..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prawnoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

this is really long overdue, but we would love to thank the staff at the grey boutique inn for the amazing service last october. we switched our room from 1st floor to 2nd floor (as the bathroom on 1st floor is open air concept, and we lost a huge battle to the mosquitoes) without any problem, and we love the super comfortable king size bed and spacious room. we rented a bike from the desk and they delivered it to the hotel in less than 30 mins. the pool was a little small but why go to pool when you are surrounded by the beautiful bali beaches? there's fridge, dryer, amenities and enough towels to go around for us, and we love how it's not smack in the middle of busy kuta street so we can enjoy some tranquility. we missed our flight unfortunately, and when we came back to the hotel without informing them, the staff put us right back to our old room on discounted rates and was extremely helpful when we have to arrange flights. overall, one of the most best value and clean boutique hotel you'll ever find in bali. definitely staying here again :)

Room Tip: email the hotel beforehand especially if you're staying for more than 5 days. they gave us a dis...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xmelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I found this Gem when it first opened and have stayed several times. I love it. Perfect for the solo traveller and great value. I'm in Bali often and this is the best I have found . Beautiful staff . Everything is so clean and comfortable. Look no further !!! STAY here. Tommy

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgedaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We loved Seminyak because of The Grey Boutique Inn but unfortunately we had to leave for Gili Air Island. It was not far from beach(5-8 min. walk), Amazing staff(especially front desk) and it was so clean and nice. I highly reccomend this hotel for whoever wants to stay in Seminyak!

Room Tip: Rooms are all fantastic!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volkandemircan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This is a long overdue review, but since we are planning to do our annually trip to Bali, i think why not give a review regarding this place. Ok, here I go, we stayed here for 16 days, we were pretty amazed with how very clean and proper the place was. A very good impression when we first walked in. All the staffs were really helpful and friendly. A good location, in between Kuta and Seminyak. Quirky room design. A nice swimming pool. A few minus things regarding the place were : the flow of warm water was inconsistent (sometime it is non existent), we complained a few times, but at last we felt really sorry with the staffs because seemed like there was nothing they can do about it. The wifi signal is also pretty frustrating, it took me hours to sent an important email for my work. But nonetheless, it was a very pleasant stay. If you are on a fixed (read: tight) budget, this is a place to go. Are we coming back again this year? I am afraid not, thank God we could afford more this year onwards, so on to the next fancy hotel, i'd say :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Febi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed one night at the Grey hotel in Bali without expecting much, awaiting for our Villa to be ready and we were quite pleased by the hotel, its cool furniture, its comfort, the cleanliness, the friendly staff, the quietness. I believe that the hotel is primarily destined for young people with an excellent price quality ratio and I would recommend it warmly. It is also quite well positioned and again, very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philippeenrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.2 mi away
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
#10 of 116 in Seminyak
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
d'Sri Saren Villas & Residence
0.1 mi away
Casa Dasa Boutique Hotel Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Studio Bali
The Studio Bali
#11 of 116 in Seminyak
283 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bening House and Spa
Bening House and Spa
#54 of 116 in Seminyak
4 reviews
1.8 mi away
U House Seminyak
U House Seminyak
#64 of 116 in Seminyak
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grey Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grey Boutique Inn

Address: Jl. Dewi Sri II | Grand Kuta Residence Lane no 8x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: £10 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Grey Boutique Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Grey Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grey Boutique Inn Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing