We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for a coffee break”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Coffee House - CLOSED

The Coffee House
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, International, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: If your like us, and always looking for a cozy, chill place to relax, and enjoy bali, then keep on reading. We love coffee as much as we love home cooked meals. Pancakes from scratch, authentic french toast, eggs cooked just right with crispy bacon, homemade jams, yoghurts, and cakes that'll make your mouth water. And if thats not enough we have some really awesome!! Authentic Thai cooking..Brought over from our restaurant "Thai Indo Kitchen". Yes, our menu just keeps getting Yummier & Yummier. But don't take our word for it, Come by and give us a try :) i guarantee you won't leave disappointed, but i can't promise you won't leave full. Look for the Big Yellow Windows... The Coffee House
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice place for a coffee break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I arrived here late afternoon. Found the place through TA and being a coffee lover and reading lots of good reviews, I dragged my husband to this place. We ordered ice choc, latte, banana cake and espresso cake. My husband loved the ice choc while the coffee was ok. Cakes were nice. Loved the ambience, it's small but homey and they played good music too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennifeReinaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    84
    27
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best coffee house in Bali, hands down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Love the Coffee house, the coffee and Thai food is to die for, Joe is the best host and is almost always there to greet people. Don't forget to try one of his delectable cakes that he makes daily. A must have in Bali!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Cakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We tried this place by some recommendation and found the cafe rather small and crowded. The food we ordered (thai dishes) was rather delicious and the cakes, oh my, they were really great (especially the red velvet). The owner whom was around in the cafe claims to be the one to make the cakes. Coffee here is also on a better standard in comparison to the other places in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdwinKCChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pad Thai!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Amazing pad Thai, very friendly service! We liked this place very much and totally recommend it! We enjoyed great coffee as well!

Helpful?
Thank RainBuckets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We tried this place after reading some good reviews on tripadvisor. It turned out to be a mistake - really small little cafe (crowded/uncomfortable) with only a few tables, poor service (waitress couldn't really speak english, very slow), waited too long for our food, and the food itself wasn't worth the visit (similar standard to what you might find at your hotel, perhaps). They nuked the bacon (overcooked by about 10 minutes), the bread was stale, cheap, and boring, and the drinks were nothing special.

I would not recommend going here; it's a much better idea to go to Grocer & Grind (around the corner) or any of the other restaurants/cafes in Seminyak.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank csha1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coffee House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing