We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE ENOUGH”
Review of RC Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
RC Villas & Spa
Ranked #54 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NICE ENOUGH”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We were unlucky to stay in Villa 8 closest to the road, and with construction going on right in
front of our Villa, there was no privacy as the workers(upto 5 of them) had unristricted views into our supposedly private pool and courtyard. We mentioned this to Katut, and he kindly shifted us further up the laneway which was much more quieter, intp Villa 3 not as new and refurbished as No. 8 We stayed here between 12 -15th April , so the building of their new Reception may be finished by now. Ketut also arranged for the builders to tack up some plywood to our Villa wall, so they couldnt see in. However stay clear of Villas 8 and 5 .Surprised there also is no security, with anybody walking in the street ( locals or tourists easy access into the laneway leading to the Villas. We wouldnt stay here again, even though it is close to shops and restaurants, Im sure there is cheaper and better Villa accomodation in Seminyak.

Room Tip: VILLA 's close to roadway too noisy, although they appear to have been modernised and refurbis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOY255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    47
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
89
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Me and my best girl friend stayed here for 2 nights. It is only 2 or 3 min walking distance from the famous Ku De Ta restaurant, and 30 seconds from LAWSON convenience store. Besides the fantastic location, the 5 stars service from the Manager and super friendly local staff made us feel the warmth and love of Bali. The bedroom was well air conditioned and the water of our private pool was impressively clean. it is safe and private. we particularly love the open design bathroom/toilet.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrWWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location... Friendly staff... Great swimming pool with outdoor sun lounges.. Outdoor bathroom / shower which was different! Would definitely recommend RC Villas to others and would stay here myself again! Basic but tasty breakfast.. Great spa next door!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em3087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My wife and I and three children (13,12 & 11) thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
We had a two bedroom villa with private pool and shared meals, TV and sitting area.
Each bedroom had its own outside bathroom and shower area - very private and very cool.
The bedrooms were very well air-conditioned - so cool of a night time
The whole two bedroom villa could be locked so you can feel secure (if you are worried about that sort of thing).
The staff were very helpful.
I can understand all the previous comments - they are, in my opinion all a bit true, depending on who you are. The villa is a bit dated - but that is Balinese - it is the slight imperfections that make it perfect. The staff are always trying to be helpful and at time that can feel overwhelming - but they are just trying to please; it is their way, it is their business.
The free breakfasts were huge and we put the rice and noodles in the fridge for lunch or a snack. They were a bit the same; but we did not realise we could ask for something different and when I brought some cereal on day five - Ketut was genuinely sad that I did not ask him - No big deal - seriously - the cereal cost me $3.00 or 30,000 (always sounds more :))

The vila worked great for us as a family - it was very reasonably priced and VERY close to everything we needed to do. It would work just as well for two couples.

In my opinion - and I travel a bit - this is a very good four and half star villa.

We would use RC Villa again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
echuca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2013

everything about the villas was better than expected ketut and staff could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable, and very friendly not like other reviews have said, ketut arranged many tours and drivers and each one was a memorable experience, breakfast was fit for a king so much food and such a variety an absolute pleasure. The location you could not have asked for more seminyak market a minute away, seminyak square five minutes and many local bars very close, supermarket two minute walk. I would not hesitate in recommending rc villas to friends and family in fact we are giving a wedding present to daughter to stay there that is how well we rated rc villas we will back without a doubt for the same fantastic time we have just had thanks to ketut and staff and special thanks to made for everything he did for us to make our time so memorable by the way no mosquitos till i got back to darwin

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Ignore all those negative reviews! This place is great!

We stayed at the rc villas for 6 nights on our honeymoon. Breakfast was great! So much food! Plus you can put in an order for whatever you want. Ketut was brilliant. If we needed it he organised it! Such a friendly lovely man who would do anything to make sure you got the bali experience you wanted.

Villa was great! Big pool, spacious, yet still felt quiet private and had a secluded despite being in central seminyak. 2 minute walk to the beach and plenty of great restuarants within walking distance.

Couldn't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lpink01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Fantastic villas. We spent 6 nights here and couldn't fault it...comments about inadequate breakfast were inaccurate...the breakfasts were huge, and you could pre order the day before what you wanted...could never finish it! Ketut was attentive, but hardly a pest...he arranged motorbike hire for us and had them bought to our door with a minimum of paperwork...the villas themselves were huge, and we wanted for nothing...we found the wireless reception fine in the villa we we staying. We would definitely recommend them to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of Seminyak...

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Muzza152a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#31 of 143 in Seminyak
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alam Warna
Alam Warna
#83 of 417 in Seminyak
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maya Sayang
Maya Sayang
#55 of 417 in Seminyak
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 417 in Seminyak
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kutaville
Kutaville
#42 of 417 in Seminyak
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
#72 of 417 in Seminyak
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RC Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RC Villas & Spa

Property: RC Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Laksmana No. 88, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — RC Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your RC Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RC Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing