We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect place for a relaxing holiday with helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming Pool and bale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool and bale
Pool area of Villa Delice Pool area of Villa Delice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Swimming Pool and bale
Pool area of Villa Delice
Pool area of Villa Delice
Swimming pool with sun bed
Pool area
Swimming pool is long and cooling
The bale ideally for massage
The garden of Villa Delice
Air conditioned Dining and living room
Living room facing to the garden
Living area cooling with AC
Living room with LCD TV
Dining room adjacent with kitchen
Living room
Dining room seats for 6 persons
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining and living room of Villa Delice
Fully equipped kitchen facing to the pool area
Living room with LCD TV
Living room with entertainment LCD TV
Dining room
Air conditioner Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 with Queen sized bed
Bedroom 1 with Queen sized bed
Bedroom 1 with Queen sized bed
Bedroom 1 with Queen sized bed
Air conditioned Bedroom 1 with Queen sized bed
The single wash basin in the Bathroom 1
The bathtub and single wash basin in the Bathroom 1
The single wash basin in the Bathroom 1
Bathtub in the bathroom 1
The single wash basin in the Bathroom 1
Outdoor shower facilities in the Bathroom 1
Bathtub and single wash basin in the Bathroom 1
Toiletries in the villa
Bathroom 1 with outdoor shower facilities
Bathtub and outdoor facilities in the bathroom
Bedroom 2 with queen sized bed
Air conditioned Bedroom 2 with queen sized bed
Air conditioned Bedroom 2 with queen sized bed
Bedroom 2 with queen sized bed
Bedroom 2 with queen sized bed
Bedroom 2 with queen sized bed
Bathroom 2 with single wash basin
Bathroom 2 with single wash basin
Bathroom 2 with single wash basin
Bathtub in the bathroom 2
Bathtub in the bathroom 2
Bathtub in the bathroom 2
Bathroom 2 with single washbasin
The housekeeper staff Ms. Lely
The housekeeper staff Ms. Lely could be also prepare your breakfast in the villa
The housekeeper staff Ms. Lely
The housekeeper staff Ms. Lely
Mr. Abu the pool attendant and Mr. Wayan the gardener of Villa Delice
Romantic dinner steup in the villa
Romantic dinner steup in the villa
Romantic pool set up in the villa
Romantic pool set up in the villa
Bali Deli Supermarket has a great delicatessen and cafe and is very close
The famous Prana Spa is close by
The brilliant Warung Italia - Italian Restaurant is also close
Many wonderful shops are close tot he villa.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
roy6210
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
“perfect place for a relaxing holiday with helpful staff and housekeeper”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I had our first stay at a viila with our friends. we enjoyed the privacy, the pool and especially our housekeeper[ Lely ] We have been going to bali since 1989 so know the area well. Thou we were not as close to the beach as usual it is only a 5 minute ride to the beach on a scooter and Lely would change money ,shop for fruit,drinks etc,and prepare snacks while always cleaning and keeping the place spotless
We would certainly stay at Villa Delice again
Roy and Janice Tuckey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and staff
Liked least: one door was hard to open
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Dear Roy6210,
On behalf of Maviba Villas and Resort management, I thank you very much and really appreciate for taking the time to write a very positive review to us. We are happy to hear that all of you enjoy your vacation here in Bali and the service at our villa Delice. For sure I will inform our staff Lely about your compliment and for sure she will be very happy to hear it. Once again thank you very much and we look forward to having you back stay with us.
Kind regards,
Dina Suwastawan
Operation Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja T
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Gorgeous villa in a quiet location. Perfect for relaxing away from the hustle and bustle of the main street, however still ideally located close to shops and restaurants. Lily our housekeeper was extremely helpful and made our stay even more enjoyable. The pool & the outdoor area is lovely. I would highly recommended it..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Dear Tanja T,
Greetings from Maviba Rentals.
We do appreciate and thank you very much for your time to write us a review.
We do feel happy that we could exceed your expectation during your holiday time here in Bali. Yes it is a quiet location but still close to the shops that our guests still can enjoy the holiday. I will also inform our staff Lely that you are satisfied with her service. For sure she will be happy to hear it. We are all here looking forward to having you back stay with us in the near future.

Kind regards,
Dina suwastawan.
Operation Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camillehe...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome stay, best I've ever had”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Villa delice was amazing!! Such great service. Cleanliness was great, beds were comfy, air con worked very quickly. Was a great stay. Would recommend for all my friends. They were so helpful with helping us organise activities. The location was great too, the restaurant and supermarket next door had everything we wanted. If your debating staying here, don't!! Was such a good time and I assure you you'll have a great stay! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Dear Camillehe,
We appreciated and thank you for taking the time writing a very nice review on our villa and thank you for staying with us during your holiday time here in Bali. I am very happy to hear that you have a wonderful experienced, enjoyed the service and facilities of our fabulous villa being in the heard of seminyak .
The team and I looking forward to welcoming you stay with us again in villa Delice in the near future.
Kind regard,
Dina Suwastawan
Operation Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2013
Dear Mary,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience at Villa Delice and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding to our Villa service and location. Our Villa is indeed nestled within a very serene and relaxing environment which is perfect for our valued guests who want to have a peaceful holiday, Other facilities such as private swimming pool, restaurants, spa and Bali deli supermarket can be reached within only walking distance.

Again we thank you for trusting us to serve you, Bernard and Jamie at Villa Delice. We do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to Villa Delice in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Pande Dwipa
Operations Manager
Maviba Villa rentals and Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mikedugga...
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The arrival to the villa was a little suspect (it's off the beaten track somewhat). However, do not be dis-heartened, as we loved it!
It offers a great alternative to the hotel alternative and the helper, Dessak, that we had was amazing. She cooked breakfast, cleaned the apartment for us every day! One day when we accidentally left the keys, she drive round Seminyak to try and find us, for 6 HOURS!!!
I would definitely go back and stay here. Well worth it.

Only downside is the pool does not receive enough sunlight due to the surround trees....but easy to get around!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2013
Dear Mike,

Warmest greetings from Maviba Villa Rentals Bali . . . . . .

Thank you for your recommendation regarding to the Villa its indeed that the private Villa is a great alternative holiday accommodation, which provide an extra privacy and the personal service. moreover I Thank you for your highlight regarding to our hospitality service and we are really proud since this is the indicative that we have delivered the service standard that we maintain so far. We will extend your compliment to our team especially to Desak and this will surely raise her spirit in giving the best service for our valuable guests.

Again i thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Delice in near future.

Sincerely yours,

Pande Dwipa
Operations Manager
Maviba Villa rentals and Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney
Reviewed 16 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Mar 2013
Dear Marc,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable experience at Villa Delice and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding to our Villa, service, and location. Our Villa is indeed nestled within a very serene and relaxing environment which is perfect for our valued guests who want to have a peaceful holiday, Other facilities such Supermarket, restaurants and Spa can be reached within only walking distance.

Thank you and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to Villa Delice in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Pande Dwipa
Operations Manager
Maviba Villa rentals and Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charly P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing