We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing - when can I go back please??”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Living / Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Pool
Living / Dining Area
Dining / Kitchen
King Bedroom - Pool side
King Bedroom - Pool side
King Bedroom - Pool side ensuite
King Bedroom - Pool side ensuite
King Bedroom
King Bedroom
King Bedroom
King Bedroom ensuite - Shower only
King Bedroom ensuite - Shower only
TV/Living room
TV/Living room
TV/Living room
Dining/Living area
Dining Living area
Outdoor - Poolside
Poolside Bale
Dining area
Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JillHAust...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Amazing - when can I go back please??”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I booked Villa Dewata 1 for my 50th birthday. Shane the owner was a pleasure to deal with. He was very responsive to questions (and I asked a lot), he generally always emailed me back within a few hours of my email (which was greatly appreciated). Booking was as simple as transferring the deposit to Shane's accountant in Indonesia. The balance was paid the week before we arrived.

Villa - the villa has four bedrooms each with its own bathroom. The two front bedrooms (which are almost identical) have doors opening on to the pool. They each have a day bed which can be converted into a king single. The two front rooms have bath tubs in the bathrooms. The other two bedrooms (again identical) aren't as large but are a good size. Each bedroom has a safe and AC.

The living area is open plan (is isn't air-conditioned). There is a theatre room (which again can accommodate an extra person) and it is fully air-conditioned. There is a fifth bathroom which is outside (this can be used by guests or occupants of the theatre room).

The swimming pool and gardens are fantastic, it's like living in a tropical oasis. We loved the two cabana(s), They provided shade during the day and hosted our cocktails in the afternoon. The pool was lovely and warm and well maintained.

The location is amazing - its about a 15 minute walk to Seminyak Square. Just outside of the villa is hustling and bustling Seminyak however inside the villa its quiet and peaceful. There is a community centre located outside the villa, they practise Balinese music during the day but we weren't disturbed by this in fact enjoyed it.

Staff - Ketut and his staff are the villa's biggest asset. Nothing is too much trouble for Ketut. The villa staff were very discreet, they basically did the cleaning when we weren't around and kept a low profile when we were at the villa. Our rooms and the villa in general was always spotless. The staff were always close by when we needed them.

Happy Hour - before we arrived in Bali, Ketut and I discussed what alcohol to bring to enable him to make our cocktails. Each afternoon Ketut made a different cocktail (or two), we really looked forward to 'Happy Hour' each afternoon - chilling by the pool or in the Cabana with a cocktail (or two).

Meals - only the first morning's breakfast was included in our rate and a welcome dinner the first evening. This allowed us the freedom to either have breakfast at one of the many local cafes or have it at the villa. When we wanted to eat at the villa, I just discussed the menu with Ketut. I gave Ketut a small amount of cash, the chef bought the groceries and cooked the meal (Ketut then provided receipts). All our dietary needs were accommodated. All my guests raved about the food at the villa, going as far as to say it was better than most of the restaurants we'd dined in!

Laundry - if you leave your laundry it's returned to you the next day - service!!

Security - there are three villas in the complex which share security - we felt very safe as there was security 24/7.

I hope I'm lucky enough to stay at Villa Dewata again. I really loved my stay, it was so relaxing and peaceful. This villa is better than a five star hotel.

Thank you Shane for helping me plan my 50th birthday celebrate. Big thanks to Ketut who made our stay so amazing - you're the best butler in Bali!!

https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/ShowUserReviews-g469404-d8768648-r486287167-Villa_Dewata_Seminyak-Seminyak_Bali.html#

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you Jill for your wonderful review ,your experience is what Ketut & staff strive to give every guest and they greatly appreciate it when guests write a review like yours as they know they have achieved the result they wanted . Thank you and we will see you again i am sure.
Shane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vn06
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been staying in villas for over a decade now and this has got to be the one with the best service staff that we have ever come across.

Our butler, Ketut, is quietly confident (he reminds us of Jeeves) and is clearly very much in charge. As soon as he knew my daughter was unwell, he arranged for one of his men to go to the pharmacy to get our prescription so we didn’t even have to go out. We tried to buy the holders they use in the villa for mosquito coils and everywhere we looked, the vendors wanted about Rp200,000. We asked Ketut if that was a fair price. He said he would buy them for us and he did, at less than half the price.

One evening, we made an impulsive decision to go out for pre-dinner drinks but we had, earlier, sent our driver home as we didn't think we would go out. We decided to abort the idea and walked back into the house when Ketut said to me, “Would you prefer to go? I will find you another vehicle now” and within minutes, we were on our way.

Ketut also makes a very good mojito!

We looked forward to our meals everyday with Chef Wayan. He would cook anything we asked for. His beef rendang, fish curry, fried fish, chicken porridge, fried noodles, American breakfast and pancakes were absolutely delicious and these were repeatedly requested for during our stay.

Dewa and Win who clean the house and serve our meals, are always pleasant, efficient and so professional. They go about their chores so quietly and discreetly, always with a smile.

Proper clean napkins are used at mealtimes (says a lot about the place). Everything works in this villa; the TV room is kept cool all the time so you can just sneak in there and chill at any point of the day. There is a good selection of books too.

We would have preferred not to write so well about this villa because we want to be selfish and let this place be a well kept secret so we won’t have problems booking it again but we owe it to these fine men to let anyone reading this know that if you chose Villa Dewata 1, you would be looking forward to an excellent holiday in a villa that is so lovingly tended to. Kudos to the owner who must be a very good employer as many of the staff have stayed with him for over 10 years.

To Ketut, Wayan, Win and Dewa, thank you for a very memorable stay. You are a special team. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
I would like to thank you for such a wonderful review and i do agree with you that the staff are what makes a good villa great. We look forward to your return as do Ketut ,Wyn ,Dewa and Wyan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P
Denman, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

As soon as you walked through the front gates we were meet with warm friendly smiles, cold beers and Nasi goreng. Ketut and his staff were amazing and nothing was a problem. We were a group of 4 couples and the villa was plenty large enough to have your own space if needed. Perfect location close enough to shopping, restaurants & bars that you could walk if you wanted to. Lane next to villa had direct access to beach only 20 minute walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radzinx
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Problem free family holidays”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thank you Ketut and the team who made our family holidays to be a fantastic and problem-free experience. All aspects from the arrival until departure were well organised. We have been picked up at the airport and brought to the villa where dinner was already waiting for us. I really enjoyed cooking skills of the team. I can strongly recommend the following dishes: Soto ayam, Beef rendang, chicken curry, grilled fish and sea food, nasi goreng. The team is very flexible and can prepare all meals upon request. The property is sizeable, clean and well maintained. There is a large swimming pool which we used every day. On request there is a possibility to order massage services on the spot. I would only recommend the owner to improve the quality of WiFi. There is only one frequency which is used by both villas and therefore the signal and speed are very weak. Most of the time I used internet provided by my telecommunication provider (3G).

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Size of property, location in seminyak, cooking skills of the team, swimming pool.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
HI Radek
Thank you for your review. In relation to the internet, each villa does have its own seperate Internet which can be slow and often non existent. We are currently organising to have a Fibre Optic system installed, which was supposed to be functioning 6 weeks ago, but has been delayed, through no fault of our own. This will greatly increase speed and reliability and will make the system we currently have a thing of the past.
Kind Regards
Shane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was excellent
Liked least: No issues of concern at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: nothing,everything was perfect
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing